Thread: New EC plot @ Pasir Ris Drive 3 / Pasir Ris Rise

Default New EC plot @ Pasir Ris Drive 3 / Pasir Ris Rise

Hi All,

Quite like this plot since it has a chance of seaview. Planning to buy an unit for residential stay (1st timer).

A couple of questions.

1.) Rental
    What is the rental demand in Pasir Ris? I believe the catchment area will be folks working in Loyang, Changi Airport and Changi Biz Parks?

Since this location is like 1km walking distance/ 2 bus-stops to MRT, is it easy to rent out in the future?

2.) Studio @ Dual-Living
    Heard from WaterColors agent, a studio is able to fetch $1600/mth rental for the dual-living, is this a reasonable price? Bearing in mind, there are 3 x PCs in the surrounds.

3.) Dual-Living
    Why is dual-living so popular? Being flexibility for different types of livings?

4.) PES
    If buy PES units, does it means at night always sleep with sliding door/ windows closed without fresh air? Like PES because of the extra space.

5.) Pricing
    Looking at the sales of WaterColors, developers wont probably overbid for this land, since buyers go easily head over to WaterColors. With 3 x PCs next door, 10% of safety margin for future growth or downside (Crisis) should be pretty safe?

6.) Pasir Ris infrastructure
    Understand there are plenty of schools in Pasir Ris, any top Primary or Secondary schools?

7.) Noise
    Just wondering if aircraft noise is terrible in Pasir Ris?

Any constructive replies would be much appreciated.

TY

Quote Originally Posted by snooze71
    Hi All,

Quite like this plot since it has a chance of seaview. Planning to buy an unit for residential stay (1st timer).

A couple of questions.

1.) Rental
    What is the rental demand in Pasir Ris? I believe the catchment area will be folks working in Loyang, Changi Airport and Changi Biz Parks?

Since this location is like 1km walking distance/ 2 bus-stops to MRT, is it easy to rent out in the future?

2.) Studio @ Dual-Living
    Heard from WaterColors agent, a studio is able to fetch $1600/mth rental for the dual-living, is this a reasonable price? Bearing in mind, there are 3 x PCs in the surrounds.

3.) Dual-Living
    Why is dual-living so popular? Being flexibility for different types of livings?

4.) PES
    If buy PES units, does it means at night always sleep with sliding door/ windows closed without fresh air? Like PES because of the extra space.

5.) Pricing
    Looking at the sales of WaterColors, developers wont probably overbid for this land, since buyers go easily head over to WaterColors. With 3 x PCs next door, 10% of safety margin for future growth or downside (Crisis) should be pretty safe?

Understand there are plenty of schools in Pasir Ris, any top Primary or Secondary schools?

7.) Noise

TY
    You r really a newbie .so many newbie qns ... quite a pain to repeat . no wonder some many lao jiao here does'nt want to reply

Suggest you do some readings in the forum .. do some fact findings n do common sense on your own first on some of the very basic qns
    .. like can EC be be rented out after how many years ?? Make sense to walk 1 km or not ?? How many competitors around ? Where is this this Pasir ris location ? You sure want to pay for PES for 99LH property ???

Don't expect people to serve food to you including spoon feeding you every mouth .... No wonder your like to snooze

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    You r really a newbie .so many newbie qns ... quite a pain to repeat . no wonder some many lao jiao here does'nt want to reply

Suggest you do some readings in the forum .. do some fact findings n do common sense on your own first on some of the very basic qns
    .. like can EC be be rented out after how many years ?? Make sense to walk 1 km or not ?? How many competitors around ? Where is this this Pasir ris location ? You sure want to pay for PES for 99LH property ???

Don't expect people to serve food to you including spoon feeding you every mouth .... No wonder your like to snooze
    Haha...
    This is funny...
    Totally agree...

Today I good mood so I will reply you... where the evil others are laughing at you.

Quote Originally Posted by snooze71
    Hi All,

A couple of questions.

1.) Rental

[cb] Those folks working in those outcast areas can only afford HDB. If they are willing to work in a remote part of the island city, they are willing to pay minimum to get by. And yes they may walk 1km to MRT, but they will walk that 1km from a HDB.

2.) Studio @ Dual-Living

[cb] This is reasonable price. But the HDB owners will ask for $1200/mth for 2 bedrooms. And the loyang area has lots of terrace house studio concept partition out asking for $1000/mth. Tired workers working in remote part of the island scrimp and save come back only to sleep, where got time to use the facilities... Anyway their business park got facilities also... somemore is free. And who wants to live beside the landlord....

3.) Dual-Living

[cb] Since when it is popular??? None of such project TOP yet and it is, quote some Minister, UNTESTED territory.

4.) PES

[cb] If you have ultimate trust in condo security and your neighbours, you can opt not to shut the door. But make sure you buy lots of insurance before that...

5.) Pricing

[cb] With 3 x PCs next door, the downside risk is higher due to higher potential of lowballer owners who can't find tenant or seller... when people have lots of choices, your opportunity is diluted significantly.

