Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: River Isles overwhelming with customers

Really siow liao.... this kind of lousy location also queue like mad...

I really think Singapore property a bit scary man...
    And that is after 5 CMs MAN!!!!!

And 830 psf is cheap?????
    Pandan valley FH condo is Holland area only 850psf... though quantum bigger, so i guess now its the quantum game!!!!!

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...
    Actually the introduction of so many CM basically is a heating measure in itself... causing so much publicity on the housing market and making everybody also die die want to step in... sigh! CM also like that, no CM might be better.. who knows!!!

Quote Originally Posted by coolchoc
    I find that the quality of marble used is substandard -- personal opinion.
    Bro, u visited? How bad is the substandard marble?

Looks like itchy bro is still spamming a few threads today w same pictures, no update on sales figure?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Looks like itchy bro is still spamming a few threads today w same pictures, no update on sales figure?
    Not sure about that, but after repeatedly looking at the first photo, the MC (guy holding his mike) looks quite f-able... tall slim boyish

This is in line with psychology of the more you look at something the more beauty you see in it... So the tv /paper ad is the same thing.... Bombard u with the ads until dont like oso become ok actually not too bad to wow must buy now!!!!

So how many units sold? Got so many pairs of shoes outside the showroom.

Hahaa.....the CM objective is only to slow down the pace so that more first timer or upgrader can buy. If not, one way ticket....but then the govt should also consider once TOP, this ppl might move in and thinking that they can rent out their flat, but again, it is still over supply of HDB at one point if they don't control the supply well....this is even more dangereous...my opinion...

I was at Flo and then I pass by this River Isles, frankly, nothing interesting. What makes it worst is the surrounding by schools and hdb...mentality for exclusiveness has changed over generation.

Really siow liao.... this kind of lousy location also queue like mad...

I really think Singapore property a bit scary man...
    And that is after 5 CMs MAN!!!!!

And 830 psf is cheap?????
    Pandan valley FH condo is Holland area only 850psf... though quantum bigger, so i guess now its the quantum game!!!!!

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...

Exclusive has become ex-squeeze-it ... People like to squeeze and kena squeeze.

Nowadays, people see private pool and jaga as the only 2 main criteria for exclusivity.

See Jaga go Gaga? hahahhahaha. I like that.
    Last edited by bakasa2002; 03-06-12 at 14:58.

Hahaa.....the CM objective is only to slow down the pace so that more first timer or upgrader can buy. If not, one way ticket....but then the govt should also consider once TOP, this ppl might move in and thinking that they can rent out their flat, but again, it is still over supply of HDB at one point if they don't control the supply well....this is even more dangereous...my opinion...

I was at Flo and then I pass by this River Isles, frankly, nothing interesting. What makes it worst is the surrounding by schools and hdb...mentality for exclusiveness has changed over generation.
    Ok, how does flo compare w RI? Are the showrooms packed?

there are ppl but not like those shoes you see for the RI...

surrounding wise i personally would prefer Flo as they are facing some green but not sure for how long. And i heard there is an international school just beside. not so congested i think.

Why is it the thread starter (Itcity) keep on spamming the forum continuously?
    He keeps posting this thread over and over again.

Why is it the thread starter (Itcity) keep on spamming the forum continuously?
    He keeps posting this thread over and over again.
    Am just surprised the admin hasnt kicked him out yet after the first volley of identical spam....

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    Am just surprised the admin hasnt kicked him out yet after the first volley of identical spam....
    I think it is because admin don't work over the weekend.

Not too sure about sales figure but when I was down there today, all studios are sold out. But before you draw your conclusions, there is (I think) only 1 stack of studio apartments.

Flo and RI are both packed with people but I think RI got more people coz more cars lining both inside and along the road when I was there today... Both locations are equally unattractive bu the prices are slightly more appealing to those who think they've missed the boat to enter the market...

I think it is because admin don't work over the weekend.
    At the rate the journos are stealing ideas and observations from this forum i wont be surprised the admin or owner is interviewed on paper one day wakakakaka.

But then if this secret garden comes to public light the journos wont be able to steal anymore... So i guess that day is far away yet.

this is property shopping weekend or something? Dow just had one of its bigger one day drops this year and people go off shopping for property?

this is called 'buy on dip'...

Some people when stressed, turn to shopping for relief.

they call that retail therapy. not go buy expensive handbags or shoes meh?

as for buy on dip. where got dip??

Went to see flo and ri, I think flo is better in terms of location. Another wee hur project coming up beside mrt going for 950psf indicative for bigger units so a small two bedr would go for more than $1k+ psf I gather. I must say the three bedr at flo very attractive in pricing (cheapest is $720k) compared to trove and watertown but I don't know how that pans out after five years in terms of capital appreciation and rental.

$720k for a 3 bedder?? how big is the 3 bedder?

It is 926sqft

if it comes with a balcony it'll be a really small unit.

small balcony
    if it comes with a balcony it'll be a really small unit.

the air con ledge looks suspiciously as big as the balcony...

Their space seems to be fairly well utilized.
    How come some development must build household shelter, some no need?

The shoppers might have been listening to paul krugman in this interview:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-18281669