Thread: i've that feeling of property had peak-ed and coming down, bcoz...

Default i've that feeling of property had peak-ed and coming down, bcoz...

i've that feeling of property had peak-ed and coming down, bcoz...

=> this forum is so boring and quiet... a good indicator of property market peaked...

I got that feeling that there are less people logged on too.

That means interest has waned.... But does it mean the market has topped?

Not sure.... Or is it time to buy when no one else is buying?

No lah..... Nothing interesting eg no new CM.
    So nothing to gossip about.
    No talk does not mean market dropping.

refer to the proprietary MrB Indices, can probably gain some useful insights

Less ppl login because for some past few weeks, I normally use google to come here, there is a virus warning by google on this site.

it's just recently the warning is gone then I dare to come in this site.

Too early to make that conclusion when it's only recent that

Most users ever online was 6,954, May 16th, 2012 at 11:57 PM.

Am trying to write a mobile app for personal use that make reading and following this forum easier...

Not many people think it has reached a climax... haha!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...213132/1/.html

Just as I have mentioned and expected, there are many people out there wanting to buy property as an investment and hedge against more inflation coming our way ...

There are fewer comments because there is too much consensus in the market liao... most people thinking it will inch up bit by bit until the US, Europe problems get resolved (or forgotten), then it will cheong again.

The peak ... when u hear about a new paradigm (e.g. Singapore property is my precious ... everybody in the world must own one piece, MM is a sure kill, everybody CPF OA balance is zero ) ...any sign like that yet??

resolved or forgotten? ... how about explode?

Just as I have mentioned and expected, there are many people out there wanting to buy property as an investment and hedge against more inflation coming our way ...

There are fewer comments because there is too much consensus in the market liao... most people thinking it will inch up bit by bit until the US, Europe problems get resolved (or forgotten), then it will cheong again.

global market is declining ... not surprised that everyone is holding back.

Can use the flora drive condos as a reference?

The gale ->up -> Hedges Park -> maintain -> Palm Isles -> slight drop -> Parc Olympia.

Office Boy is right. When there is great difference in opinions, hot and animated discussions abound. When there is general consensus, there isn't really much to talk, argue nor discuss anymore. Everyone just smile smile nudge nudge wink wink at each other. The most they probably share new launch projects info and organise joint viewings hahaha.

Market is more or less in auto-pilot liao. Even kenobi-Wan also said so, cooling measures worked.... now can sit back relax and enjoy the new BTOs...

I think Kenobi-Wan will get a fat bonus this year, he did what the Jar Jar binks could not do in 5 yrs in 1 yr.

Can use the flora drive condos as a reference?

The gale ->up -> Hedges Park -> maintain -> Palm Isles -> slight drop -> Parc Olympia.

koh brothers are very good and considerate brothers since they know how to bid and build they save money so they are very kind and help buyer to save money by selling cheaper...

koh brothers=good brothers

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    I think Kenobi-Wan will get a fat bonus this year, he did what the Jar Jar binks could not do in 5 yrs in 1 yr.
    Jar Jar bink made the situation worse during his tenure. Kenobi-Wan softened that problem but prices were still climbing amid at a slower pace. His PB will be fatter if prices ke belakang pusing.

I don't think there is a consensus....

Bro DKSG seems to think that things are inching up pending a big "cheong"... that's what all agents say. I am not sure this is what most people believe to be true.

This Euro/US debt thing cannot go away just like that.

In addition, with the CM in place foreign buying is seriously curtailed. Those who do buy are cursing under their breath....they either have no better option or are forced to park their money here. Serious foreign investors are drying up, there is more value elsewhere, why pay the extra 10% and be mired in all the rules?

Local investors are also waiting in the sidelines, at today's quantum a 3% ABSD is an unnecessary expense which a prudent Singaporean will be unwilling to part.

Many "lau jiao"s of this forum sees less value in engaging here. The TCSS aspect has become more interesting than actual property discussion. Readership/participation therefore has gone down.

Office Boy is right. When there is great difference in opinions, hot and animated discussions abound. When there is general consensus, there isn't really much to talk, argue nor discuss anymore. Everyone just smile smile nudge nudge wink wink at each other. The most they probably share new launch projects info and organise joint viewings hahaha.

Hi all, who know Where is Yowetan ? Long time no hear from him Liao..

Quote Originally Posted by Trapping-bird
    Now we understand his important role in provoking discussions.

Let me think of something too!

Quote Originally Posted by Kelonguni
    Now we understand his important role in provoking discussions.

Let me think of something too!
    Bro , please start a new thread ," where is Yowetan ?" . Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Don't really get it.
    Is jar jar binks kenobi wan's predecessor in the show?

Bro , please start a new thread ," where is Yowetan ?" . Thanks
    He must have bought his place, thats why he is missing.

Khaw happily say market now is stable and sustainable... So how will prices go Down?

He must have bought his place, thats why he is missing.
    Yup, perhaps bot place n now figuring out the financial part.

He's probably here:

http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...d=1#post288147

re-incarnated as the lawyer eyeing prime district at $1500psf

If economy worsen, they will just print more money, it is a vicious cycle isn't it? Contributing to asset prices stability or appreciation. Govt will not do nothing.

During peak, you see full house show room and projects that sell out in 3 days.i haven't seen a full house since sky habitat and even then, many were there just to see see look look.

I thought that Katong Regency sold out within 5 days of launch only 2 months ago?

And the CCR 1919 was sold out within 1 weekend only last month.

Don't really get it.
    Is jar jar binks kenobi wan's predecessor in the show?
    No, what I meant is his predecessor is a joker like JJB.

Not really..
    The below forum created by MISSED THE BOAT EXPERT cum YOUNG KOK cum INEXPERIENCE MR SMARIAN & strongly supported by MISSED THE BOAT EXPERT DAVID LIM (aka MR B)... is so boring and quiet.. talked BIG BIG since 2008 till 2011 going to closed shop soon.. price still UP UP UP.. till now only left 2 FAILURES talking among themselves.. price still UP UP UP!!
    http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/...perty-283.html