Page 22 of 49 FirstFirst ... 2712171819202122232425262732374247 ... LastLast

Thread: Skies Miltonia @ Miltonia Close- 99 Years By TG Development

with their backs literally against the wall and the fumes chasing right up their butts, you can bet that they will climb as high as it takes.

butts..... ok so now I not the only one missing it!

Freudian slip... lol.

Wow kane's postings are very graphical ... but something which i could totally relate with my own personal experiences.

Back to the project, does the reservoir has a park within walking distance where the residents could stroll to for leisure walks or exercises? Or are the banks totally 'occupied' by the golf courses?

Quote Originally Posted by Pikachu1245
    Units facing ave 1 got reservoir view meh?
    No reservoir view also $13XX psf.
    Seems like north area property like Yishun is heading North too.
    Like that those who are vested in Yishun, should scream 'Huat Ah'....lol
    #12-15, which is stack 15 with reservoir view, but only partial hor or should say the least with reservoir view (stack 15 & 19). Those units with better views sold, i dun know the price

Units facing ave 1 bto easily $1100 and also not many left.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Wow kane's postings are very graphical ... but something which i could totally relate with my own personal experiences.

Back to the project, does the reservoir has a park within walking distance where the residents could stroll to for leisure walks or exercises? Or are the banks totally 'occupied' by the golf courses?
    It looks like the banks are occupied by the golf courses. Can walk to the nearby yishun dam, quite alot people and drivers gather there during the weekends.

just 2 min drive to yishun dam and 1 min to rowers' bay

But townhouses still remain at 3 sold (price $3.8mio to $4.1mio)

just 2 min drive to yishun dam and 1 min to rowers' bay
    Oh sounds good, seems like the buyers here have found their own heavens here in Yishun =) congrats

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    how many did they sell at those quantums??

and separate question is do foreigners need LDU approval to buy such strata townhouses with condos in the same development?

Quote Originally Posted by Night
    Are they able to climb up to the highest floor?
    Even more than 30th flr. Higher than that, i will let u know when i buy The Sail.

I hope they free up the remaining 7 units 2 x parking lots.

just realised it was 3 sold rather than 3 unsold. pardon me.

It looks like the banks are occupied by the golf courses. Can walk to the nearby yishun dam, quite alot people and drivers gather there during the weekends.
    I guess soon the Yishun Dam will not allow ppl to gather there since it will become a busy 2-ways-dual-lanes road connecting Yishun and CTE/SLE/TPE...

Default Skies Miltonia - 3 Bedroom owner(stack 25,23,19,15,11,07)

I have started this thread to highlight the refuse chute problem to the owners of 3 bedroom unit.

Study the floor plan carefully, locate the refuse chute. The access to the refuse chute is not practical. You need to access the chute from the inside of the cabinet. It is difficult to maintain the cleanliness and the storage space infront of the refuse chute is wasted!!

There are a total of 72 units with this layout. Hopefully we can work out something with the developer.

Default Skies Miltonia

SM Owners,

I believed some of us have received the S&P from the developer.

I have started a FB, http://www.facebook.com/groups/313979098710098/, for would be owners to share and discussed about our new homes.

For a start, as we know the the legal subsidies are no longer FREE , i am in the midst of negotiating with my lawyer if we could cartel and fight for better rates.

For those who are interested, pls log into SM facebook to pool our properties together.

Regards,
    Sean

Some suggestion for those who can accept a rubbish chute in the cabinets.

1. Using a foldable table top near chute (below will be empty). If space is a concern on the opening of chute, a 3 burners stove can be change to a 2 burners type.

If u believe in Feng shui, you want to shift the stove nearer to the fridge, the basin (water) & the stove (fire) cannot be directly opposite. A no-no.

Engineering aspect needed to be consulted, move the stove to the same side as the basin, thus leaving more space & idea how you are going to deal with the chute. The main structure of the chute is quite unlikely to be altered (only the height of the chute opening).

Some suggestion for those who can accept a rubbish chute in the cabinets.

1. Using a foldable table top near chute (below will be empty). If space is a concern on the opening of chute, a 3 burners stove can be change to a 2 burners type.

If u believe in Feng shui, you want to shift the stove nearer to the fridge, the basin (water) & the stove (fire) cannot be directly opposite. A no-no.

Engineering aspect needed to be consulted, move the stove to the same side as the basin, thus leaving more space & idea how you are going to deal with the chute. The main structure of the chute is quite unlikely to be altered (only the height of the chute opening).
    Sorry it should be cant. Missed out the T

u should consult the FS master who bought a unit here.

looking at the floorplan the hall is smaller than the master bedroom.
    the hall shape is long and narrow like the estuary. owners will regret it
    after a period of time.

the balcony in the living area looks as big as the living room itself.
    and the balcony in the bedrooms looks quite huge.
    but nice lay out overall!

generally, do the bros and sis here like to have a balcony in the bedrooms? I personally don't like to have a balcony in the bedrooms as I feel there is no window for me to open at night for ventilation if I dont wish to switch on the aircon. but it's quite strange to leave the balcony door open when you sleep as there will be quite alot of dust?
    just my personal preference. but this was the reason why i didn't like some of the big developments in good locations - cos of balconies in the bedrooms!
    hahaha
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripp

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    after a period of time.
    If you have been to the showroom, you would not have said so.
    The layout is very cozy and family- oriented.

Quote Originally Posted by jacelynchia
    If you have been to the showroom, you would not have said so.
    The layout is very cozy and family- oriented.
    100k deco will not change the shape of a long and narrow hall.
    it will never looks proportion at any angle.

the purpose of this thread is solving the location of the refuse chute.

thank you.

100k deco will not change the shape of a long and narrow hall.
    it will never looks proportion at any angle.
    If I had issues with the shape of the living room or whatsoever, I wouldn't have splash over 1.2m for 969 sqft.
    The living room is amazing, with the balcony and lights coming in, optimizing the space.
    Not to mention the view and the fresh air.

Quote Originally Posted by jacelynchia
    If I had issues with the shape of the living room or whatsoever, I wouldn't have splash over 1.2m for 969 sqft.
    The living room is amazing, with the balcony and lights coming in, optimizing the space.
    Not to mention the view and the fresh air.
    long (deep) and narrow (smaller in width) hall looks like a rifle range.
    skies not so bad, estuary much deeper when add on the balcony.

after a period of time.
    The design better suits small family and allows a side dinning table and a small living area maximising the use of the limited space. Having a square area will eat up unnecessary space, unless you always host events at your place, might as well use the condo function rooms.

long (deep) and narrow (smaller in width) hall looks like a rifle range.
    skies not so bad, estuary much deeper when add on the balcony.
    long/deep layout for living/dinning has its advantage as sound from neighbours closing doors will be softer, if can hear at all. can be very disturbing
    in any case estuary's 3 bedders of similar layout is 1300 sqft. not comparable

The design better suits small family and allows a side dinning table and a small living area maximising the use of the limited space. Having a square area will eat up unnecessary space, unless you always host events at your place, might as well use the condo function rooms.
    as i say skies not that bad. 1:2 when include the balcony, the balcony should be design broader.

many units at estuary builds at 1:3.