Thread: Level 4/14, Stack 04/14/44/444, Tower/Block 04/14/44/444

Default Level 4/14, Stack 04/14/44/444, Tower/Block 04/14/44/444

As we all know, every new condo launch, the last few units left are always anything that has the number "4" in its address.

Anyone experienced problem selling off their units just because of this? Do you really need to price lower than the other sellers when u are trying to sell off ur unit during a subsale/resale?

i won't buy anything with the number 4..

that superstitious? anyone else got real experiences in difficulty selling off their unit?

ask fengshui master...

hahaha the thing is i personally dun believe in feng shui. but im asking in an investment point of view. Since some launches, the number 4 units are priced lower.

Maybe those block 4 unit 04-04 kind are a lot cheaper than a 02-04 for example.

ppty is big ticket item....not comfortable...den dun buy

But take for example in Villa Marina, all their penthouses/loft units are on the 4th floor. Then how? really harder to sell meh?

customer profile....and lots more...buy is easy as long moola is no concern for buyer but come to selling at that time...he he he

standard reply, gd times anything sells. Bad times, suay number first one to firesale/et go. Have heard, have seen and have experience b4. Not sure for da rest

thanks!

Not everyone is allergic to the number 4.
    Some people's lucky number is 4.

I was eyeing a 4th floor unit once. it cost $25k more than the 3rd floor unit. my friend who's in the property development line advised me to go for the 3rd floor unit as potential buyers will use the "4" to press down the selling price if I choose to sell next time. Then imagine paying $25k more for level 4 and end up selling at same price as level 3 or even lower......

Not everyone is allergic to the number 4.
    Some people's lucky number is 4.
    however tat 'some' is very few in number

i die die wun touch landed house with no. 4, no.14, no. 24 unless 20% discount

very difficult to sell.....

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    I was eyeing a 4th floor unit once. it cost $25k more than the 3rd floor unit. my friend who's in the property development line advised me to go for the 3rd floor unit as potential buyers will use the "4" to press down the selling price if I choose to sell next time. Then imagine paying $25k more for level 4 and end up selling at same price as level 3 or even lower......
    for those boutique apts ...#4 is the highest flr below PH....to me itsok as long it is not 04-04 lor....LOL

for high rise 10-30storey high...try to avoid 4th flr.....if kena stack04 bopian la.....

i will avoid 01-04, 02-04, 04-04, 10-04, 11-04, 13-04 , 16-04

For some "54" is good. Won't die. I know a family, house is 40, car also 40, handphone 5454...

If you happen to get a house with number 4 in it.....when you tell people your address, don't say it in Chinese. Say it in English.

for those boutique apts ...#4 is the highest flr below PH....to me itsok as long it is not 04-04 lor....LOL

for high rise 10-30storey high...try to avoid 4th flr.....if kena stack04 bopian la.....

i will avoid 01-04, 02-04, 04-04, 10-04, 11-04, 13-04 , 16-04

u are right. the development I was looking at was only 5 storeys high. I didn't want to take level 5 and look after the roof-top for the entire stack below me so I was aiming for 4. then after what my friend told me, I decided to go for 3 lor.....

long long long time ago, 1 of my customers gave me a "solution" to the "4" syndrome. He said to stick the Chinese character "fa" behind the 4 in your unit number so it will read as "sei fatt" (cantonese) or "si fa" (chinese).....

I have seen people put Chinese character "ru yi" behind the house number 44, become shi shi ru yi, meaning

Everything Will Happen Just as You Wish (Shi Shi Ru Yi)

http://culture.teldap.tw/culture/cul...775&Itemid=209

Quote Originally Posted by KarenK
    u are right. the development I was looking at was only 5 storeys high. I didn't want to take level 5 and look after the roof-top for the entire stack below me so I was aiming for 4. then after what my friend told me, I decided to go for 3 lor.....

long long long time ago, 1 of my customers gave me a "solution" to the "4" syndrome. He said to stick the Chinese character "fa" behind the 4 in your unit number so it will read as "sei fatt" (cantonese) or "si fa" (chinese).....

haut and die or die and Huat or huat til die ...got money no life to spent is the meaning..no thanks...

should be good time anything sells AND those with number 4 still sell but at a lower premium compared to others vis a vis other same factors besides the number ...

So far most developer don't give discount for unit ending with "4" for new launches..., maybe until last few units left if still cannot sell and if they want to clear, can negotiate.., but launch price whether stack 4 or unit ending with 4, they still sell w/o discount...

I thought 04-04 is quite good and some quite like it as in hokkien sounds like gong xi gong xi?

And 4 +4 is 8?

I heard of people who'll just go for #03-03, #04-04, #05-05, etc. They like things that come in pair... also Chinese belief!!! Anything also can lah... black can argue until white...

As we all know, every new condo launch, the last few units left are always anything that has the number "4" in its address.

Anyone experienced problem selling off their units just because of this? Do you really need to price lower than the other sellers when u are trying to sell off ur unit during a subsale/resale?
    Actually Forum has many threads on this related topics which has been discussed.., for example check below

http://www.condosingapore.com/forums...ad.php?t=12142

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11197

Got a friend stay in bungalow in thomson area. She bought it 25 years ago.
    Her left and right neighbours are No. 11 and No. 17. Hers is No.15.
    Dun have No.13, which means her house actually supposed to be No.13.

Actually Forum has many threads on this related topics which has been discussed.., for example check below

http://www.condosingapore.com/forums...ad.php?t=12142

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11197
    OH i was not around. But thanks bro!

So far most developer don't give discount for unit ending with "4" for new launches..., maybe until last few units left if still cannot sell and if they want to clear, can negotiate.., but launch price whether stack 4 or unit ending with 4, they still sell w/o discount...
    Really? but from the showflats i've been to, the 04 units always got lower price than 03.

Oh, ok..guess varies...

Got a friend stay in bungalow in thomson area. She bought it 25 years ago.
    Her left and right neighbours are No. 11 and No. 17. Hers is No.15.
    Dun have No.13, which means her house actually supposed to be No.13.
    Guess your friend Bungalow must be huge, built on 2 plots...

Land area about 6000 sq ft.
    Build in area only 1600sq ft.
    She invited me over for tea one day.
    There were only 2 of us in this house.... I felt scared cos the whole area was so quiet with lots of surrounding trees.