Page 2 of 28 FirstFirst 123456712172227 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sennett - Next to Potong Pasir MRT, LH 99, Tuan Sing Holdings Limited

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    The boardings are almost up. The development is virtually pasted to the mrt, like siamese twin haha...
    Precisely! now the MRT like so squeezed.

The boardings are almost up. The development is virtually pasted to the mrt, like siamese twin haha...

Side note, when the mixed development is done up i think 8@W will shoot up even more!

If this mixed development materializes, the NEL will be the most "malled" line. There is a mall every other station. Got so many shoppers meh?

yep! compete with Nex and city sq lor. i doubt this small plot will have room for cinema though. probably an entertainment centre?

Pity the landed properties who has to move out to make way for this development given such a short walk to potong pasir mrt stn.
    what happend to the landed properties? were they enbloc or something happend? last few weeks i passed by, can see the bulldozer teraring down the remaining houses.

Quote Originally Posted by stl67
    what happend to the landed properties? were they enbloc or something happend? last few weeks i passed by, can see the bulldozer teraring down the remaining houses.
    They were bought back quite a number of years back been converted into rented apartments for foreign workers in recent years and got torn down in recent months.

Govt acquired back this plot of GOLD FH land and now lease it as 99 years to Tuan Sing

They were bought back quite a number of years back been converted into rented apartments for foreign workers in recent years and got torn down in recent months.

Govt acquired back this plot of GOLD FH land and now lease it as 99 years to Tuan Sing
    I also heard there is another row of houses along the same street that got acquired too for the new GLS. Another one was the row of terrace houses along Marymount got acquired due to NSE. So much for FH status huh???

When they move out the tenants at Jackson Centre, the reason given was they need the land for the Woodsville Interchange upgrade.

Now URA is going to put it up as a residential site for sale.

Quote Originally Posted by yeo
    When they move out the tenants at Jackson Centre, the reason given was they need the land for the Woodsville Interchange upgrade.

Now URA is going to put it up as a residential site for sale.
    Gahment cashing $$$ out on P P and city fringe areas. The current 8 Riversuites GLS site once is occupied by a school and a big field. They tear down the school and sold the land for pte residential. The school is now rebuit adjacent to the current primary school. So much residentials for local ?? NO for PRs and FT. That's why the influx will never end and the floodgate remain wide open. By 2016 we would hit 6.5 millions !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by viosrider
    Developer is Tuan Sing Holdings. They are mainly developers specialising in residential projects, recently launched the Seletar Park Residence. I duno whether is it going to be provided with full facilities for this plot (parcel A). Heard there is going to be another land sales by URA this month for 4900m2 site area for another condo immediately next to this parcel A. Area is like 1/2 of that parcel A.

In no time P P will be a hot town..
    Ops. I think I mixed up the land. This is the one I was referring to.

Quote Originally Posted by viosrider
    Check this out, 2 more land sales very soon in P P!
    The first link is parcel B also next to MRT:-

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2011/pr11-161a12.pdf

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2011/pr11-161a27.pdf
    The 2nd one is the old Jackson?

Will the NGO hiam shop, He Nan prawn noodle shop and turtle soup shop will be gone too?
    Last edited by darkseid; 07-05-12 at 20:18.

The developer's name is on the thread title Launching in june
    Don't think they are ready to launch in June. They have only just flattened the landed houses there. Showflat needs a couple of months to build

Quote Originally Posted by darkseid
    The 2nd one is the old Jackson?

Will the NGO hiam shop, He Nan prawn noodle shop and turtle soup shop will be gone too?
    This stretch is still intact. The Bengawan Solo stretch will go.

OIC. At least these bengawan solo stretch not much of good, just some shop n 7-11.

Don't think they are ready to launch in June. They have only just flattened the landed houses there. Showflat needs a couple of months to build
    we'll see!

We shall see the showflat fever come August once it is built.

Are future owners of this project called the Senators? Wow....

Hahah. That's funny.

btw, anybody know about the piece of land next to PP MRT? My agent told me it was bought by Capitaland, and be later developed into a mall. is that true?

Quote Originally Posted by justone7378
    Hahah. That's funny.

btw, anybody know about the piece of land next to PP MRT? My agent told me it was bought by Capitaland, and be later developed into a mall. is that true?
    Your agent smoked you lah (army slang). Under master development plan, the plot is targetted for commercial development. But I have yet to see a sign board (or on URA website) on govt land sale for this plot though I believe it may be soon with the way gahment cashing $$$ on every available plot of gold mine in this hot P P area.
    Last edited by alamak; 08-05-12 at 16:47.

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    Your agent smoked you lah (army slang). Under master development plan, the plot is targetted for commercial development. But I have yet to see a sign board (or on URA website) on govt land sale for this plot though I believe it may be soon with the way gahment cashing $$$ on every available plot of gold mine in this hot P P area.
    the next City Sq but leasehold

Yes...just less "colourful"

haha! took me awhile to get it

If its only black its not really colorful. One color only...

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    Oops, kenna smoked. LOL. u mention it will be commercial development, so I am assuming it will be a mall or similiar. hehee..

oh yeh, what about the row of old houses bewteen this plot of land and One Leicester? Any news on that?

Default reasonable pricing?

i drove past this site earlier, saw the number to call and did just that.

from my conversation with the TS rep, price will range from $1200-1500psf. unit types range from 1 to 4-bedders, and smallest unit will be above 700sf. expected launch in aug/sep this year.

what do you think of this project?

Quote Originally Posted by Pug
    i drove past this site earlier, saw the number to call and did just that.

from my conversation with the TS rep, price will range from $1200-1500psf. unit types range from 1 to 4-bedders, and smallest unit will be above 700sf. expected launch in aug/sep this year.

what do you think of this project?
    This is a hot project!

is it launching already?

passed-by the site, is the developer building a very high showflat (4 -storey ) to clear the landed housing? or is it just with high ceiling ?

It should be ready to launch soon. Nin is clearing stocks from $1100psf.

Nin left not so ideal units??? Otherwise $1100psf is worth considering.