Page 42 of 50 FirstFirst ... 12172227323738394041424344454647 ... LastLast
Results 1,231 to 1,260 of 1480

Thread: ECO at Bedok South near Tanah Merah MRT (FEO)

You are season enough to know location and amenities are the key attributes for rental demand. Each location has its cap on rental price.
    yes, fully agreed
    even within the same project, some are of very good rentability and some are not...

Maybe becos of good view or invested money in an ID to do up the place. I always believe giving a bare unit. A good unit will sell or secure good rental with some quality lighting and curtain.
    yes, fully agreed
    even within the same project, some are of very good rentability and some are not...

Buy BR. Risk is quite low with capitalmall managing the retail mall.
    Yes I have full confidence in capitalmall, just look at how they revived illumma, IMM, BPP and PS ... Lets see if they can similar wonders for the future Bedok Mall

Was at illuma last weekend. It is really crowded. So better bet to buy BR if investing in that area.
    Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Yes I have full confidence in capitalmall, just look at how they revived IMM, BPP and PS ... Lets see if they can similar wonders for Illuma and the future Bedok Mall

Capitaland is very good at managing malls.

br left only 3 and 4 bedrooms leh

wait for Fragance to launch first.
    But Frangance may have a different quality in fininshing
    Fragrance been buying a lot of land / enbloc projects. wonder which 1 will launch next.

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    br left only 3 and 4 bedrooms leh
    This site is a former Cemetery over 40 years ago.

so was taka. cemetary land all huat. lol.

You will not able to have any upside if U buy it for investment. When it is T.O.P 3 years later. You will start to pay your property tax (3k/yr plus) , maintenance fee (3k plus/yr) & mortgage loan (est 24k plus/yr assume low rate). All add will be >30k/yr. If U cannot rent out, it will be a liablities.

Do U think U can rent out by the time it is T.O.P in 3 yrs time? Do U think after 5 yrs , your property can sell @ $1500 psf if U decide to sell it ?

This is a former cemetery site & the site is a triangular shape. Not worth the risk to buy @ this price.

rdgs,
    Vic

It was a tongue in cheek comment. As we speak, centro at amk central is transacting at $1700psf. I may not be a fan of $1.3-1.6k psf for these town centre projects but there seems to be lots of eager beavers who are.

Quote Originally Posted by cbsh38584
    Do U think after 5 yrs , your property can sell @ $1500 psf if U decide to sell it ?
    5yrs is a long time...any thing is possible .

5% inflation per year compounded after 5 years is 27.6%.

Interesting.. because the 1958 and 1980 maps didn't show it as a cemetery.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/mp80/mp80map_index.htm
    http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/mp58/mp58map_index.htm

Interesting.. because the 1958 and 1980 maps didn't show it as a cemetery.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/mp80/mp80map_index.htm
    http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/mp58/mp58map_index.htm
    Sorry, don't quite follow the story.
    BR I assume it means bedok residences, not Bartley residence?
    If bedok, then I agree...... Haven't heard of cemetery there before.

Sorry, don't quite follow the story.
    BR I assume it means bedok residences, not Bartley residence?
    If bedok, then I agree...... Haven't heard of cemetery there before.
    I thought "triangular site" refers to eCo.. anyway, be it bedok R, bartley R or eCo.. the maps didnt show as cemeteries. However, Lucky Heights/Garden there is a cemetery, and that's also where sook ching took place I guess?

The cemetery is at the end if Bedok Road and Upper Changi Road.

I thought "triangular site" refers to eCo.. anyway, be it bedok R, bartley R or eCo.. the maps didnt show as cemeteries. However, Lucky Heights/Garden there is a cemetery, and that's also where sook ching took place I guess?
    I think cbsh referring to Eco and not either of the BRs.... Even if it was a cemetery, I would think cemeteries in the past usually occupied the fengshui di ... The rich were v particular with where they would be buried, so they usually get the best lands like bishan

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    I think cbsh referring to Eco and not either of the BRs.... Even if it was a cemetery, I would think cemeteries in the past usually occupied the fengshui di ... The rich were v particular with where they would be buried, so they usually get the best lands like bishan
    Yes. I am referring to Eco. The summit condo is also a former cemetery site.
    Do all of U ever heard that some units are hunted? My friend who lived at Bedok south told me.

Opp the Eco condo,there are two block of HDB all rented out to foreigners. Not sure why HDB did not tear down & rebuild. Instead HDB used it to collect rent. I am not sure what is HDB plan for this 2 block of HDB. It is less than 20 yrs old yr.

rdgs,
    Vic

Do all of U ever heard that some units are hunted? My friend who lived at Bedok south told me.

Opp the Eco condo,there are two block of HDB all rented out to foreigners. Not sure why HDB did not tear down & rebuild. Instead HDB used it to collect rent. I am not sure what is HDB plan for this 2 block of HDB. It is less than 20 yrs old yr.

rdgs,
    Vic
    Found this on internet about Summit/Lucky Heights/Kew... yes, that area is where the Sook Ching took place, 700+ were rounded and executed there.
    http://goodmorningyesterday.blogspot...oast-road.html

rdgs,
    Vic
    The units lease is up and the tenants are in the midst of moving out. HDB is taking the land back for redevelopment. Not exactly sure what kind of development but the blocks are definitely more than 20yo....

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    The units lease is up and the tenants are in the midst of moving out. HDB is taking the land back for redevelopment. Not exactly sure what kind of development but the blocks are definitely more than 20yo....
    This plot of land has an exceptional high plot ratio of 3.5 as compared to the surrounding of 2.5 under the master plan 2008.
    I just wonder, if ERL is to connect to TM inter-change, then this piece of land is going to do wonder.
    Timing wise, look like it is just time to the ERL as well.
    In fact, this is one of the reasons why I picked eCO and hope my reading can pay me back...

Last edited by Laguna; 22-10-12 at 10:16.

Erl to connect to expo as extension of dtl3

do u hv the detailed plan of ERL?

eCo sitting on WW2 execution site??

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    eCo sitting on WW2 execution site??
    There are so many of such sites all over...
    no wori lah even if it is...

There are so many of such sites all over...
    no wori lah even if it is...
    Need the bodhi tree to suppress the anger...?

You all getting in the mood for Halloween issit///???

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    Need the bodhi tree to suppress the anger...?

yayayay, could u move the tree from BR to eCO....

You all getting in the mood for Halloween issit///???
    Better buy more sweets this year....
    do u want?