Page 4 of 21 FirstFirst 1234567891419 ... LastLast

Thread: Park Infinia (D11, Freehold, Keppel Homes)

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Park Infinia (D11, Freehold, Keppel Homes)

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    I already hv calls from agents saying numerous units letting go at 1300psf and all sound desperate. This one can wait. TOP soon and some of the speculators are clearly panicking.
    are these 1300psf units good units or the lousy ones?

Unregistered Guest

are these 1300psf units good units or the lousy ones?
    plenty of good one. Pls help yourself and make your call.
    Have several high floor letting go at at $1300. yet not many buy.

Unregistered Guest

Wow. So cheap! Time for me to grab one. Thanks for the tips.

Unregistered Guest

Wow. So cheap! Time for me to grab one. Thanks for the tips.
    Can desparate agents get out of the forum. Can smell you guys a mile away...

Unregistered Guest

$1000psf also dont want.

Unregistered Guest

I already hv calls from agents saying numerous units letting go at 1300psf and all sound desperate. This one can wait. TOP soon and some of the speculators are clearly panicking.

Unregistered Guest

any good units in high floor for stacks 1, 2 or 8 going for 1300psf?

die lah Guest

If market conditions continue, PI will drop even further in price.

Lian Beng consortium, Sim Lian, and Allgreen all have vested interest in this area.

Lian Beng's Lincoln Lodge is in a better position than the others as it is not so fenced in, plus it is on a small road right next door to United Square. No view lah but got convenience. They bought at high price so not sure when they will launch.

Sim Lian's plot here quite jialat, right smack in the middle of the crowded estate. What view? Can see the sunlight happy already. But they bought some time ago at low price so they are comfortable if they sell at low price as well.

Allgreen's plot is the best lah, big size land, next to United Square, long prominent frontage along Thomson Rd, facing southeast and Marina Bay. But traffic jam can die leh and United Square multi storey car park right next door. Allgreen bought damn cheap long time ago.

LEE> Guest

Quote Originally Posted by die lah
    If market conditions continue, PI will drop even further in price.

Lian Beng consortium, Sim Lian, and Allgreen all have vested interest in this area.

Lian Beng's Lincoln Lodge is in a better position than the others as it is not so fenced in, plus it is on a small road right next door to United Square. No view lah but got convenience. They bought at high price so not sure when they will launch.

Sim Lian's plot here quite jialat, right smack in the middle of the crowded estate. What view? Can see the sunlight happy already. But they bought some time ago at low price so they are comfortable if they sell at low price as well.

Allgreen's plot is the best lah, big size land, next to United Square, long prominent frontage along Thomson Rd, facing southeast and Marina Bay. But traffic jam can die leh and United Square multi storey car park right next door. Allgreen bought damn cheap long time ago.
    nice cover up. still got a bit luck just keep pushing!!!

Unregistered 13 14 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by LEE>
    nice cover up. still got a bit luck just keep pushing!!!
    #14 -05 #14-05 #14-05 #14-05 #14-05.

#14-05 #14-05 #14-05 #14-05 #14-05

Unregistered 13 14 Guest

how much u asking psf?

CondoShopper Guest

Default Park Infinia Unit

I am interested in mid floor units at stack 01 02 08 for my own stay. Do you guys have the floor plans of these stacks as I can't find them in Park Infinia's website? BTW, what's the price range for these stacks? Please let me know if you have units at these stacks for sale. Thanks.

Unregistered111 Guest

you can find the floorplans at www.singaporeexpats.com site. just look for park infinia condo.

recent txns? Guest

does anyone know what are some of the recent transacted prices? which units are these? thank you very much!

Unregistered_222 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by recent txns?
    does anyone know what are some of the recent transacted prices? which units are these? thank you very much!
    Yesterday's newspaper (classified) showed one unit transacted at 1.73mil for a 1442 sqft unit, this works out to be about $1,200psf. Seems like prices really dropping.........

Condos like PI, low floor and high floor can varies few hundreds psf... Those doesnt mind low floor , think 1200-1300psf is reasonable, for high floor , think is 1400psf onwards..

PI Observer Guest

Some recent data and observations on Park Infinia:

The 1200psf transaction is for a stack 06 low floor unit which from my understanding, was a result of a foreign investor dumping to lock in what is still a fat profit (purchased at 879psf). The unit has no views whatsoever.

It seems to be that that is a very rare case as all the other transactions are at 1300+ to 1650psf.

The premium stacks of 02, 03, 11 and 12 seems to be commanding a lot more. In April, transactions are 2x-11 at 1610, 2x-02 at 1550 and in Jan 2x-02 at 1600 and 1x-03 at 1580. Subsequent to the much talked about "crash" of 1200psf, another 2x-02 unit was transacted at 1650. The latest caveat also shows a 1599psf transaction for a 3 bedroom apartment which I do not have the unit number.

