Thread: Assume

Default Assume

You have ~1mio budget for property investment/own stay, what will your choice be?
    - 1 bdrm FH in CCR
    - 1 bdrm PH in OCR
    - 2/3 bdrm LH
    - 2 bdrm FH

2 MM is not in the option.
    Thanks in advance

Quote Originally Posted by Estella83
    You have ~1mio budget for property investment/own stay, what will your choice be?
    - 1 bdrm FH in CCR
    - 1 bdrm PH in OCR
    - 2/3 bdrm LH
    - 2 bdrm FH

Thanks in advance
    have to narrow your scope a little for any meaning discussion.

own stay - how many members in the family? upgrading or downgrading in terms of space? desired quality of life?
    investment - for passive income? capital appreciation? current state of gearing?

- 1 bdrm FH in CCR
    - 1 bdrm PH in OCR
    - 2/3 bdrm LH
    - 2 bdrm FH

Thanks in advance
    agreed with eng's comments above. Adding on to his, u failed to give us more details. i.e. if LH 99 does it comes with near MRT/mall etc?

Ideally if u have 1mil and I don't know why u said no option for 2 MM (Maybe will hit ABSD?) then buy a 1 bedder with highest potential rental yield lar? Anything that brings the most profit from an investment POV.

IF for own stay then i will choose whichever that brings most utility (An economic term referring to the total satisfaction received from consuming a good or service)

Buy for fun?

Nt a srious thrd... Dun wst u tme

Sorry if I have made u think that

Bros here so kind to offer advice yet u say buy for fun.!!!!

Haha... Cos can don't buy mah.

At the moment will be for myself only, but not sure 5 years down the road....

Will rent out if....
    it's not near not mrt/bus stop cos I don't drive, or
    Too far from my workplace, or
    I don't like the neighbor, or
    Overcrowded, or
    Run down, or
    Need renovation, or
    Noisy, or
    Financial liability etc

Will stay if....
    Good location, good fengshui layout, good view, first floor/ top floor, good/ no neighbor, no commitment etc...

I do not mind staying in the master bdrm n rent out the other rooms to generate a few hundred bucks income.

Will rent out if....
    Overcrowded, or
    Run down, or
    Need renovation, or
    Noisy, or
    Financial liability etc

Will stay if....
    Good location, good fengshui layout, good view, first floor/ top floor, good/ no neighbor, no commitment etc...

I do not mind staying in the master bdrm n rent out the other rooms to generate a few hundred bucks income.
    Interestingly you mention first flr. Why ah

Buy for fun?
    Childish lah..

Interestingly you mention first flr. Why ah
    can jump into the pool in super fast time? or secretly bath at the pool's bath facilities anytime?

Can see hunks

can pat time as lifeguard. just sit there in your house and look out the balcony can liao. ez job ez money

Will rent out if....
    Overcrowded, or
    Run down, or
    Need renovation, or
    Noisy, or
    Financial liability etc

Will stay if....

then u answered ur own question!

But my question was, what will your choice be if u have ~1mio budget for property....
    Buy a 4 bedder in OCR, rent out 1 bed to bangala, another bed to Prc, another bed to pinoy, last but not least last bed to Indian .. U sleep in utility room..

i ever rent out rooms to Indonesia Chinese, Malaysia Chinese, Myanmar and stayed in master bedroom. Don't think i'm comfortable with other nationality except for Taiwanese....

You rent to man or woman?

Quote Originally Posted by Trapping-bird
    You rent to man or woman?
    Ladies only. So far, all accountants n one purchaser.

Are u a Taiwanese yourself therefore only comfortable with Taiwanese?

My bad. Didn't phrase my sentence correctly. I'm comfortable with a few nationality only, that include Taiwanese.

- 1 bdrm FH in CCR
    - 1 bdrm PH in OCR
    - 2/3 bdrm LH
    - 2 bdrm FH

Thanks in advance
    My requirement is location... must be near MRT or at most 400m away from MRT station. I'll prefer OCR though coz CCR is too expensive for me. If for investment, FH and LH same same so location is king. If for own stay, FH is preferred coz staying long long... if not sure purpose of purchase, then sort that out first then decide where to buy....

I also think so. For own stay preferably FH. Rental , doesn't matter. Sigh.... Maybe should just hoot one n see how. Haha

me choose 2br FH

more option than 1br FH

can rent out to family too.

or use for own family

i m waiting for dr doom's prophecy to come true.....then for 500k i can buy St Regis

I also think so. For own stay preferably FH. Rental , doesn't matter. Sigh.... Maybe should just hoot one n see how. Haha
    Since you don't mind renting out the spare rooms, best would be to buy a place near MRT with 3 bedrooms. Collect rent. Save for down-payment to buy next property or for retirement.

1 bed FH CCR if 2nd property before it is out of reach for 1 mil.

Buy for fun?
    Buy for fun? Ferrari, Lamborghini also can

- 1 bdrm FH in CCR
    - 1 bdrm PH in OCR
    - 2/3 bdrm LH
    - 2 bdrm FH

Thanks in advance
    \

do you mean you have $1m in cash for down payment, or do you mean only can afford to buy a $1m apartment?

Quote Originally Posted by desfrie
    1 bed FH CCR if 2nd property before it is out of reach for 1 mil.
    $1m for CCR property will be very very tiny. 3-400sqft?