Thread: My pick..TOP Five $1.5 Million apts

The 1k green lane looks interesting ... which floor? i don't like low rise though

don't like the locations. as for the one at green lane, i'm not sure if the seedy entertainment outlets are still existing along tanjong katong road.

bluwaters for sure.... u doggie will lurve the grasssss

I am opposite to Radha ... 1.4m budget but I am going for max 8XXsqft only

It is a pain to clean such a big house

bluwaters for sure.... u doggie will lurve the grasssss
    ha ha agree...very unique that one...

The 1k green lane looks interesting ... which floor? i don't like low rise though
    ura caveats last done about 1.1 mil....now asking 1.5mil...waiting for carrot to chop.....

I am opposite to Radha ... 1.4m budget but I am going for max 8XXsqft only

It is a pain to clean such a big house
    AGREED.

ura caveats last done about 1.1 mil....now asking 1.5mil...waiting for carrot to chop.....
    Aiyo .. last done was in 2010 ... 2y ago leh .. this is designer decor ... now at least valued by bank at 1050psf ... Katong Regency will help this guy to sell

ONE K GREENLANE GREEN LANE Apartment 1 1,133,000 1,302 sqft Strata 870psf Nov-10

Aiyo .. last done was in 2010 ... 2y ago leh .. this is designer decor ... now at least valued by bank at 1050psf ... Katong Regency will help this guy to sell

ONE K GREENLANE GREEN LANE Apartment 1 1,133,000 1,302 sqft Strata 870psf Nov-10
    But 1 K Green only 17 units leh
    But interior indeed beautiful

I like the 1K Green Lane.
    That area not sleazy.
    I go to the landed house there on and off to pick my son from his friend's house after school project.

Wah, if bro radha08 eventually stays there, then can eat so many things nearby, got Penang Kitchen, Smith fish and chips, punggol nasi lemak, minori ....all within walking distance!

Is 1K Green Lane walkable to Katong Regency?

ya i know but from buyers point of view must make some FUSS...

I like the 1K Green Lane.
    That area not sleazy.
    I go to the landed house there on and off to pick my son from his friend's house after school project.

Wah, if bro radha08 eventually stays there, then can eat so many things nearby, got Penang Kitchen, Smith fish and chips, punggol nasi lemak, minori ....all within walking distance!
    OMG food again... ...i still digesting my bak kut teh lunch....

blk 19 marsiling lane...SHIOKEST...

http://heritagetrail.mslportal.edu.sg/MSL_POIFood.aspx

Is 1K Green Lane walkable to Katong Regency?
    i can walk from siglap drive to joo chiat complex...so i guess it is...

Quote Originally Posted by gap969
    But 1 K Green only 17 units leh
    But interior indeed beautiful
    i think featured in some magazine...but if i buy with my kids/dogs...house wont LOOK the same Again...

actually the baywater one is closest to landed living and i know its a far shot but 1.3 MIl would be a fair price...

i like the 1k green lane too... i prefer the location and freehold... dont find the design nice though

Totally agreed. Tasted the so call best BKT in Klang... still prefered the marsiling one.

Default 1 K Green

The Balcony so big, I think it is 130sqft therefore you are paying $150,000 for un-usable space, unless you like balcony. The actual unit size should be 1172sqft. Please minus air-con ledge, bay-window, balcony etc that developer charge you.

I like Ng Ah Sio Bak kut teh at Rangoon Road.
    Actually there is another good one a few shops down called Founders bak kut teh, but I have not tried it before.

Btw, when I was there, I saw some landed houses in Rangoon Lane.
    Rather big land area.
    Wonder what type of lease they are.

Actually there is another good one a few shops down called Founders bak kut teh, but I have not tried it before.

Rather big land area.
    What about Outram BKT at Tanjong Pagar? The Marsiling one... Never tried, but must go one of these days. The owner's name and his successful business are worlds apart.

don't like the locations. as for the one at green lane, i'm not sure if the seedy entertainment outlets are still existing along tanjong katong road.
    when u have schools located within the area, and especially good schools, the growth of these outlets is CONFIRMED LIMITED. unless the businesses wanna play punk and be kena big time hor. dun say I never warn first hor.

Rather big land area.
    They just opened one along TK. Walking distance from 1K Green

Tanjong Katong Road
    Address: No. 248 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437036

Always buy D9, 10, 11, 15 if the price is good.

These are the locations where land is already nearly fully build up.

As more and more people try to upgrade from Punggol to these districts, there will certainly be price pressures upwards.

Quote Originally Posted by gap969
    They just opened one along TK. Walking distance from 1K Green

Tanjong Katong Road
    Address: No. 248 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437036
    Oh that's great !
    I can't wait to go there!
    Thanks for the info !
    Another reason bro radha08 might consider 1K Green Lane ?

Oh that's great !
    I can't wait to go there!
    Thanks for the info !
    Another reason bro radha08 might consider 1K Green Lane ?
    No problemo
    Have been making my rounds on the different food outlets along that stretch the past few weekends.

SMITHS (http://www.smithsfishandchips.com/)

Big Bad Wolf ( http://bigbadwolf.com.sg/)

Ponggol Nasi Lemak ( 238 Tanjong Katong Rd)

With a pinch of salt (297 Tanjong Katong Rd) http://www.withapinchofsalt.com.sg/

Pasta Fresca Da Salvatore (306 Tanjong Katong Rd)

Minori.Ya Japanese Restaurant (309/311 Tanjong Katong Rd)

Little Ice Cream Kafe (258 Tanjing Katong Rd)
    http://www.lick.com.sg/index.html

Tianfu HK Style Steamboat ( 214 Tanjong Katong Rd)
    http://www.tianfusteamboat.com.sg/default.aspx?uc=15

Many Many more

Rather big land area.
    don't know why you guys like soup with so much pepper in it..

i prefer the hokkien style darker color bak kut teh soup... non-pepper and it is herbal.. much better

don't know why you guys like soup with so much pepper in it..

i prefer the hokkien style darker color bak kut teh soup... non-pepper and it is herbal.. much better
    same. i prefer the klang's rendition rather than singapore's. the latter is just like pepper soup served with pork ribs.

Not so sure.
    Always buy D9, 10, 11, 15 if the price is good.

These are the locations where land is already nearly fully build up.

As more and more people try to upgrade from Punggol to these districts, there will certainly be price pressures upwards.