Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: River Isles overwhelming with customers

Wow, like GSS Lelong...KBW did u see this?

What is the selling price? Anyone has the information?

Average $830 psf.
    http://riverisles.propertyihave.com/

China developer is so creative ... they should do this copycat act in Singapore, confirmed sell until HUAT 100X .. but not sure about quality

reported live: someone by the name of mr B fainted on the spot
    I guess that B guy kept shouting "moron" to so many people until he peng san becos of exhaustion...

they look like they were gathering for lucky draw??!

I wonder how they find their shoes...

oh, 1 km from mee toh primary school is it? was that the reason for the big crowd?

I think they are all there for the free shoe swap.

Only a so-so location, and Mee Toh appears to be dropping in ranking. It appears low psf is the main draw.

830psf isn't that low no?

I agree. May visit next week on a weekday where crowd is thinner, just to look see.

I am also not sure what's the draw, if this is going to be so popular, when Wee Hur launch theirs, I think we will see Q overnight? :P

Chances are they are nearby upgraders who see this property as a cheaper investments. Seriously except for the price I can't see any draw.

For those living in the vicinity, I thought parc vera is cheaper? Although that won't be within 1km from mee toh.

I thought PV is in hougang?

Chances are they are nearby upgraders who see this property as a cheaper investments. Seriously except for the price I can't see any draw.
    Quality of finishing might mean good value to upgraders, cos they say marble flooring, hansgrohe and kohler is in the apt. Maybe people who bought flo is now...

So hot because 70% of units having unblocked river view.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    I thought PV is in hougang?
    My bad, that whole area seems like one district to me with the KPE connecting the entire stretch. Ha.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Quality of finishing might mean good value to upgraders, cos they say marble flooring, hansgrohe and kohler is in the apt. Maybe people who bought flo is now...
    They give hansgrohe and marble flooring? Wah.

So hot because 70% of units having unblocked river view.
    From the map location, there isn't any river views at all. However, I heard the same RiverParc showroom is being used, and this showroom is situated not on the actual site, but near the 'canal' with open lands and unblocked views (at least for the moment).

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp

Thanks! Exactly.

Really siow liao.... this kind of lousy location also queue like mad...

I really think Singapore property a bit scary man...
    And that is after 5 CMs MAN!!!!!

And 830 psf is cheap?????
    Pandan valley FH condo is Holland area only 850psf... though quantum bigger, so i guess now its the quantum game!!!!!

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...

how far from nearest MRT?

Quote Originally Posted by property_finder
    I agree. May visit next week on a weekday where crowd is thinner, just to look see.
    By then perhaps sold out.

Herd mentality + marbles is a powerful combination Drug to the typical sinkie.

My take on the popularity:

4xxk one bedder in Punggol (never seen before)
    Very good layout
    Very good finishing vs all other projects in the vicinity
    Promise of sea/longkang view
    Established (by now) developer
    Endorsed by auntie killer Bryan Wong
    Its a steal vs Watertown

They give hansgrohe and marble flooring? Wah.
    Actually such is alrwady de facto for MM (hence the term boutique) developers. Seems like mass market condo have been suffering sub par finishing all these while. Sad.

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage

Herd mentality + marbles is a powerful combination Drug to the typical sinkie.

I find that the quality of marble used is substandard -- personal opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by coolchoc
    I find that the quality of marble used is substandard -- personal opinion.
    What makes u think so?