Thread: MRT ride in 1991

Default MRT ride in 1991

Found this in youtube. When MRT ride was comfortable and fun....

http://youtu.be/mvxrFhuEIGg

http://youtu.be/7fdE1NBcNTs

http://youtu.be/m14xH14uXlQ

Wait till you see 6.5 mil population.

http://www.pap.org.sg/articleview.php?folder=PT&id=1758

Just to qualify on the 6.5 million figure, it is out-dated. There is no actual fixed target because it is an upward moving target. Probably the scary part is... I think nobody knows what it is.

Interesting footage taken in 1983.

http://youtu.be/IxG-iKt-m3g

http://youtu.be/5-sl8YW7vFM

Wah very nostalgic leh.. MRT can still remember. Singapore River like that cannot remember liao... too young!

I remembered last time the 2 green cabins in the middle and the 2 orange ones at both ends always got seats one.

The blue cabins are always the most crowded.

I fondly (scareily) remember the wooooo woooo sound made by the trains upon arriving...

I also noticed nobody using IPHONE in the trains then.

Also see a lot of 'tight light blue jeans' .... not v different from the skinny jeans today wahahahah

I fondly (scareily) remember the wooooo woooo sound made by the trains upon arriving...

I also noticed nobody using IPHONE in the trains then.
    does not make sense, iPhone was not there how could u say "noticed nobody using IPHONE" ... dun tell me you can time travel to future

Indirectly saying no such thing as IPHONE then!

omg, at 2:25 is where alexis is and 2:35 is where Queens is.

http://youtu.be/7fdE1NBcNTs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...LE5-2tAXk&NR=1

No sweets in MRT!!!!!!!!!!

But if medication is ok...

Just take MEDICATED SWEETS like Strepsils... or lozenges, say Doctor give one for sore throat.

Drive still better....eat whatever you want in your own car.

Indirectly saying no such thing as IPHONE then!
    and we pay more attention to the people around us
    think last time got more pretty girls

and we pay more attention to the people around us
    think last time got more pretty girls
    Now also have lah but just that you look more at your iphone than the pretty girls who board the train... Lol!

now lucky there is iphone

Interesting footage taken in 1983.

http://youtu.be/IxG-iKt-m3g

http://youtu.be/5-sl8YW7vFM

Very good video to show youngsters that we have really developed positively and tremendously as compared to the state of Singapore in early 1980s.

Mood and Images of Singapore 1984.

http://youtu.be/1HV6eDYTCFQ

I remember the supernatural stories about novena and bishan station.

Now mrt overcrowded, Yang energy too high, they also scared.

Singapore 1976.
    http://youtu.be/v8blIZMqffI