View Poll Results: PC owner, do you own a HDB?

Voters
43. You may not vote on this poll
  • Own and stay in it! Rent out PC(s)

6 13.95%
  • Own but stay in PC. Rent out HDB

10 23.26%
  • Do not own a HDB.

27 62.79%

Thread: How many PC owners here own a HDB too? Do you stay in it?

Default How many PC owners here own a HDB too? Do you stay in it?

Survey - hands up! Kee chiu!

Hi. Is your private condominium fully paid?

Maybe can add another option who are hdb owners staying in hdb now and waiting for TOP of pc, and will rent out pc /hdb then?

Quote Originally Posted by Rein
    Survey - hands up! Kee chiu!
    Maybe u should add another option - stay in it as pc still under construction

Hi. Is your private condominium fully paid?
    Wow Yowetan, now you upgraded to "senior" Liao..

Past - stay in pc, rent out hdb (fully paid) ,
    Now- stay in hdb rent out pc ((fully paid) ,
    Future - stay in pc, rent out pc & hdb (on loan).... !
    Dream - stay in lp, rent out pc, pc, hdb.... !!
    Last edited by CondoWE; 11-08-12 at 20:28.

past - stay pc rent out HDB...then sold PC
    present - stay RENTED landed...rent out HDB
    Future - stay HDB.......EVERYDAY check property guru for PC to buy...

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    if both hdb and pc fully paid, u should jump to landed liao

A newbie qn... is the threadstarter able to view the breakdown of who voted what?

if both hdb and pc fully paid, u should jump to landed liao
    Initial idea but...higher cost(assume same size as pc) unless pocket very deep else mean high risk. I have family to feed so without big head, i dun dare to have a big hat leh !

I will go slowly and steady to save more bullets...once the time is ripe....hehehe!!!

btw, beside LP, PC...m also explore the possibility of owning a commerical property too .

Sorry thread starter...I have off the topic !
    Last edited by CondoWE; 11-08-12 at 22:51.

Initial idea but...higher cost(assume same size as pc) unless pocket very deep else mean high risk. I have family to feed so without big head, i dun dare to have a big hat leh !

I will go slowly and steady to save more bullets...once the time is ripe....hehehe!!!

good move...

Quote Originally Posted by surfuz
    A newbie qn... is the threadstarter able to view the breakdown of who voted what?
    dont think so, i cannot see who voted what

past - stay pc rent out HDB...then sold PC
    present - stay RENTED landed...rent out HDB
    Future - stay HDB.......EVERYDAY check property guru for PC to buy...
    Why nobody rent out landed? hehe

Rent out HDB.
    Rent out PC.
    Waiting for another PC to TOP.
    Own stay, pay by left pocket in France.(Right pocket = SAF)

Hdb near mrt and amwnities is like high yield stock with very slow capital appreciation
    Ccr or landed are blue chips
    OCR and rcr in

Beware of ur gearing ratio don't swim naked

Good for you. It is easier last time (prior 2010) to achieve this property profile. More difficult in future.

Rent out HDB.
    Rent out PC.
    Waiting for another PC to TOP.
    Own stay, pay by left pocket in France.(Right pocket = SAF)
    u a RSAF regular...

Good for you. It is easier last time (prior 2010) to achieve this property profile. More difficult in future.
    100% agree last time came play a LOT of pattern...now MATA...watching and holding u by the balZZZZZ...ouch...

Hdb near mrt and amwnities is like high yield stock with very slow capital appreciation
    Ccr or landed are blue chips
    OCR and rcr in

Beware of ur gearing ratio don't swim naked
    Semb-marine

Rent out everything, stay with parents.

Are u anti procreation?? Lol

Semb-marine
    tis one more for trading play

100% agree last time came play a LOT of pattern...now MATA...watching and holding u by the balZZZZZ...ouch...
    I m already in stage 3 proceeding to stage 4 liao !

Although not easy for stage 4 but it's not impossible.. .

Alternatively, sell off current pc when profit hitted triple (already double folded) then buy 2 cheaper OCR pc for investment purposes

u a RSAF regular...
    WAS, Retired at 43.

I also 1 but parent dun 1 leh... !

Some of the people are working on level 6: staying in lp; have a few pcs and a hdb; and invested in overseas properties.
    I m already in stage 3 proceeding to stage 4 liao !

Although not easy for stage 4 but it's not impossible.. .

Alternatively, sell off current pc when profit hitted triple (already double folded) then buy 2 cheaper OCR pc for investment purposes

Not everyone is so lucky. For people like me, parents are no longer around and did not leave anything for children, which is not a bad thing really. It taught us to be self-reliant. And there are just too many cases of strained sibling relationships due to squabbles over family inheritance.

Sorry I digress.

even though we may not stand their nagging... when they are around spend more time with them. when u want to be filial and they have moved on its too late n u will be in painful remorse ....

I also 1 but parent dun 1 leh... !
    My parents want but my wife don't want... lol!!!

Some of the people are working on level 6: staying in lp; have a few pcs and a hdb; and invested in overseas properties.
    There are many but...our concern is ourself, our goal, our achievement la ... !