Thread: lai-lai, come in and list your prediction for next 6-12month

Default lai-lai, come in and list your prediction for next 6-12month

Predict what will be happening next, supporting reasons not needed. Come back here and check again after 6-12 months.
    For fun only. Let me start first...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ABSD 10% for foreigner: no more effects after 6months, waiting for KBW to increase it to 15-20%

Resale Pte Condo market: gets active again, though not up to very "hot"

Resale HDB: Price continues to move up. KBW lost his "8000 units bumper crop launch" to market. He anyhow show-hand and lost everything to market again and again....

MM: There is no action from MND on MM (too many built, too small space and etc)

GLS: 20-30% of new GLS sold to China Developers expanding oversea...

Have to be more specific mah.

Whether 6 or 12 months.... A lot can happen in 6 months. Make it more specific. What will happen by end of year....

Then you can have closure to this thread at the year end....

after 6 months , the requirement to oublish prices before the launch date will still be just plans

the requirement for actual size with all the doors in the show flat be made available and thickness of walls of the actual thickness will also be just a suggestion and devlopers will not be bothered to carry this out,

and even if this becomes the rules, they will build actual of the 3 rms or 4 rooms where the mm will not be build for the show flat for obvious reasons

Tcss only lah...

HDB resale will break $1mil mark..

in 6 to 12mths...i will still be looking to buy...

Everything will look slightly better. Because central banks are printing $ again...

The Americans started it, now the European also joined in.
    Quantitative Easing what a sophisticated word for "Printing Money"

Fortunately Govt also saw this coming and implement a 10% ABSD. Americans, Swiss and nationals from Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland excluded.

Tcss only lah...

HDB resale will break $1mil mark..
    This is a pyschological benchmark. Once it is breached, I expect housing prices to go crazy again.

I am hoping I would be a landlord in 6 months time.

Unless you are staying in HDB under MOP, you can always move out now and be a landlord lor... u can either rent a smaller place or bunk in with someone else (family members or friends). It'll be easier if you are moving alone though...

Just curious. You own a roof over your head now. Why are you so anxious to buy now knowing that prices now are at an all time high now? Especially OCR prices?

Just a Guess:

Barring any major events, resale activity will slowly creep up.
    Its already happening bit by bit looking at early March activity.

People on the sidelines are gradually realising that prices are not dropping the way everyone is hoping for and some will be disappointed and take the leap of faith.

Sentiments are already improving and with the USA elections coming later in the year, overall property prices will probably fluctuate between +- 3-5%.
    The MMs with smaller quantum esp in CCR are likely to be stable with current strong rentals.

Just called up a few agents. Was advised that viewing of landed properties has returned and prices are appreciating base on the transactions closed for the last few weeks. Will know when the caveats are lodged soon................

some of them who had waited n waited might want to jump in again. But lets wait for the stock market to move first and you will see property prices going up again.

resale will have a good chance of having more good deals.

Some who have been waiting eagerly for prices to fall might also jump in too... but its jump into Bedok R...

End of world?!?

Quote Originally Posted by Khng8
    Just curious. You own a roof over your head now. Why are you so anxious to buy now knowing that prices now are at an all time high now? Especially OCR prices?

sentiment and opinions tend to be formed based on media/news.
    e.g. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/35140286-post338.html

In Jan 2009, this is one article that tells people to wait. but if you go and check URA PPI, the window of opportunity closes in Jun-Sep 2009 and prices have soared since then.

I personally know of people who sold in 2008 and been renting since 2008 till now.

Of course nobody has a crystal ball to tell exactly what is to come...so make your own judgement and hope for the best.

Some who have been waiting eagerly for prices to fall might also jump in too... but its jump into Bedok R...
    yup thats the cheapest property in spore $0 PSF

Now until end of year, almost plateau with a gentle slope down, ie slow erosion of prices across the board except for landed property. Hdb COV continue to soften. No new CM. D9,10,11 transactions remain unexciting.

More PR take up citizenship cos don't want their kids to lose out on P1 balloting.
    Since become citizen, eligible to buy landed.
    Landed prices shoot up.
    Homes near good school go up cos these naturalized citizens want to make sure their kids get into the school easily, so the prices of these homes increase.
    Homes near international schools command good rental as more FT arrive here.

More PR take up citizenship cos don't want their kids to lose out on P1 balloting.
    Landed prices shoot up.
    Homes near good school go up cos these naturalized citizens want to make sure their kids get into the school easily, so the prices of these homes increase.
    My PR friend submitted documents for citizenship and waiting for many many months already but haven't heard a single sound from authorities yet...

^5 me too. if my MM tops soon

Quote Originally Posted by Khng8
    Dear Khng, prices are all time high yes but do u watch the stock market? pick any good performing ones and will u ever have thought that it will break the old high?

i.e. have u ever thought Jardine C&C can hit $50? when it was all time high awhile back u probably think it's crazy to dump ur $ in.

haha yea like my dear friend who finally committed after renting for 2 years hoping for Sissy B's crash to come.

Landed prices shoot up.
    Wahhhh sis! then we'll all huat huat and u will own ur freehold land soon!

More FT = more economic health = more $$ for SG

Wahhhh sis! then we'll all huat huat and u will own ur freehold land soon!

More FT = more economic health = more $$ for SG
    Must think positively .

Think prices in prime will continue to slide at least 10-15%. Friend just bought an apt in st martin vinicity, 2885 sq ft @ 3.8m. Wow, incredible!

Check out the latest transaction, u will be shocked!

PRICES DIP 50% in 6 mths time

hahaha..sounds familiar right?

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy

why not 90%?

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy

U basically have another nick right???
    Last edited by ysyap; 29-03-12 at 07:47.