Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Citylights (D8, 99 year leasehold, Capitaland)

Really pity the younger generations.
    I don't think so... Many has high starting pay which we take years of experience to build...

The cruz of this "condo price up up up" is that:

Those who already own condo - They become richer, richer & richer!

Those who still have yet to own condo - The will say: "#%*!)_+! sure drop one lah! How can price keep going up? Where got so many people got money to buy all these condos? All flipping only! They sure die & I can buy over from them cheap cheap!".
    i would say PAPER gain ...

since Rivergate selling at 1500-1600 psf .. and Devonshire close to 2000 psf ..

try selling St thomas if you have ..say 2000 psf ? see whats the buyers response ..

trying selling any existing condo ..

Paper gain can always become realized gain wah!
    Rivergate selling at $1500-1600psf already make many owners so happy as most bought at a very much cheaper price.

St Thomas? Not sure who these properties are targeted at but surely not the HDB upgraders. Anyway, St Thomas buyers so rich can buy so expensive property most likely have holding power?

Trying selling existing properties? Can check URA & wow! Many people sold at pretty good prices! -
    E.g. Newton One $1595 psf.
    Belmond Green $14xx psf.
    Rivergate $1800 psf.
    Park Infinia $15xx psf.
    (Many more examples, please see URA website).

i would say PAPER gain ...

since Rivergate selling at 1500-1600 psf .. and Devonshire close to 2000 psf ..

try selling St thomas if you have ..say 2000 psf ? see whats the buyers response ..

trying selling any existing condo ..

Anyone can share what is the maintenance for studio unit, 1+1 and 2 bedders in citylights?

1930psf for Icon. Will this drive Citylights to 1600psf like 2007?

ICON GOPENG STREET Apartment 1 2,160,000 1,119 Strata 1,930 Sep-09

As I mentioned before, now data out - Private property prices up a record 15.9%! Ouchhhh!!!

The cruz of this "condo price up up up" is that:

Those who already own condo - They become richer, richer & richer!

Those who still have yet to own condo - The will say: "#%*!)_+! sure drop one lah! How can price keep going up? Where got so many people got money to buy all these condos? All flipping only! They sure die & I can buy over from them cheap cheap!".

As I mentioned before, now data out - Private property prices up a record 15.9%! Ouchhhh!!!
    Fortune favour the Brave and the Swift.
    As well to those with holding power.

Those who own a property become richer and richer,
    those without become poorer and poorer with inflation.
    Chasing and chasing and settle for one when they really need a roof.
    Wahlah buy at higher than before.

This is the biggest meltdown, if wanna-be buyers wan to buy back cheap. PRAY for smthing LAGI BIGGEST correction to take place to buy back at lowest prices. (that u missed in March)
    Last edited by jwong71; 03-10-09 at 00:03.

Citylights already hit 1390 psf. 1600 is not far away. Maybe 2 more months will hit 1500? I mean only 110psf away.

Actually, Icon at 19xx psf is having low yield leh. Citylights seems to be a better choice for yield. At recent 13xx psf, rental yield is much better the Icon. Chiong ah ! Buy before it hits 1600psf.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Chiong ah ! Buy before it hits 1600psf.
    What if it drops?

I guess the same as March? People thought drop further. Then those who can't afford now just sit there regret and kpkb lor. No risk, no gain. Don't want risk, put $ in savings account and lose to inflation lor.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    What if it drops?

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    What if it drops?

How much more will it drop?? 5%- 10%?? And surge up to another 15.9%??

As long it doesnt drop 15.9% or more to the previous low,this is still consider as going upward from the March. (HEALTHY CORRECTION TO DIP ABIT AND REBOUND TO A HIGHER HEIGHTS)

Anyway cheap deals dont come to the public straight, only to the agents' parents(1st), Siblings(2nd), relatives(3rd), friends(4th), and LASTLY to US (public) at a higher price (MARKET PRICE= PROFITS).

*I bought a unit in Dec08, cash out with profits. Never buy in march, nevertheless bought a unit in June 09. Sitting on paper gains now.
    And lastly bought another in Sept 09, also on paper gains.
    I doesnt have to buy at the lowest, as long it holds some appreciation value plus paper gains. Im happy

In June, i was also in dilemma like the sideliners, to buy or to wait a dip.

Luckily i took the plunge again like in Dec 08 when there's noone buying properties, if not there wont be a cent of profits to be mention about.
    Also the mass market condo are supported by nearby HDB prices as a support level.

What about SGP, doesnt it need to take the developed neighbouring countries properties pricings as a support level too.?? Be it we are in a recession times, or a upward moving market in future.

