Page 7 of 31 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112172227 ... LastLast

Thread: What would I do if I am yowetan?

Best translation so far... Powerful!

In general, longevity is nice to have thus in Chinese, 百年 is a nicer way to express "the end of life.."

Fully agreed. Living with an extra day of having greed/obsession/desire could effectively means having one less in happy day in my finite living days"

Ah tan, I hope you understand what we trying to say...
    Hi, I fully understand what the most of people wanted to share in this thread.

However, that does not deter my vision and determination in securing a Mt Sinai or Siglap private property.

The Monkey King (西游记 Journey to the West)version:

不住花果山,要做齐天大圣, 后来要做玉帝,小心被压在五行山下 500 年

no problem la i got 2 kids...one studying hindi as 2nd language the other......CHINESE

SHH..but if i had MY way i rather BOTH study CHINESE...and i also recently thought of taking mandarin classes..YOU cannot deny its an ASSET to speak mandarin in this country...BTW i am fluent in HOKKIEN Vulgarities...
    Wow... power !
    Learning chinese and knowing the colloquail hokkien phrases!

I know about the " if i had MY way i rather" part.
    It happened with my husband's parents.
    Apparently fierce quarrel, so half go to chinese school learn chinese, half go to english school learn malay (they from malaysia).
    For me..... the more languages one learn the better.
    Any type of language is good... internet language, hokkien vulgarities all ok as long as can communicate, that's the most important.

No, it will be to your surprise, all of them use LongChamp as daily use.

Cheap, simple, light, big, washable, no need to wori get wet, dirty, being stolen, or being theft.
    Agree.... Bag not important, what's inside the bag is more important...

Save money on expensive bags, can hoot more property.

1 coach = .5 sqft in D9
    1 LV = 2sq ft in D9
    1 birken = 10sq ft in D9

Even more with leverage

No, it will be to your surprise, all of them use LongChamp as daily use.

Cheap, simple, light, big, washable, no need to wori get wet, dirty, being stolen, or being theft.
    From this post, I conclude that Laguna is a male.
    Cos he refers to äll of them" which does not include himself.
    A fatherly figure.

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    无退则不进
    无非则不谨
    无悔则无今
    无灰则无尽

(c) TOGitV
    applause~

did u compose this yourself? if so, i'm very impressed!

Wow... power !
    Learning chinese and knowing the colloquail hokkien phrases!

I know about the " if i had MY way i rather" part.
    It happened with my husband's parents.
    Apparently fierce quarrel, so half go to chinese school learn chinese, half go to english school learn malay (they from malaysia).
    For me..... the more languages one learn the better.
    Any type of language is good... internet language, hokkien vulgarities all ok as long as can communicate, that's the most important.
    errr... if only know vulgarities will end up fighting.

but ok lah... 不打不相识!

A fatherly figure.

Ooops, u still dun let me go!
    Male nowadays also carry bag...

A fatherly figure.
    That was very observant! hahaha!! The secret is out.

The Zen Buddhism equivalent:

凡所有相,皆是虚妄。

万班带不去,只有业身随。。。

Quote Originally Posted by Sleepyhead
    That was very observant! hahaha!! The secret is out.
    well, in the internet world, there is no such thing as true identity or he/she...

we are all faceless.... and wearing many masks, carry many names...

no point of guessing, there is no answer to the question and this is not important at all...

well, in the internet world, there is no such thing as true identity or he/she...

we are all faceless.... and wearing many masks, carry many names...

no point of guessing, there is no answer to the question and this is not important at all...
    Asexual as well?
    Ok, ok won't tekan you anymore lah.
    It's true that gender is not important in cyber space.

Asexual as well?
    Ok, ok won't tekan you anymore lah.
    It's true that gender is not important in cyber space.
    i for one like that very much YOU communicate via your brain and fingers....you can type something read it to your self...if its ok press the SUBMIT button....NOT ok...press the....................BACKSPACE and edit...unlike face to face communication...when words when come out of the mouth cannot put back in...

Quote Originally Posted by Vincegoh
    applause~

did u compose this yourself? if so, i'm very impressed!
    YEs thank u thank u. Thinking of partnering a friend to turn into song lyrics.

i for one like that very much YOU communicate via your brain and fingers....you can type something read it to your self...if its ok press the SUBMIT button....NOT ok...press the....................BACKSPACE and edit...unlike face to face communication...when words when come out of the mouth cannot put back in...
    Agree.... I write better than i speak. Most of the time i speak %#{{^~^~%*

Aiyo this thread from yowetan turn into poetry and comm skills thread sia.

天南地北
    无所不谈
    人生一乐

天南地北
    无所不谈
    人生一乐
    I want to buy a FH/999 landed/private property in D10, or D15, or D21/23.

I want to buy a FH/999 landed/private property in D10, or D15, or D21/23 at 5% higher than what Yowetan intends to quote. Any genuine sellers pls PM me.

You sound more genuine than the other troller.

Quote Originally Posted by Vincegoh
    I want to buy a FH/999 landed/private property in D10, or D15, or D21/23 at 5% higher than what Yowetan intends to quote. Any genuine sellers pls PM me.

should aim for GCB instead. is just a dream anyway.....just don get wet

Mmmmm... I don't care... I don't care... I just want it.... (stomp feet like someone during last year election....)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2b4vQ...e_gdata_player

Yowetan, u not yet wake up from your dream yet? buy a EC already a luxury for u..

Default Lost in Translation?

Ah Beng translation:

粝食粗衣随分过,
    堆金积帛欲如何?
    百年身后一丘土,
    贫富高低争几多。

知足常乐人上人也!

Brown rice cheap clothes eh sai liao
    Got gold and silk also buay zai
    Hundred years later u die die
    Rich poor high low ma bo yong
    Be a happy and contented Sinkapie
    google translation is only good at word level;
    human translation is only good at sentence level;

But at paragraph level,
    the Chinese version is saying something more like:
    "no need to fight so hard, rich and poor are no much different"
    while the English version is saying something rather differently:
    "better fight hard, once you falls into poor, it is hopeless for the rest of life."

I guess it is related to different views of "post-life":
    The Chinese system believes you will re-born to a different life;
    while the Western system believes you will go to either Heaven or Hell, and
    you will still be yourself in "post-life".

I guess we will be lost in translation when the two systems are different.

speaking from personal experience. no harm look at more locations/districts...

anyway wingtai boss say got mrt can liao... the different in time travel is not that much

Ah tan up budget!!!!

Looking at ridgewood now... 2mil property!!!!

Agent attention, if you can find 1.3mil for ah tan, pm me, I up 100k.

Ah tan up budget!!!!

He started a new thread asking more D10/15.. Feel sad for him..

Ah tan up budget!!!!

....maybe he has convinced his parents to join back the work-force to contribute to the YoweTan family foundation......should be able to add 2-3K to the combined income.

looking back the last 3 crisis.....many idiots over commit and end up lying in a pool of blood at the void deck, best of all shittimes never report such news.

i foresee for the next 3 more crisis....history will repeat itself.....more suicides.