Thread: Did anybody buy to stay...

Default Did anybody buy to stay...

The estuary yishun...600 unit condo...ALL SOLD OUT as per developer...now in propertyguru got 684 units for sale...haha...looks like all looking to cash out make BIG$$$

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ry-yishun-2636

Sign of overheating market?

Caspian also same, 712 unit, more than 600 listings to sell, sign of overheated market.

dun worry , tonnes of HDB upgraders selling their HDB at 6XXk waiting to buy

1000psf cheap cheap

dun worry , tonnes of HDB upgraders selling their HDB at 6XXk waiting to buy

1000psf cheap cheap
    I m totally agreed with you. The HDB selling price is really insane liao.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    it is just common sense ... there is 1 million HDB ... even 10% of them wanting to upgrade the number will be 100,000

After so many years of suffering hdb dwellers all moving up in life...

wonder what was the launch price

...some of the estuary profitable transactions:

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-...?p=the-estuary

Caspian even better:

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-...tial?p=caspian

Caspian also same, 712 unit, more than 600 listings to sell, sign of overheated market.
    likely due to dozens of hungry agents trying to market one unit
    they also trying very hard to tempt owners to sell as price had appreciated a lot for these two projects and many buyers have the option to invest or stay.

just wondering if by now there are many who have been renting waiting for the market to go down are now in a hurry to buy back?

Many are waiting since 2008 till now...still waiting.. !

likely due to dozens of hungry agents trying to market one unit
    they also trying very hard to tempt owners to sell as price had appreciated a lot for these two projects and many buyers have the option to invest or stay.
    U are rite...basically it is the work of the agents. They are just hoping to receive calls and they will go look for a unit. That's all, not overheating la. Just that times are good now and they just hoping to catch some fishes with this kind of casting net...
    Almost all developments they are doing this. Those agents who have sold during launches would have the data base of the new owners and they will start posting in propertyguru.

Estuary will be a better choice with a view. Can command price close to condos at bedok reservoir.
    Quote Originally Posted by danntbt

duplicate listings. fishing ads. yawns.

sell yishun, buy bishan?

sell lakeside, buy farrer?

(guess which projects)

sell yishun, buy bishan?

sell lakeside, buy farrer?

(guess which projects)
    Suicides to do that, contributed to liew exit bonus

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    This should support buying power for condos in the near term. Hopefully the government keeps allowing foreigners to come in and help build our economy.

yup i am one of them...

My friend advertised on ST ads for 2 saturdays to rent out his condo. Many agents called him everyday to seek permission to market his unit, and out of convenience he obliged.

Eventually, we did a search on pptyguru, and based on some of the photos and write-ups, we found out there were as many as 24 listings of his units at one single time ... LOL

I have been renting out my parents and in-laws HDB flats, collecting the disposal rental income and preparing for Mt Sinai or Siglap acquistion.

macam yowetan REIT

zeamy. your fren dup 24 sets of keys? loo

or designate one agent as 'leader' to handle or viewings...

he can specify certain day of week for half day open house to all agents with buyers. otw will be madness running ard every viewing.

No wonder......i also would CASH out...

macam yowetan REIT
    REIT= RENT EVERY INCH TODAY....

....should be Relatives Everything I Take......

...his bro-in-law next.....

haha... all very creative...

....should be Relatives Everything I Take......

...his bro-in-law next.....
    that the good wan...!!

zeamy. your fren dup 24 sets of keys? loo

or designate one agent as 'leader' to handle or viewings...

he can specify certain day of week for half day open house to all agents with buyers. otw will be madness running ard every viewing.
    He actually open up the house himself .... Yes it was v shag for him

Yr parent and in law stay with you? Dun they side feel....awkward ?