HK,China, Japan etc.

To the buyers wannabe, if u dont buy in recession time(room for a negotiation).
    Are u sure in the future,when market is stable and roaring with life. U wont see more absurd pricings for the properties.?? Or priced even lower.
    Is ur bet.
    Last edited by jwong71; 03-10-09 at 10:40.

Default Wanted: Citylights units for multiple purchase

Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. Citylights is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
    2) Regular shaped interior;
    3) Attractive pricing;
    4) Floor Plan required;
    5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.

Suburban home prices soar
    Some mid-tier projects have topped previous peaks, figures based on URA data show
    Fiona Chan
    The Straits Times
    Friday, 9 October 2009

Citylights, a new condominium which incorporates conservation shophouses in its layout, is almost complete. In the left background are HDB flats along Jellicoe Road. -- Photo: ST

House hunters: If it feels like that suburban condominium you are eyeing is just as expensive now as it was during the 2007-2008 property boom, that is because it probably is.

Although overall private home prices are still some 15% below recent peaks, prices of mass market homes have already climbed back to the levels of early last year, right before the recession hit.

According to the Urban Redevelopment Authority’s (URA’s) latest estimate, released last week, prices of suburban private homes are just 3% shy of their peak levels in the second quarter of last year.

Some individual projects – such as Seletaris in Yio Chu Kang and Casa Merah in Tanah Merah – have already surpassed these levels, going by calculations done by The Straits Times using data from URA’s Realis database.

For mid-tier properties, URA’s data indicated prices remain about 15% off peaks last year.

But some condos in this category are also bucking the trend, with higher prices in the third quarter this year than in the property boom just past.

In the Jalan Besar area, for instance, three condominiums – Citylights, Southbank, and City Square Residences – are now commanding higher average psf than they did at the height of the boom, according to The Straits Times’ calculations.

The calculations compared these condos’ average price psf in the third quarter this year with the second quarter of last year. All the projects had several sales in the most recent quarter, but some had as few as two in the second quarter of last year as sentiment tapered off ahead of the recession.

Similarly, in the East Coast area, projects such as The Esta and The Sea View have already breached their peak average psf prices. This pattern has also cropped up in selected condos from Clementiwoods in Clementi to The Regency @ Tiong Bahru.

While launches of suburban condos have seen a massive surge in demand in recent months, resales of existing homes have so far stayed out of the limelight. But they have also been appreciating in value as sentiment in the real estate market goes from strength to strength, said property consultants.

'For mass-market leasehold projects outside the prime areas, just based on resale prices, we have almost gone back to the 2007-2008 levels,' said Ms Chua Chor Hoon, head of South-east Asia research at DTZ Debenham Tie Leung.

According to her research, the average price of a leasehold non-landed resale home rose to $610 psf in the third quarter of this year, a mere $5 psf less than the most recent peak of $615 psf.

With private home prices still on an uptrend, having jumped a 20-year record of 16% in the third quarter this year, it seems just a matter of time before suburban condo prices hit new highs.

But consultants say this may not necessarily happen, at least not by the end of this year.

For one thing, the Government’s measures to cool the property market, announced last month, could have a dampening effect on home sales and moderate price increases.

This is unlikely to hit actual demand for homes, but the announcement’s psychological impact could cause a knee-jerk reaction and help prevent private home prices from escalating at an unsustainable pace, said Ms Tay Huey Ying, director of research and advisory at property firm Colliers International.

'As it is, the stand-offs between buyers and sellers in the secondary market are showing signs of a return,' she said. Buyers are also starting to complain about the higher prices of mass market homes.

'We have seen a slight slowdown in sales generally in the market, partly because of the prices, and partly because of the Government’s announcements,' she said, adding that prices have yet to suffer.

'I think some people are refusing to pay high prices, but sellers are not lowering their asking prices, so we are seeing the number of inquiries and also transactions come down a bit.'

Anyone knows if a 1+1 is as good as a 2 bedrooms? I see the floor plan, just nice for me and my wife. Not much difference IMO. But price are like 200k cheaper based on URA data. So thinking of maybe an upgrade from HDB. How is the prices there?

Wow! The #41-17 penthouse changed hand.

