Page 11 of 50 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415162126313641 ... LastLast

Thread: ECO at Bedok South near Tanah Merah MRT (FEO)

Riveria residences. 1238 Fh. Transacted 1030psf

If Median family income this year up like 2011, 1400psf also ppl buy

Huat. Ah! FEO

Hi Bro, could like to know why is it poor fengshui for this layout? I been to most project and most of the layout are usually like that with a long living and dining room together open out to balcony side by side. No sure is because there are other bad fengshui factors but will you care to share as I am still considering this project. Maybe is because not only you but a lot of ppls been saying so that really trigger me to find out more? Or anypne here care to share and I believe will benefit a lot for keen buyer like me.

Quote Originally Posted by easteast
    wow..the layout really no good for fengshui..

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    Hi buddy, I realli tried, more than 12 mins. You got a short cut somewhere....pls do share. I walk under the hot sun along the pavement, then have to wait for traffic light turn green. Tried to look for place to jay walk but middle of road all fenced up.
    are you referring to eCO to TM MRT?

[QUOTE=bakasa2002]Bro, I am not sure if you are heading in the right direction, cos' if you are, there should not be any traffic light you need to cross. I am assuming that they have a gate at the top left tip of the project and walking from there. The red line marked the path I took. Hope this will help.

Thanks Mate. I think I am an idiot. No need to wait at the junction of Bedok South n Upper Changi to get to MRT. I was actually walking from Idyllic East (Upper East Coast) to Casa Merah. The feel of this entire area is very nice. Plus many places for food.

Quote Originally Posted by 4wheels
    are you referring to eCO to TM MRT?
    Ya lor, was on a road march visiting friends in the area.

Didn't realise I already classified as agent in their database... @@

<Adv>eCO@Bedok South!
    5 Residential lifestyle 1 coummunity!
    Bring your buyer and we help you collect chq.
    Venue: Siglap CC (opposite eCO site)
    Date: 25

<Adv>eCO@Bedok South!
    5 Residential lifestyle 1 coummunity!
    Bring your buyer and we help you collect chq.
    Venue: Siglap CC (opposite eCO site)
    Date: 25 n 26 - 08 - 2012
    Time : 4-7pm RSVP now!

Default went to kaypo the area after my jog

went up blk 50... old skool lift

Wah, nice photos bro! Looks like only a few blocks in ECO will be getting any view if they overlook the landed area. Bedok Court is a major obstruction!

Guess what... according to the site plan, the corner (sharp corner) where it is unblocked by Bedok Court, FEO decides to place the TENNIS COURT there.

No complains from HDB residents as ECO is just less than 50m away.

went up blk 50... old skool lift

Guess what... according to the site plan, the corner (sharp corner) where it is unblocked by Bedok Court, FEO decides to place the TENNIS COURT there.
    Not really, the condo block over looking the townhouses will probably get best view. The tennis court should be nearer to the road where most view is already block.

KTKW is offline Associate in Huttons Asia

Default Registration for eCO.

Registration for eCO, estimated to be launched beggining of next month.

http://ecocondo.com.sg/eco-registration-form

Yes I am an agent.

How lovely Bedok South Ave...3....

Residents fail in bid to save forested area
    Straits Times: Thu, Aug 23

THE plea by a group of residents to keep a stretch of greenery near their homes has been turned down - the latest in a growing number of cases this year of groups that favour conservation instead of development.

The site, a woodland area belonging to the Government, is about the size of four football fields and is located next to Tanah Merah MRT station.

One section of 3.2ha went on sale this month; another of 2.69ha is on the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) reserve list, meaning it will be sold if developers are interested. Both sites will be used for housing.

On Aug 14, residents in nearby Limau estate met URA representatives and the area's MP, Dr Mohamad Maliki Osman, to appeal against the potential sale of the two sites.

"We're not anti-development. We understand the constraints of this country," said resident Rajpal Singh, 46, an infotech security specialist. "But development has to come with a sense of balance."

Asked if he was worried that development would eat into the value of their property, he said he and his wife, a general practitioner, have no intention of selling.

They bought their home three years ago precisely because of the greenery, trading up from a four-room Housing Board flat in Bedok South over the years, he said.

They were concerned that adding hundreds of homes would cause a sharp increase in peak-hour congestion at the already-packed Tanah Merah MRT station.

The area in question, a cleared kampung on which forest has grown back, is one of the few woodland patches in Bedok South, said Dr Ho Hua Chew of Nature Society Singapore. "It's a refuge for a lot of species."

The residents had asked Dr Ho to survey the site, and over two mornings he observed more than 20 species, including the common palm civet and blue-throated bee-eater.

In turning down the residents' appeal, the URA said the release of the two sites for sale would not be deferred, but it would ensure that new developments were carried out "sensitively".

These include plans to retain the estate's mature trees in addition to imposing urban design guidelines to minimise the impact on nature.

The authority said it weighs many factors when putting up sites for sale. For instance, it intensifies use of land near MRT stations and bus interchanges in housing estates to provide easier access to public transport.

Site zoning is reflected in its Master Plan, and sites selected for sale are listed online under its government land sales scheme.

The URA added that the Limau estate sites were among the last in the area to be developed, and that flatter sites with less vegetation north of the Tanah Merah MRT station were chosen to be developed first.

When residents asked why other empty spaces near MRT stations such as Kembangan or Paya Lebar were not developed first, the URA said these were zoned for commercial or mixed residential and commercial use.

In response, the group of more than 40 residents said they would submit a petition to the Ministry of National Development (MND) to appeal against the URA decision. At 5pm yesterday, their online petition had 189 signatures.

But Mr Han Hee Juan, 48, another resident behind the Save The Limau Estate Woodlands campaign, said: "It shouldn't need to result in a petition every time."

The Limau estate issue is the latest in a number of cases this year - from Dairy Farm in Upper Bukit Timah to Pasir Ris - with residents writing petitions and meeting their MPs.

Asked why more residents are suddenly keen on preserving forest fragments, National University of Singapore geographer Harvey Neo cited a rise in civic consciousness among people accustomed to seeing these pockets of nature. "The act of attempting to 'save' these areas can be seen as an illustration of residents wanting to have more say in how they live their lives," he said.

"In other words, the act of trying to preserve these spaces is not a mere means to an end; the act in itself is indicative of the changing ways in which residents see themselves in relation to their living environment and those who govern them."

Land parcel A launched. And it's for EC.

Tender for this residential site at New Upper Changi Road (Parcel A) will close at 12 noon on 16 October 2012.

Land parcel A launched. And it's for EC.

Tender for this residential site at New Upper Changi Road (Parcel A) will close at 12 noon on 16 October 2012.

Bro, seriously don't think it's EC...

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Bro, seriously don't think it's EC...
    Woops my bad!!! See wrongly.... pai seh

The place is getting too crowded for comfort

will Eco pricing be affected? as they building EC which is nearer to mrt station

E-W line mrt train will be packed in future.

hopefully DTL3 will relieve some of the pressure.

EC so near MRT? You can dream a dream with land price as 'my precious ring' of HDB/URA

What is the height for this parcel A, 12 or 8 storey?

Quote Originally Posted by mkl22
    hopefully DTL3 will relieve some of the pressure.
    that's why Tampines is the best, got 3 lines to choose, one break down just go another

another land parcel, which is even nearer to the MRT than ECo, is released. gg for those who bought and to the developer......

FEO will defend

If Tanah Merah is crowded, then Tampines, Bedok, Jurong, AMK or Sengkang how?

Quote Originally Posted by Clim1688
    The place is getting too crowded for comfort