It seems like units with dual/multiple views command a premium. These stacks are 02 (3 bedrooms): City through Orchard, 03 (3 bedrooms): Marina through Bukit Timah Reserve, 11 (3 bedrooms): City and Bukit Timah Reserve, 12 (4 bedrooms): City and Bukit Timah Reserve.

For 2 bedrooms, there is only one stack which has a dual view of City and Bukit Timah Reserve. That is stack 04 and it is also the only 2 bedroom unit which has a study. There are no transactions for 04 so far in 2008 as I think buyers are not offering high bids due to the larger quantum vs other 2 bedroom units and sellers believe that these units should command a premium due to its views and unique study.

Other recent transactions are: 2x-14 (will be blocked by VIVA) at 1300psf, 2x-05 (west sun) at 1352 and 1x-01 at 1315 in April.

I think for low floors, 1200+ should be a bargain but will need some seller to be desperate enough. 1300+ seems more likely to be done. For above 20 floor, 1400+ seems to be a good price and for those units with good views, probably 1500+ is needed to secure a unit.

Quote Originally Posted by Get Lost!
    Chinaman, you are lost? Go back to China. This is CONDOsingapore.com.
    This burnt investor fella seems to be posting this article on many of the other threads as well. Its not relevant but seems to be trying to sound like Singapore market is crashing as well. People are not stupid, no point posting this article all over the place and think that you can talk down the market.

Unregistered999 Guest

This burnt investor fella seems to be posting this article on many of the other threads as well. Its not relevant but seems to be trying to sound like Singapore market is crashing as well. People are not stupid, no point posting this article all over the place and think that you can talk down the market.
    Since u r a bargain hunter, tot it is nice of them to tok down the market for u??

lolzzz

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered999
    Since u r a bargain hunter, tot it is nice of them to tok down the market for u??

lolzzz
    I believe in market fundamentals. I don't believe that people are able to talk down the market. In this well informed internet age, people are more aware of what is going on and are not so easily fooled. The talking down only adds to noise which frustrates me.

I have had bad experiences (yes, even in this quiet market) that I contact agents who put up ads with seemingly irresistable asking 1200psf to 1300psf at Park Infinia, out of which only 1 unit turned out to be true but it was for a low floor unit with road view which I don't desire. The rest of the units never existed. I asked the agents to inform me if there are good deals at 1300psf and below. No one ever did.

I can only wait to see if any such deals will come by in the months ahead or look elswhere.

Be patient hunter... your price will come.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Be patient hunter... your price will come.
    Thanks Pete. That's what I am doing. Just waiting. The news seems to indicate that buying is rather enthusiastic in other areas. Perhaps a good time to look around at prime now that all the attention is gone from here.

Latest caveats for Park Infinia;

Unit #__sqft___$psf__Price________Contract date
    15-08__1464__1550__$2,269,200___23 Jul 2008
    24-05__1442__1363__$1,965,000___23 Jul 2008
    03-13___850__1250__$1,062,500___23 Jul 2008
    17-03__1442__1387__$2,000,000___21 Jul 2008
    29-11__2002__1520__$3,043,040___12 Jul 2008
    25-12__1582__1580__$2,500,000___11 Jul 2008
    19-09__1001__1499__$1,500,000___27 Jun 2008
    05-01__1464__1460__$2,137,440___26 Jun 2008
    23-13___850__1340__$1,139,000___17 Jun 2008
    19-06__1442__1345__$1,940,000___13 Jun 2008

Seem like prices are still high in Park infinia, keppel homes are re-launching 1-2 bed room units, what price range for 2-bedded? Cheaper to buy from developer?

Quote Originally Posted by keane
    Seem like prices are still high in Park infinia, keppel homes are re-launching 1-2 bed room units, what price range for 2-bedded? Cheaper to buy from developer?
    My sentiments exactly. Park Infinia prices seem to be holding up. On the one hand, I feel that I am right to look to buy a unit at Park Infinia. On the other hand, I can't get a good bargain! My enquiries showed that even after getting some cash rebates, mid floor units are still going from 1400+psf onwards and these are the less desirable leftover units. High floor units with a good view are unlikely to be gotten at below 1500+psf it seems.

From my observation so far, only projects that has high porportion of investor have prices soften. Look around for those projects, you should get a bargain.

For higher owner ocuppied ones, price hardly move.

Default Any studio?

Any studio for sale at 700K?

Not the 4th floor one please.

Serious buyer here. Can write cheque after viewing.