Citylights
    Address ........................ psf .............. Area .......... Price ............ Contract Date
    90 Jellicoe Road #34-28 .... $1,342 psf ....... 872 sqft .... $1,170,000 ..... 8-Dec-09
    90 Jellicoe Road #38-28 .... $1,380 psf ... 1,851 sqft ... $2,554,000 ..... 7-Dec-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #17-22 .... $1,195 psf ....... 721 sqft ...... $862,000 ..... 1-Dec-09
    80 Jellicoe Road #10-02 .... $1,102 psf .... 1,442 sqft .... $1,590,000 ..... 9-Nov-09
    90 Jellicoe Road #25-28 .... $1,187 psf ....... 872 sqft .... $1,035,000 ..... 5-Nov-09
    90 Jellicoe Road #33-31 .... $1,295 psf ....... 678 sqft ...... $878,000 .... 21-Oct-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #29-24. $1,385 psf....... 592 sqft ...... $819,000 .... 20-Oct-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #30-26 .... $1,268 psf ....... 678 sqft ...... $860,000 .... 16-Oct-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #31-26 .... $1,250 psf ....... 678 sqft ...... $847,000 .... 12-Oct-09
    86 Jellicoe Road #41-17 .... $1,107 psf .... 3,595 sqft $3,980,000 ..... 9-Oct-09
    90 Jellicoe Road #16-28 .... $1,262 psf ....... 872 sqft .... $1,100,000 ..... 8-Oct-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #17-23 .... $1,245 psf ....... 926 sqft .... $1,152,000 ..... 7-Oct-09
    88 Jellicoe Road #28-26 .... $1,257 psf ....... 678 sqft ...... $852,000 ..... 5-Oct-09

I just got one unit 1 + 1 at $1210psf. Slightly below bank valuation. Quite a good deal.

What floor?

Quote Originally Posted by meiti
    I just got one unit 1 + 1 at $1210psf. Slightly below bank valuation. Quite a good deal.

Quote Originally Posted by thomastansb, 3 October 2009 12.28 am
    Citylights already hit 1390 psf. 1600 is not far away. Maybe 2 more months will hit 1500? I mean only 110psf away.

Actually, Icon at 19xx psf is having low yield leh. Citylights seems to be a better choice for yield. At recent 13xx psf, rental yield is much better the Icon. Chiong ah ! Buy before it hits 1600psf.
    Aiming for $1,600 psf?
    Getting near now!

It's $1,468 psf!
    Just $132 psf away.

Quote Originally Posted by thesailower, SkyscaperCity, 13 January 2010 5.34 pm
    .................... I just got the latest transactions from my friend who is an agent.

2 bedders #23-30 sold @ 1328 psf
    Studio #31-19 sold @ 1468 psf
    Studio #31-29 sold @ 1430 psf

Nearer now.. $74 psf away from $1600 psf.

thesailowner

$1,526 psf just achieved for citylights studio.

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    Aiming for $1,600 psf?
    Getting near now!

It's $1,468 psf!
    Just $132 psf away.

Quote Originally Posted by Squall8888, 30 March 2010 10.00 am
    Nearer now.. $74 psf away from $1600 psf.

thesailowner

$1,526 psf just achieved for citylights studio.
    $1,526 psf?
    Wow! Even higher than Southbank's $1,500 psf!

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    $1,526 psf?
    Wow! Even higher than Southbank's $1,500 psf!
    apple for apple... an apartment should be less favourable than a condo. But not necessary so as there are other factors at play. Not surprising to me.

thesailowner vbmenu_register("postmenu_55733669", true);

I know some might think this is a joke but my friend told me a high floor studio just sold for $1,611 psf. Another sold at $1,518 psf low floor. Both today's transactions.

Seems like price continue to edge higher. Even big units achieve at record psf$$ at recent transaction

CITYLIGHTS JELLICOE ROADCondominium 2,830,000 1,841sf 1,538psf
    CITYLIGHTS JELLICOE ROADCondominium 2,900,000 1,841sf 1,576psf

Great news!
    Seems like price continue to edge higher. Even big units achieve at record psf$$ at recent transaction

CITYLIGHTS JELLICOE ROADCondominium 2,830,000 1,841sf 1,538psf
    CITYLIGHTS JELLICOE ROADCondominium 2,900,000 1,841sf 1,576psf

i tink CL px was a little supressed due to hotel construction next door....finally completed and provide more amenities

3 cheers!

Have you been to food outlets in V hotel? Can get quite a good view from the pool level of SB.
    i tink CL px was a little supressed due to hotel construction next door....finally completed and provide more amenities

3 cheers!

Have you been to food outlets in V hotel? Can get quite a good view from the pool level of SB.
    not yet....but its a win-win for sb and cl

Is this place under moulmein-kallang grc?
    not yet....but its a win-win for sb and cl

Is this place under moulmein-kallang grc?
    Yes... Yacoob goodie