[cb] Any school is a TOP school if your kids are smart enough.

7.) Noise

[cb] It is not. Becoz after you live there for a few months, your threshold of tolerance has heightened tremendously. You can barely hear the Parade Commander at the NDP parade.

TY

Today I good mood so I will reply you... where the evil others are laughing at you.
    answers are well constructed with sense of humors....

there are no aircrafts flying over the pasir ris area. absolutely none.

there are many pilots who live in the vicinity and flight attendants renting condos. as for changi biz, there are many well-off people who work there.

agree that since pasir ris town is the suburban town with the largest number of condo units to HDB ratio, there may be a downside risk. however, it does not apply to seaview units. upside, it may become a popular vicinity for condo dwellers.

PES is up to what an individual homeowner prefers. i have seen PES units with sliding doors open in the night.

never heard of the popularity of dual living.

walkable to Downtown East, not walkable to MRT

all the ECs released by garmen in last 3y except the Buongkok one done by CDL all CMI

Garmen will not want to sell lands near MRT cheap cheap in the name of protecting the reserve, those income 10k-12k please stay far away from MRT and pay 60k COE (garmen gives u 30k subsidy and get back at you when u buy cars)

muahahahaha ... if me I will only buy EC near MRT such as Tampines Trillant or go for DBSS Bedok Reservoir.. dual key one million at Tampines also not cheap leh

if you die die want to stay at Pasir Ris, buy Eastvale high floor got seaview
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 05-08-12 at 15:23.

frankly speaking last time garmen still releasing good EC lands near MRT e.g. Simei Green, there is one near AMK MRT also

but after seeing those EC owners huat 100% after 10y, garmen change mind liao especially after Bishan 8 owners complaining why they lose money but Simei green owners make $$, both bought at 1997

2012-05-04 #05-XX 969 908 1997-04-16 425 $468,027 5,497 5.2
    2012-04-27 #10-XX 1,195 810 1997-04-16 472 $403,910 5,490 3.7
    2012-04-19 #03-XX 1,249 757 1997-04-16 418 $423,411 5,482 4

Bishan Loft

2012-05-28 #26-XX 1,378 1,118 2001-09-06 455 $913,614 3,917 8.7

After the above, some smart guys in MND say ... walau eh, I work like dog also cannot make so much $$, then no more hah
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 05-08-12 at 15:33.

Eastvale is just about the best location for a condo in pasir ris. 5mins walk to MRT, across the road from downtown east, and the pasir ris upcoming hawker centre is 3mins walk away (diagonally behind and across from the canal) and at the same time the hawker centre will not result in an increase in human traffic for Eastvale.

property prices at Eastvale have more than doubled already.

all the ECs released by garmen in last 3y except the Buongkok one done by CDL all CMI

Garmen will not want to sell lands near MRT cheap cheap in the name of protecting the reserve, those income 10k-12k please stay far away from MRT and pay 60k COE (garmen gives u 30k subsidy and get back at you when u buy cars)

muahahahaha ... if me I will only buy EC near MRT such as Tampines Trillant or go for DBSS Bedok Reservoir.. dual key one million at Tampines also not cheap leh

Tampines Trilliant and upcoming one opposite not too walk from DTL station, consider better ones of recent release ones...

Why Trilliant. Overpriced land bid. Small pool. Crowded. Grey 500m walking distance to EWL. The upcoming one beside trilliant is the delicious one.

For EC. Should go read Ooi Yi Tung squarefoot. http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/phocado...ep-into-ec.pdf. Interestingly observe those who bought 97 -2000, half of the transactions of the EC first owners who bought early lose $$. Don't think buy EC sure win.

Garmen still releasing land for hdb near mrt, but not EC. So, the sandwich class always lose out. The poor gets richer, the rich gets richer, the sandwich class how??

Quote Originally Posted by timmy
    Garmen still releasing land for hdb near mrt, but not EC. So, the sandwich class always lose out. The poor gets richer, the rich gets richer, the sandwich class how??
    This comment a bit subjective. HDB near MRT: Coasta Ris? Pasir Ris One? It depends on timing. Dosen't mean HDB near MRT will appreciate a lot in a short amount of time when it is mean to be affordable unless you do a Punggol central HDB and be the first few to suffer without amneties and now x2 ROI. So maybe you can try hantu Biddadari or outskirt bricksland cck. In fact if you factor interest rate, reno, mop, opportunity cost, inflation, you don't earn much. Poor does not get rich because HDB was never meant to be a collateral when opportunity arises. Someone did mention buying a HDB and a private is like buying 2 buy for stay.

The rich and poor definitely gets richer because they know how to play out their assets when opportunity arises like Arcachon Southbank and Terrasse in Serangoon Garden as example.

As for the sandwich, pick your EC wisely. You never know when your location becomes a MRT + private estate in the future. Roi can be decent.