Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: Katong Regency (Former Lion City Hotel) D14 By UOL

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    I agree if they did something about tanjong katong complex and city plaza. These 2 developments (big ones too) somehow does not fit into the script leh.
    Lucky plaza, orchard shopping centre, orchard emerald also dun fit into Orchard's belt

Gotta see who owns these malls first!

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp
    I dun understand why Devilplate says this is a MM playground leh. Units all relatively big. only the fact that many 1 bedders. But its rare to find 549sqft 1 bedders these days. even Watertown was 527 right?

Lucky plaza, orchard shopping centre, orchard emerald also dun fit into Orchard's belt

Gotta see who owns these malls first!
    True, but the Lucky Plaza effect is "neutralised" by other others whereas KR is on its own. Anyway, the price may reflect this to make it a worthy project.

omg the PES units got bigger Pes than their master bed room

I think buyers should go for all the +study types of units unless they love huge balconies

Actually this project not really MM la. Indeed they have many 1 bedders but probably gonna be like Sky Habitat (Big 1 bedder units not typical 3xx-4xxsqft)

These are the sizes:

1 / 1+1 / 2 / 2+1 / 3 / 3+1 bedroom ranging from 549sqft to 1,991sqft

Min 549 sqft. Bigger than Watertown's suites. Not shoebox!

However, due to large sized 1 bedder, quantum will be like recent launched 18 Woodsville high $8xxk - 900k. (at least 1.6kpsf)
    $1.6k /psf i dun think so, UOL is known to price quite high look at WaterBank when it was launched compare to others at that time. If Bishan SkyH price up to $1800/psf, this one next CBD leh... at least $1800 to $2000/psf I oso not surprise. Then more will go tender for the land nearby for higher mah, and garment will not say tender price too low.

omg the PES units got bigger Pes than their master bed room

I think buyers should go for all the +study types of units unless they love huge balconies
    Best type seems to be D1, D2 and D3.

the bed is place right beside the dining table?

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    $1.6k /psf i dun think so, UOL is known to price quite high look at WaterBank when it was launched compare to others at that time. If Bishan SkyH price up to $1800/psf, this one next CBD leh... at least $1800 to $2000/psf I oso not surprise. Then more will go tender for the land nearby for higher mah, and garment will not say tender price too low.
    So will this have a "rub-on" effect on WaterBank then?

I know its quite a distance but then its only 1 station away from this Paya Lebar Hub on the Circle Line.

Waterbank should TOP by end of next year.

Love the 1+1, just that i find the toilet can be smaller a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by Akira Fudou
    Love the 1+1, just that i find the toilet can be smaller a bit.
    But u realised, all the +1s layout are the same as without. they simply build the +1 in the balcony.

better than having a big ass balcony isnt it?

Good location, nice project but again amenties are too close for comfort. Most importantly the price must be reasonable. $1600-2000 is far too expensive. The surrounding psf have not reach $1400 yet?

Quote Originally Posted by HCJH
    Most importantly the price must be reasonable. $1600-2000 is far too expensive. The surrounding psf have not reach $1400 yet?
    nearby Esta Ruby reached $1350, so this one, plus 20% for new project (and slightly better location / facilities), I think $1600 could be a sweet spot.

interest is very high for this project

nearby Esta Ruby reached $1350, so this one, plus 20% for new project (and slightly better location / facilities), I think $1600 could be a sweet spot.

The 3 bedroom units in Esta Ruby transacted around 1,150 while the 2 bedroom is a little more. Even then, there are developer units still available (at good floors too). For KR, I think the 1 and 1+1 could be about 1,600.

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,
    Wow...Is this for real??? New units in D11 is lower.

!!!!!!!!!!!

They are banging for:

FH+walking dist to papaya lebar mrt+PL Biz hub story+below mall upstairs condo trickery

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,
    OMG!? thats a steal man! gonna be sold out on VVIP day!

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,
    Nearly 2 mil for a 2-bedder at D14, let's see who want to buy...

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    Nearly 2 mil for a 2-bedder at D14, let's see who want to buy...
    where got... onie 1.7mil onie keke

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,
    over a million for 1 bedder? i rather get Esta Ruby 2 bedder at $1.3m

where got... onie 1.7mil onie keke
    Got difference meh?

one bedroom $1900
    2 bedroom $1800-1900

Not buying,
    bro LAguna, u waiting for this one right??!!! the pricing is like 20 years in advance???.......

Comeon, guys this is damn cheap!

bro LAguna, u waiting for this one right??!!! the pricing is like 20 years in advance???.......
    Ya, waiting, but this is not the right woman.

I am not sure, the price given to me, whether is before discount or net.

The land cost is about $970, I cannot spilt the land cost between the commercial and residential.

this is UOL leh. expect them to rip off in a bull market. dream on for sweet spot.

learn from u, if bishan 99 year no mall is 1700 to 1800psf, this one of course must be higher right? some more smaller units.

this is UOL leh. expect them to rip off in a bull market. dream on for sweet spot.

learn from u, if bishan 99 year no mall is 1700 to 1800psf, this one of course must be higher right? some more smaller units.

summore nearer to town + CBD

The official appointed marketing agency is ERA. Info is $1600-2000psf no discount cos this is their practice but will offer slightly lower than indicative price during the VVIP preview.

However, anything might change if no one bites into their expensive pie.