Thread: Any good buy PC to recommend?

Default Any good buy PC to recommend?

May want to buy another one 99yrs PC for long term investment. Already have 2 PC at East, 1 PC and 1 HDB at West so would like to explore other area in Singapore except West and East. The PC must be already TOP (Yr>2000) or going to TOP soon (2013).

If you have any recommendation for those good buy, must buy 2-3 bedders PC, please alert me here .
    TQ.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    May want to buy another one 99yrs PC for long term investment. Already have 2 PC at East, 1 PC and 1 HDB at West so would like to explore other area in Singapore except West and East. The PC must be already TOP (Yr>2000) or going to TOP soon (2013).

If you have any recommendation for those good buy, must buy 2-3 bedders PC, please alert me here .
    TQ.
    too heavily vested in SG. Go KLCC.

Also, your current 3 PC are 99yrs or FH? if 99 yrs, consider getting FH.

North too hazy. Go for South. lol

Go for the kill in the CCR and FH too only if you have 2-3 of the 4 properties are fully paid up. Just my suggestion as it can be very risky.

TQ.

ha ha for a moment i thot pc=personal computer...

too heavily vested in SG. Go KLCC.

Also, your current 3 PC are 99yrs or FH? if 99 yrs, consider getting FH.
    All 3x99yrs but year is less than 10yrs and the rental yield is more than 5% as 2 of them already fully paid. Regards to MY investment, I have many friends from MY told me to invest in commerical unit rather than PC due to low rental yield unless it's for own stay lor so I abit of .. !

North too hazy. Go for South. lol
    Which PC to recommend?

Go for the kill in the CCR and FH too only if you have 2-3 of the 4 properties are fully paid up. Just my suggestion as it can be very risky.
    2PC and HDB fully paid, 1PC still on loan servicing so not enough $$$(40% DP) to buy FH now unless I sold one of my PC lor !
    Last edited by CondoWE; 09-09-12 at 17:01.

Own stay...?

No. Will stay in HDB .

Which PC to recommend?

2PC and HDB fully paid, 1PC still on loan servicing so not enough $$$(40% DP) to buy FH now unless I sold one of my PC lor !
    ..re-finance one of the PC or the HDB to cash in since the interest is still so low.....and get FH CCR..

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    ..re-finance one of the PC or the HDB to cash in since the interest is still so low.....and get FH CCR..
    Can refinance HDB?

Disclaimer. I never bought a PC in my life.... only Private Apt MM

singapore not much to invest anymore i reckon!
    any rise in prices our gahmen will react quickly to put a stop to it.
    the price will remain stagnant for easily next 4-5years..

try investing in malaysia instead: penang,johor or klcc area..
    there are more upside potential there plus our strong SGD makes it attractive.
    there are many new beautiful high end condos especially in the klcc area @ only 1/3 or 1/4 of the prices in singapore..but 1 thing to note is the loan % rate is about 4.5% in malaysia.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    Already visit River Isles show flat, Pro-price reasonable and floor plan layout good, Con- surrounded by 3 schools so it will be noisy and the TOP too long to my needs.

For Meadows, the price is a bit at the high side.

Disclaimer. I never bought a PC in my life.... only Private Apt MM
    MM? own stay or rent out?

May looking to MM as well since it's more for investment instead of own stay but location is the key factor for MM .

Other than above, my next option is to go for commerical unit in SG or MY liao .

go for fh landed

V on Shenton is a safe bet... sold out yet?

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    singapore not much to invest anymore i reckon!
    any rise in prices our gahmen will react quickly to put a stop to it.
    the price will remain stagnant for easily next 4-5years..

try investing in malaysia instead: penang,johor or klcc area..
    there are more upside potential there plus our strong SGD makes it attractive.
    there are many new beautiful high end condos especially in the klcc area @ only 1/3 or 1/4 of the prices in singapore..but 1 thing to note is the loan % rate is about 4.5% in malaysia.
    Actually our S$ appreciation does help in covering the 4.5% interest (in fact can get 4.2%). Such tat looking back over the years, the interest is actually 1.x %

No. Will stay in HDB .
    Wa....earn so much but not enjoying? Don't keep everything for retirement, human life span is not flat and constant. And is very very unpredictable.

Later 2 leg straighten and Liao Liao ....

, not mean to curse anyone....don't feel offended if you are, just my opinion.

Oh yes, I also think go South, if u are already vested in west....

Already visit River Isles show flat, Pro-price reasonable and floor plan layout good, Con- surrounded by 3 schools so it will be noisy and the TOP too long to my needs.

For Meadows, the price is a bit at the high side.
    You are doing pretty well to have build up such good portfolio of properties. Mind sharing you in what age group? Employee or inherited $$? Just curious.

Quote Originally Posted by stiook
    Can refinance HDB?
    no x3

You are doing pretty well to have build up such good portfolio of properties. Mind sharing you in what age group? Employee or inherited $$? Just curious.
    ha ha these type of question last time mr yt like to ask...

@CondoWe, you don't mind the ABSD?

pay money earn money...i guess

Wa....earn so much but not enjoying? Don't keep everything for retirement, human life span is not flat and constant. And is very very unpredictable.

Later 2 leg straighten and Liao Liao ....

, not mean to curse anyone....don't feel offended if you are, just my opinion.

Oh yes, I also think go South, if u are already vested in west....
    Yap..it may happen to anyone but I prefer work hard now and enjoy later.... !

Any good buy at South ?

hahaha..I'm not the boss but an employee taking salary like most Singaporean here . Parent and parent in law are quite poor so my wife and I have to force ourself to breakthrough the barrier so that we can have earlier retirement w/o worry about $$$ in future lor . Btw, we are from earlier X generation .
    Last edited by CondoWE; 09-09-12 at 19:16.

pay money earn money...i guess
    There is no way to escape..One of my PC already kena ABSD liao . That why may think of purchasing commerical unit instead .

What is your budget?

Clover By The Park.

There is no way to escape..One of my PC already kena ABSD liao . That why may think of purchasing commerical unit instead .
    I was actually looking to buy commercial unit for investment as well, but realised need to pay 7% GST on top of stamp duty. Paying additional 3% ABSD seems more worthwhile.I was looking at Coralis next to Katong 112. The studio apartments seems quite attractive for investment, just tat it is west sun facing.