Page 6 of 31 FirstFirst ... 234567891011162126 ... LastLast

Thread: What would I do if I am yowetan?

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!
    i see STARS....

but looks very deep and meaningful....

i see STARS....

but looks very deep and meaningful....
    At least you can still see stars... I see nothing!!!

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!
    let me try an intepret...

if a man has one chicken in his hand and he sees 10 chickens running in the field...he should not chase the ten chickens.... and loose his one chicken

instead he should find a way to make his one chicken multiply into 10 chickens....

无退则不进
    无非则不谨
    无悔则无今
    无灰则无尽

(c) TOGitV

not so bad, still LV and Gucci

these brands are no longer wanted by my family anymore, they said these are the mass market in the up market...only for PRC
    So you into chanel, prada n hermes?
    My husband who is returning from the states only got me a coach .
    But well at least I know he is not guilty of anything .

So you into chanel, prada n hermes?
    My husband who is returning from the states only got me a coach .
    But well at least I know he is not guilty of anything .
    its the thought that counts...burp..."heineken"(courtesy of my wifes trip to batam)....spa what spa..face same body same...

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    无退则不进
    无非则不谨
    无悔则无今
    无灰则无尽

(c) TOGitV
    ...see you copyrighted TOGITV...wonder where you got the idea...

its the thought that counts...burp..."heineken"(courtesy of my wifes trip to batam)....spa what spa..face same body same...
    Yup.... Its the thought that counts.
    Told him not to waste money but he said the price was one third that of Singapore's so he thought it was a good deal.
    Hey..... Physically your wife appears the same, but mentally n psychologically she should feel more relaxed...... Definitely different lah..... And after a few round of beer...... I bet it would be refreshing.
    Wonder if yowetan n his wife spoil each other with gifts when either go overseas?

Yup.... Its the thought that counts.
    Told him not to waste money but he said the price was one third that of Singapore's so he thought it was a good deal.
    Hey..... Physically your wife appears the same, but mentally n psychologically she should feel more relaxed...... Definitely different lah..... And after a few round of beer...... I bet it would be refreshing.
    Wonder if yowetan n his wife spoil each other with gifts when either go overseas?
    dunno lah but 2 days without her damm shiok whole house in a MESS.....now the Sergeant MAJOR is back...ORDER ORDER...

let me try an intepret...

if a man has one chicken in his hand and he sees 10 chickens running in the field...he should not chase the ten chickens.... and loose his one chicken

instead he should find a way to make his one chicken multiply into 10 chickens....
    Crab!........

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!
    Google translate:

Coarse food Cuyi with the sub-
    The heap of gold plot silk For how?
    Hundred years behind a mound of soil,
    The rich and the poor level of dispute how many.

Contented people Exalted also!

Ah Beng translation:

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!

Brown rice cheap clothes eh sai liao
    Got gold and silk also buay zai
    Hundred years later u die die
    Rich poor high low ma bo yong
    Be a happy and contented Sinkapie

Default Need Polishing

My translation, need the furomers to polish.

Coarse food, plain cloth, and a simple life,
    Heap of gold, plot of silk, but so what?
    When Six feet down under,
    Rich and Poor level the field

Contented people Exalted!

Ah Beng translation:

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!

Brown rice cheap clothes eh sai liao
    Got gold and silk also buay zai
    Hundred years later u die die
    Rich poor high low ma bo yong
    Be a happy and contented Sinkapie
    wow...lol.... i like your translation !! dam good !!....

Quote Originally Posted by Trapping-bird
    Crab!........
    HELLO u try reading HINDI and see what kind of crab you can intepret!!!

Crab!........
    Our bro radha may not be educated in Chinese so he should be commended for trying to interpret it. And guys......please provide English translation when u post in Chinese hor..... For the benefit of our non Chinese readers.

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    无退则不进
    无非则不谨
    无悔则无今
    无灰则无尽

(c) TOGitV
    English translation:

No progress without setback
    No prudence without mistake
    No present without regret
    No end without ashes

You all dem farny!!

Love reading this forum.. So much comic relief going round! I likey!!

Softshell crab dey.... Wakakakka

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!
    Rough food and coarse clothes make a simple life,
    Riches and finery are but a strife,
    For a hundred years and back to whence you came,
    For how much wealth and power can you claim?

Enlightened is the man who seeks contentment and joy!

recently there's a lot of poetry in this forum. All you folks studied chinese classics in your past life?

Cool it bro, I mean crab, not crap.. So dun be so hot leh..

If it's Hindi, then it should be a Bombay or at least a Sri lakan crab la..

Rough food and coarse clothes make a simple life,
    Riches and finery are but a strife,
    For a hundred years and back to whence you came,
    For how much wealth and power can you claim?

Enlightened is the man who seeks contentment and joy!
    Best translation so far... Powerful!

In general, longevity is nice to have thus in Chinese, 百年 is a nicer way to express "the end of life.."

Fully agreed. Living with an extra day of having greed/obsession/desire could effectively means having one less in happy day in my finite living days"

Ah tan, I hope you understand what we trying to say...

So you into chanel, prada n hermes?.
    No, it will be to your surprise, all of them use LongChamp as daily use.

Cheap, simple, light, big, washable, no need to wori get wet, dirty, being stolen, or being theft.

Ah tan, I hope you understand what we trying to say...
    真是用心良苦
    孺子可教否?

Cool it bro, I mean crab, not crap.. So dun be so hot leh..
    no la bro just joking...

no joke no fun...

no F@#$ no SON...

No SON...How to become grandfather...

Our bro radha may not be educated in Chinese so he should be commended for trying to interpret it. And guys......please provide English translation when u post in Chinese hor..... For the benefit of our non Chinese readers.
    no problem la i got 2 kids...one studying hindi as 2nd language the other......CHINESE

SHH..but if i had MY way i rather BOTH study CHINESE...and i also recently thought of taking mandarin classes..YOU cannot deny its an ASSET to speak mandarin in this country...BTW i am fluent in HOKKIEN Vulgarities...

The Zen Buddhism equivalent:

凡所有相,皆是虚妄。

The Zen Buddhism equivalent:

凡所有相,皆是虚妄。

The MARTIAN equivalent....."^&$#%#!*%()*)*"

ha ha so many ways to send a message ACROSS...