f) North/South facing

2) 1 yr's old apartment
    a) 500+ sq ft
    b) city fringe
    c) FH
    d) 2 bedrooms
    e) lot of amenities and MRT within 600m
    f) West facing

Lets put aside the number of occupants in the family first.

I will consider selling the OCR condo as it is too old and get a newer one near to MRT at about 1100 sqft thereabout.

Sell the OCR if you look at all the new condos coming on stream in the next few years.

OCR of course, lease is running low with 70+ years left (i took into account the construction time)
    I am rich in debts...

Definitely sell the old one.
    So old most likely need extensive reno.
    Other things like potential pipe leakage, water proofing issues are likely to appear.
    Also loan problem for the future buyer as the leasehold gets shorter and shorter.

sell the old one..

but how come your 500+ sq ft can hold 2 bedroom?
    like too squeeze hor?

Keep properties that are near epic centre.

D9,D10 area is it?

Where do you think garment is pumping money into in the next 10-20 years?
    D9,D10 area is it?

what is the enbloc potential of the old one?

OCR got en bloc potential?

btw, the PC is for own stay or investment?

if it is investment, keep the one near MRT

Got to be near good mall, canal, mrt, etc.
    OCR got en bloc potential?

Which PC will you consider to sell:-
    1) 20 yrs old condo
    a) 1,400 sq ft
    b) Suburban
    c) LH
    d) 3 bedrooms
    e) lots of amenities but no MRT
    f) North/South facing

2) 1 yr's old apartment
    a) 500+ sq ft
    b) city fringe
    c) FH
    d) 2 bedrooms
    e) lot of amenities and MRT within 600m
    f) West facing

Lets put aside the number of occupants in the family first.
    question to ask

1) How old are you? (as this will affect how many years of loan you can take if you are going to buy a replacement property for your family)
    2) Have you fully paid up the LH property? What is the rental yield?

wow 500 sqft can squeeze 2 bedrooms.

Got to be near good mall, canal, mrt, etc.
    what I can think of is sun plaza which is about 15 years +/-.. 20 years old cannot think of any now...I am still not old enough

Selling older LH PC seems to be the way to go but need to ask what is your plan after your liquidate the cash from this sale? Buy another PC or just put cash aside? If buy another PC, price will higher for newer PC (all else being the same like size, proximity to amenities, etc) so do you have cash for that? If just put cash aside, then I'd rather keep the old PC and continue to get rental income while waiting for enbloc. If invest spare cash in other portfolios, then must consider the potential returns, is it more than the current rental yield?

wow 500 sqft can squeeze 2 bedrooms.
    can lah if layout efficient. parents + 1 kid + 1 toilet..acutally promenade @ pikalet D19 layout pretty efficient.

but no storage space, like hotel stay.

Sell the old one, unless tis old OCR got enbloc potential and already started process provided the project asking price is below S$200m, if not confirm sell this old one. Chances for enbloc is slim for project >$200m in the near term as the recent enblocs in the last 1-2 years have shown.

I will sell the MM 500sqf 2 bed room. Keep the old apt. With the possibility there are more MM there might be oversupply.

Buy a 1000sqf with the proceed and rent out the old unit. As big size units will be priced later.

But your MM 2 bedroom PC is in Geylang, right? I would sell that a resale leasehold property near the MRT. Not necessarily city fringe.

Sorry, I meant I would sell that MM and buy another resale leasehold properly sized property near a MRT station.

Quote Originally Posted by Fleur
    Sorry, I meant I would sell that MM and buy another resale leasehold properly sized property near a MRT station.
    Geylang rental is good n freehold why need to sell? I believed should have cap appreciation now.

Sell both, especially the west facing FH one first. Oversupply looming for MM.

Sell LH will get you maybe 1.15 Mil
    Sell FH will get you maybe 700 to 800 K

Then you can borrow 80% again. This time, go whack a newer FH 3 bedroom 1200 sq ft and above Condo Near MRT or in D9/10 and live happily with your family.

Examples - City Square Residences
    Twin Regency
    Regency at Tiong Bahru

Sell both. If you have no more property loans, you can get 80% financing. With the proceeds, use it as downpayment (20%) and buy a FH/999 yr landed. Avoid LH or cluster. Use the remaining balance for reno/loan servicing.

Choices

Serangoon gardens/Braddel Heights - near Lor Chuan MRT

Jalan Pemimpin - near Bishan MRT

Thomson area - future TSL

East Coast - Future ERL

Bedok - near Bedok MRT

Kembangan area - newar Kembangan MRT

Sell both. If you have no more property loans, you can get 80% financing. With the proceeds, use it as downpayment (20%) and buy a FH/999 yr landed. Avoid LH or cluster. Use the remaining balance for reno/loan servicing.

Choices

East Coast - Future ERL

Bedok - near Bedok MRT

Kembangana area - newar Kembangan MRT
    Depending on how old our friend is. If too old, getting a mortgage loan will not be an incentive coz monthly servicing amount will be very high...

Selling ur 1400sqft & shift to 500+sqft will compromise ur lifestyle leh. Unless u cashing out 1400sqft & reinvest another medium size unit slightly nearer to epic centre.

Choices

East Coast - Future ERL

Bedok - near Bedok MRT

Kembangan area - newar Kembangan MRT
    landed is good if TS want to multi generation living together..

Sounds good but can destroy family relations if not manage well. Juz like those long ago Hong Kong and Taiwanese movies based on big families under one roof n got young masters rape maids or mother in law scheming against wife, or siblings fighting over control of business or inheritance.

Wah? Very imaginative leh

But must agree, also need to add in - what if pet cat screw the pet dog?