Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Kovan Regency (Hoi Hup) near Kovan MRT

oh sorry! I just realised you did it on purpose!!! what a pun. power

Floor plan 980 below:

http://www.kovanregency.com.sg/kovan...ns-type-C2.htm

2nd bedroom about same size as 893. 3rd bed room is much more roomy.
    I think this layout is the same as the one they have at the showflat. One issue the agent mentioned is that the main door open straight to mbr door, so not good for people who believe in fengshui... Not sure how true ...

pun men nong fool (me)

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    I think this layout is the same as the one they have at the showflat. One issue the agent mentioned is that the main door open straight to mbr door, so not good for people who believe in fengshui... Not sure how true ...
    I m not a FS person but you can easily put up a partition wall at the MBR entrance or do an artistic screen 屏風。 that should do the trick.

oh sorry! I just realised you did it on purpose!!! what a pun. power
    Haha. Not sure if you caught the 臥室and儲藏室parts.

Notice that the 1+1 is bigger than the 2BR compact A2, and almost similar layout with the 2BR A4 (but without the door to the 2nd bedroom)

1+1 BR [Type A3] - 614 sqft - 12 Units
    2 BR [Type A2] - 592 sqft - 36 Units
    2 BR [Type A4] - 624 sqft - 12 Units

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Notice that the 1+1 is bigger than the 2BR compact A2, and almost similar layout with the 2BR A4 (but without the door to the 2nd bedroom)

1+1 BR [Type A3] - 614 sqft - 12 Units
    2 BR [Type A2] - 592 sqft - 36 Units
    2 BR [Type A4] - 624 sqft - 12 Units
    The 2 bedder has larger windows...should be cheaper since less space and balcony.

Just an observation: Smaller apartment up to 2 bedders have sliding door for the masterbedroom. 2bedder (premium) and above have swinging door. Is it because there is no space for a swinging door?

To increase flexibility of placement of furniture since the Living dining area is already so small.

went to see the showflats and the living dinning is really very small..

Wonder how much is the 592sqft type A2 2 bedder starting from... Most probably the cheapest will be the stack 3 facing the bin center.

I cant remember how much the agent quoted me, but i guess its around 850K .....
    So expensive .. After discount ??

Quote Originally Posted by blackapple
    I remember the agent quoted me 850K after discount..

anyway you may wanna take reference from this website on the indicative prices:

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/kov...nc-by-hoi-hup/

1 Bedroom506/570 High $68xk to $76xk
    1 + Study614/700 $78xk to $88xk
    2 Bedroom592 to 1001 $8xxk onwards
    2 Bedroom (Premium)775 $93xk to $1.1xmil
    3 Bedroom (Compact)893 /980 $1.08xmil onwards
    3 Bedroom130 $1.2xmil onwards
    3 Bedroom + Utility1055 to 1389 $1.26mil onwards

Quote Originally Posted by blackapple
    The agent says so...showed me Kovan Residence URA data the 2 bedroom sold at 1.2m!! Woh!

Should be 378, typo. Plot ratio is 2.1 and 3.5 respectively hence Residences have more units.
    I'm sorry for the wrong info. Thanks Kanarazu.

I remember the agent quoted me 850K after discount..

anyway you may wanna take reference from this website on the indicative prices:

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/kov...nc-by-hoi-hup/

1 Bedroom506/570 High $68xk to $76xk
    1 + Study614/700 $78xk to $88xk
    2 Bedroom592 to 1001 $8xxk onwards
    2 Bedroom (Premium)775 $93xk to $1.1xmil
    3 Bedroom (Compact)893 /980 $1.08xmil onwards
    3 Bedroom130 $1.2xmil onwards
    3 Bedroom + Utility1055 to 1389 $1.26mil onwards
    May I know the meaning of indicative pricing? For actual pricing on 29 Sep, is there a tolerance level which it is allowed to deviate from this indicative pricing?
    Take for eg 2 Bedroom (Premium) $93xk to $1.1x million
    Does it mean that the 2nd floor will cost around $93xk and the highest floor will be capped at $1.19 million?

Quote Originally Posted by CP5211
    May I know the meaning of indicative pricing? For actual pricing on 29 Sep, is there a tolerance level which it is allowed to deviate from this indicative pricing?
    Take for eg 2 Bedroom (Premium) $93xk to $1.1x million
    Does it mean that the 2nd floor will cost around $93xk and the highest floor will be capped at $1.19 million?
    Nothing is fixed yet, just estimated or projected pricings .... Can be higher or lower

Kovan Regency pricing is very reasonable.

Seletar Park Residence 1 bedroom(528sqft) with no MRT nearby is selling almost same price as Kovan Regency's 1 bedroom.

Investors may like to consider Seletar Park Residence as the developer(Tuan Sing) is giving Guarantee Rental Yield of 4.5% for 2 years for any 1 bedroom purchased.

Luxury finishing with Award Winning Architect (SCDA).

Last edited by lois; 19-09-12 at 00:17. Reason: Picture Size

You paid for your own gtd rental. Lol.

KTKW is offline Associate in Huttons Asia

I stay around the area and I must say that I myself also fell in love with that place!!

http://www.kovan-regency.info/

Yes I am an agent.

Quote Originally Posted by lois
    Kovan Regency pricing is very reasonable.

Seletar Park Residence 1 bedroom(528sqft) with no MRT nearby is selling almost same price as Kovan Regency's 1 bedroom.

Investors may like to consider Seletar Park Residence as the developer(Tuan Sing) is giving Guarantee Rental Yield of 4.5% for 2 years for any 1 bedroom purchased.

Luxury finishing with Award Winning Architect (SCDA).
    Seletar most wld be buying for own stay whereas lots of people at KR will be looking to rent it out I would say.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Seletar most wld be buying for own stay whereas lots of people at KR will be looking to rent it out I would say.
    If i buy KR, it will be more for own stay leh.. In fact, i have friends who own Kovan Melody and Residences, and all are for own stay.

ceramic tiles that look like marble.. the in thing these days
    The floor tiles seem like homogenous tiles that look like marble, got such homogeneous tiles these days? The wall tiles seems to be a mix of ceramic and homogeneous tiles that look like marble. If you look carefully you can see the silk-screen print patterns on one particular type which is confirmed ceramic.

I think both the floor tile and wall tile are ceramic!

Quote Originally Posted by nochoice
    I think both the floor tile and wall tile are ceramic!
    procelin (?) ceramic
    not as thick as ceramic.
    if there is stain, very very very difficult to remove

Want marble and branded fittings go buy Riversails, 800psf only haa haa.

I thought Heron more lux?

Anybody going for balloting this weekend? Seems like not much interest in this thread compared to ECO thread. Agent said most likely will be selling around $1400 psf after discount. Frankly speaking is ECO better located?

Quote Originally Posted by CP5211
    Anybody going for balloting this weekend? Seems like not much interest in this thread compared to ECO thread. Agent said most likely will be selling around $1400 psf after discount. Frankly speaking is ECO better located?
    This project should be better located. To me, the negative is the lousy finishing and the wall for the window is as high as the waist level. Newer HDB also has knee height wall for window. Not too sure why developer think other wise.