4 12.90%
  • 2000-3000

0 0%
  • 3000-5000

2 6.45%
  • >5000

22 70.97%

Thread: Income Tax bill is here!!! How much are you paying?

Default Income Tax bill is here!!! How much are you paying?

Lets have a gauge of damage on forummers here

Are you referring to both forummer and spouse or only the forummers here?

ur own self only pls

Why are you having the tax bill returned so early?

I haven't received mine yet, so I don't know how much.

Income tax submission just ended few days ago...

The numbers in the poll, is monthly or annual income tax? The range need tuning.

Annual income taxed. Its the payable tax after all deductions.

Havent received in mail but reflected in portal online liao.!!!

Range need tuning coz a lot is >5000?

all forumers here are millionaire leh...

at least start from > 5000 onward

Annual income taxed. Its the payable tax after all deductions.

Havent received in mail but reflected in portal online liao.!!!

Range need tuning coz a lot is >5000?
    I think 5000 is in the anually 100k income range. To afford Hermes bag, those should be in the 200k and above income.

aiyoyo... like that sure got swell in that band gee

i still refuse to believe majority of the active forummers are annual millionaires leh...

I think 5000 is in the anually 100k income range. To afford Hermes bag, those should be in the 200k and above income.
    Some who want face will get it even if salary is lower.
    I'd rather have a pet crocodile (that's if the law permits) than a Hermes.

Douk has pointed out the salay range. Where got so many annual millionaire

Only 8 voted so far. Where got majority.

TS your choices too limited

should add

>10,000
    >20,000
    >50,000

haven't received bill yet

Haven't receive leh.

Many of you havent received probably because too much to calculate!!!!!

Ur range is too low. U underestimate the power of Singaporean.
    My range is 30k - 40k...

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181
    My range is 30k - 40k...
    Aha! so we roughly know how much you make http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1190

My range is 30k - 40k...
    Wow!!!!!!!!!! But actually if add in the properties rental income... No big deal hor

My range is 30k - 40k...
    So heart pain to pay this kind of amount.

Pardon me.. If to review the figure is telling how much yr annual income,.. Mostly forumers will under or over report wan la...

For the fun sake, I should be fall under the tax rebate group...grossly under paid...

Pardon me.. If to review the figure is telling how much yr annual income,.. Mostly forumers will under or over report wan la...

For the fun sake, I should be fall under the tax rebate group...grossly under paid...
    Nobody will know who voted for what bracket... Its just to prove that majority of forummer here are super well heeled...

So heart pain to pay this kind of amount.
    Wow, really???

I'd be as happy as hell to be paying this much - just think how much income I must be earning to be paying this kind of tax bill.

Sometimes it may not be steady e.g. for sales directors / property agents... one year can make 300k, another year probably drop below 100k so the tax bill also goes up and down

So one year alone is not a good gauge ... what you should be asking is how much average tax you paid in last 5y

and the range is really a joke ... you should start off at 5k

Agreed.

If you're not getting a 5k income tax bill - you can't afford to be buying property.

Sometimes it may not be steady e.g. for sales directors / property agents... one year can make 300k, another year probably drop below 100k so the tax bill also goes up and down

So one year alone is not a good gauge ... what you should be asking is how much average tax you paid in last 5y

and the range is really a joke ... you should start off at 5k
    Sigh my mistake man... I small frog beneath well :-(

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    Agreed.

If you're not getting a 5k income tax bill - you can't afford to be buying property.

In that case, I guess this poll serves to indicate how many percent are overstretched....
    Can't really say over stretched as you did not take into account the spouse income tax.

There are couple of income not subject to tax,
    eg dividends and interest, profit on selling of shares, profit on sell of properties etc

So, income tax is not a good indicator.

Retirees like me, are now of very low income tax alr.

Wow!!!!!!!!!! But actually if add in the properties rental income... No big deal hor
    Ya, no big deal. Many more richer than me. Income did not include property rental yet, all rental income charge to my wife hahahaha.