Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Thread: To parent, at what age did you have your first child?

Not sure about crappybelle coz not really into west side...
    Guess now that 99+1 trees project is coming up fast, Carabelle has become Crappybelle, losing its shine & flavour...

Wah, you must have topped your math class!
    A1 all the way... Yep

So why are we pressurizing our kids to excel?
    We should accumulate property and give it to them.
    Rental collection is better than those kinds of work.
    Of course they can do that kind of work for fun in addition to collecting rental.

Medicine and Dental seem very low le. Every time visit my dentist, if have to drill, implant always cost a bomb...

I c u hv gotten closer to enlightenment... Congrats

Medicine and Dental seem very low le. Every time visit my dentist, if have to drill, implant always cost a bomb...
    Maybe the material and preparation costed the bomb?

yeah, so where does this money go?

This is the starting salary.
    When they go to private practice then there is a potential of big bucks.
    Potential only leh, with so much competition.

quite a good start for graduate who study for law & medicine..

but there is a stress level to take..
    no pain no gain

why didnt they talk about bankers, fund managers, stock brokers? i know fresh graduates and even an intern in my previous bank who draws 8k a month during his 10 weeks internship.

Now I know my No 1 earns more than 150k pa and works in a bank.... In Private Banking? My ex are all bankers. Somehow they find me mildly attractive and amusing. Maybe their daily job too boring.

oh no! now u know too much

quite a good start for graduate who study for law & medicine..

but there is a stress level to take..
    no pain no gain
    Lol.....
    Quite a few young lawyers n doctors stay in HDB, especially those without financial backing from family n those who took study loan.

now u know why business courses in uni are so hot. scroll all the way down and u see where all the engineers are

Hydrographic surveyor – $12,100

looks good?

A hydrographic surveyor specialises in precise positioning, data acquisition and processing in marine environments.

The role involves measuring and mapping the world's underwater surfaces and studying the morphology (construction) of the seabed. The information is used in:

the production of charts and related information for navigation;
    dredging;
    locating offshore resources (oil, gas, aggregates);
    planning dock installations.
    Hydrographic surveyors are expected to work in a wide range of differing situations and applications: from inland waters and rivers, to ports and oceans. The work may be onshore or offshore, depending on your area of specialism.

The role also demands an understanding of and consideration for environmental issues.

oh no! now u know too much
    You know what you need to do to shut this mouth of mine!!!!! (notti notti)

tsk tsk tsk

My girl is in IB, my heart aches all the time seeing the way she works.

I am not sure, as a parent, u want your children to earn top $ or have more time to themselves and enjoy life?

Hi Sir, for me, I try to strike a balance. we're still young, work hard when it calls for it. Stock up a few properties while u can afford to leverage and live a stress-free life after while collecting rents

IB, she must be around 16? dont pressure her too much. let her choose her own path

Or do you mean Investment Banking.... Some in banking line think you referring to International Baccalaureate Wakakaka

tsk tsk tsk
    Just a kiss.... What you thinking??? Gal on gal french already shown on free to air channel 8. Boy to man cannont meh?

Or do you mean Investment Banking.... Some in banking line think you referring to International Baccalaureate Wakakaka
    hahaha oh! when she said daughter i think of little xmm. how old is she then?

Just a kiss.... What you thinking??? Gal on gal french already shown on free to air channel 8. Boy to man cannont meh?
    haha me no celebrity

gay uncle horny again

hahaha oh! when she said daughter i think of little xmm. how old is she then?

IB : Investment Banking

She is now 26 and working in HK.

u want to be friend with her since u hv been voted as one of the most eligible guy by one of the forumers...

IB : Investment Banking

She is now 26 and working in HK.

u want to be friend with her since u hv been voted as one of the most eligible guy by one of the forumers...
    haha it's okay i'm sure she's not into young guys. UBS?

Ah boy ah... Havent start the march already you raise white flag liao. How to win a gal heart over!!!!