Page 35 of 50 FirstFirst ... 510152025303132333435363738394045 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,050 of 1480

Thread: ECO at Bedok South near Tanah Merah MRT (FEO)

now u understand why the Bishan HDB owners are so unhappy ... privacy lost

MOH to proceed with nursing home in Bishan
    It found 5 suggested alternative sites unfeasible but will tweak design
    of course unhappy and must make noise, so freaking cramped... and the height of the trees are exaggerated.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    bro, you see me too up already lah ... If I had that kind of $$$, I would buy a D15 landed already. No point serving 2 yr of NS and fight tooth and nail with our FT friends over strata house.

Btw, Archi is about 25m for most units too, just a bit better than eCo , but low-rise lah.
    BRO u Will never fight alone...but I served 6 years ns as a regular... ...but we have a
    Common enemy....

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    That's why he/she is a savvy investor mah ...

He is a seasoned player la....this kind of game must be fast hand fast leg....cannot think one...if think too much by the time war over happened to me so many time I give up liao...

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    Laguna,

So your son will not be applying for new HDB flat when he get married as he has a private property under his name now?
    ya, butter is correct that in the waiting time.

But there are more reasons to it
    1. if apply BTO / EC...most likely ended up in Punggol, what do u think of the upside there?
    2. $30,000 grant is a lot of monies, but if u miss a property cycle, that will even cost u more
    3. hopefully, with a PC on hand, my son can find a much better wife. Girls are getting more down to earth nowadays
    4. It is good to keep the children aim high, so let him upgrade rather than downgrade (currently we stay in a quite good PC)
    5. I need to balance between my two children's wealth. The girl is too fast in accumulating her wealth that my boy has problem in catching up.
    6. no matter how fast is my boy's saving, cannot never catch up with the inflation and price increase
    7. my money is their money...
    8. make my son indebted to me...

1. if apply BTO / EC...most likely ended up in Punggol, what do u think of the upside there?
    2. $30,000 grant is a lot of monies, but if u miss a property cycle, that will even cost u more
    3. hopefully, with a PC on hand, my son can find a much better wife. Girls are getting more down to earth nowadays
    4. It is good to keep the children aim high, so let him upgrade rather than downgrade (currently we stay in a quite good PC)
    5. I need to balance between my two children's wealth. The girl is too fast in accumulating her wealth that my boy has problem in catching up.
    6. no matter how fast is my boy's saving, cannot never catch up with the inflation and price increase
    More down to earth.....LOL.....wanna stay in landed!

Wow Laguna, your gal is powerful!

What did you feed them when they were young?

He is a seasoned player la....this kind of game must be fast hand fast leg....cannot think one...if think too much by the time war over happened to me so many time I give up liao...
    Laguna = shrew investor la!
    ur right...need to be decisive
    In fact, I had a very urge to buy this property..if the price is right, and the unit I want is there...
    just listen to the heart....don't give up

What did you feed them when they were young?
    I feed them with lots of love.....
    I gave up a promising career cos them...but no regrets!!!!

I feed them with lots of love.....
    I gave up a promising career cos them...but no regrets!!!!
    Only a loving mum wld do this.

Beware of Point 3. Wife will share half of your property if got wife for the wrong reason.

I tot thru this issue.
    I will put this property under a trust and me as the beneficiary.
    In the event of divorce, if happens during my life time, I can prove the source of fund, that that is save. Provided my DIL did not contribute.
    If not in my life time, than, nothing to see and say....

BTW, I need to make sure my DIL does not hv a bro like Ah Tan

Better to get a working wife.
    She will have her own property.
    But she stay in her husband's property as an occupant and not as joint tenancy or tenancy in common.

Presuming Laguna's future DIL assumes joint tenancy of the unit, then the 4y SSD will restart again ?

But I thought you have used your son's name to purchase this condo. Stamp fee payment if change or add name.
    I tot thru this issue.
    I will put this property under a trust and me as the beneficiary.
    In the event of divorce, if happens during my life time, I can prove the source of fund, that that is save. Provided my DIL did not contribute.
    If not in my life time, than, nothing to see and say....

But I thought you have used your son's name to purchase this condo. Stamp fee payment if change or add name.
    ya, under his sole name.
    But if add wife's name into it, then there is no need to pay additional stamp duty.

LOL, Mr Laguan vs Mrs Laguna again.
    Don't under-estimate the earning power of women nowadays!

So, it is ok for the husband to be a "HOUSEMAN" or "stay-in-dad"

I have bought a PC before got married and tried to add my spouse name but lawyer said must pay stamp duty too. My spouse is not quite happy with that. So, have to buy another one with spouse name.
    ya, under his sole name.
    But if add wife's name into it, then there is no need to pay additional stamp duty.
    Last edited by DC33_2008; 25-09-12 at 22:50.

ya, under his sole name.
    Add wife's name then will the 4 y SSD re start again?

I have bought a PC before got married and tried to add my spouse name but lawyer said must pay stamp duty too. My spouse is not quite happy with that. So, have to buy another one with spouse name.
    Ooops, ur right
    http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1974

Forum Info

Posts Total Posts: 1,957 (1.74 posts per day) Find all posts by Laguna Find all threads started by Laguna

Additional Information Group Memberships
    Sex:
    Male

Laguna is not a member of any public groups

Forum Info

Find all posts by Laguna Find all threads started by Laguna

Additional Information Group Memberships
    Sex:

Male

HAHHA, I just changed to DON'T KNOW, neither male nor female

...Suspense No 1 did YT buy FV
    ...Suspense N0 2 is Laguna M/F

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    Laguna,

So your son will not be applying for new HDB flat when he get married as he has a private property under his name now?
    whats the point of BTO when 1 can afford a private condo at 23?

Today ST state 400+ units sold ... Scary!

...Suspense No 1 did YT buy FV
    ...Suspense N0 2 is Laguna M/F

Hi.. I am keen in D05 The Parc condominium now.

Wow, did someone leave you an inheritance?

i used to think u are a genuine nice chap. now i am swaying to how the others look at you

don't come and dirty my eCO please....
    I created a separate thread for u on this subject

don't come and dirty my eCO please....
    I created a separate thread for u on this subject
    ...life is getting back to normal......in the forums

Wow, did someone leave you an inheritance?
    Hi. I am thinking instead giving up and say "unaffordable". I am raking my brain to find ways to get a 2 bedder in Parc condominium if possible.

Haha 又男又女,忽男忽女,不男不女, 不如we call our dear Laguna 东方不败!?
    So glad to come back to forum! Nice to "see" all of u again

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    Haha 又男又女,忽男忽女,不男不女, 不如we call our dear Laguna 东方不败!?
    So glad to come back to forum! Nice to "see" all of u again
    Ya, it's like I haven't 'talk' to Laguna, Radha, Buttercarp and so on for days!