Page 5 of 21 FirstFirst 123456789101520 ... LastLast

Thread: Park Infinia (D11, Freehold, Keppel Homes)

Hospital hub Guest

So many hospitals and another 10 more hospitals under construction. The communicable disease centre also under big expansion. 1-2 hospitals still okay. 20 is too much to bear. If outbreak happens, the people here will be the most exposed. Turn everywhere also smell sick and dead people. hospital hub is not as good residential area and very bad for mental and physical health.

Quote Originally Posted by oxboy99
    Any studio for sale at 700K?

Not the 4th floor one please.

Serious buyer here. Can write cheque after viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by Hospital hub
    So many hospitals and another 10 more hospitals under construction. The communicable disease centre also under big expansion. 1-2 hospitals still okay. 20 is too much to bear. If outbreak happens, the people here will be the most exposed. Turn everywhere also smell sick and dead people. hospital hub is not as good residential area and very bad for mental and physical health.
    I don't think your concerns are very relevant for Park Infinia which is on the other side of Novena and more towards the Newton side.

Your concerns are more valid for Soleil at Sinaran and those developments on the other side of Novena MRT. Just a curious question, are there really 10 or 20 hospitals? I didn't know there would be so many. I thought there would only be 2 or 3 more hospital/medical suites (which are not exactly hospitals).

novena=hospital hub Guest

Thumbs down

novena=hospital hub=bad feng shui
    I don't think your concerns are very relevant for Park Infinia which is on the other side of Novena and more towards the Newton side.

Your concerns are more valid for Soleil at Sinaran and those developments on the other side of Novena MRT. Just a curious question, are there really 10 or 20 hospitals? I didn't know there would be so many. I thought there would only be 2 or 3 more hospital/medical suites (which are not exactly hospitals).

pity Guest

Quote Originally Posted by novena=hospital hub
    novena=hospital hub=bad feng shui
    only stupid chinese like you are thinking that.

hospital land Guest

I don't think it is a fengshui thing. It is common sense. Not many people like to stay near ground zero during an outbreak. Also, just imagine turn left turn right you see hospitals and sick and or dying people and grieving relatives. It can be bad for health. There should be 6 large ones and still counting - Tan Tock Seng, Renci Hospital, Raffles Hospital, Novena Hospital, Communicable Disease Center, Parkway etc. and numerous smaller ones like John Hopkins Hospital. That is why it is called a "hospital hub" what. Empty sites are also released for hospitals. Lots of construction going on in the area. Parc Infinia is much closer to Novena MRT than Newton. Since govt announce its plan to transform this place to a hospital hub, you can only imagine more and more hospitals appearing.

I think this is more for the area behind Novena and TTS than Park Infinia area.

I dun think it is a fengshui thing but as a forumer mentioned previously, you will not likely find your rich folks (Chinese or not) there. If you were rich, between staying within such hospitals/ illness/ skin disease etc and somewhere else, which would you choose? Simple right? Why choose such a place unless you work in the hospital or need to go there regularly? You will find foreign nurses/ docs renting but i know there are pple who are concerned abt using swimming pools in such condos cos they think if there is an outbreak of SARS or whatever, the medical staff will be exposed first.

how are prices going? Guest

hi,

can anyone pls share how the prices for Park Infinia heading now? What's the last 6 months' caveats showing?

many thanks in advance!

Advisor Guest

Quote Originally Posted by how are prices going?
    hi,

can anyone pls share how the prices for Park Infinia heading now? What's the last 6 months' caveats showing?

many thanks in advance!
    Check ura caveat website

www.ura.gov.sg

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Advisor
    Check ura caveat website

www.ura.gov.sg
    Wah lau!
    Your advice not good enough lah.
    He is looking for spoon-fed information lah.

hospital condos are hot Guest

condos near hospitals are hot!! people will surely fall sick and sffer from cancer sooner or later, so living in the hospital hub shud be everyone's number one priority. first to rush to hospital to avoid queues and first to see specialists if anything goes wrong. that is the reason why the condos in novena are at a premium.....

Onlooker Guest

Quote Originally Posted by hospital condos are hot
    condos near hospitals are hot!! people will surely fall sick and sffer from cancer sooner or later, so living in the hospital hub shud be everyone's number one priority. first to rush to hospital to avoid queues and first to see specialists if anything goes wrong. that is the reason why the condos in novena are at a premium.....
    True! That's why I am signing on the dotted line now.

Flu pandemic Guest

Also first to die when there is a flu pandemic. Novena is not only hospital hub. It is also the communicable disease centers and flu pandemic hub.

Quote Originally Posted by hospital condos are hot

Question Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Flu pandemic
    Also first to die when there is a flu pandemic. Novena is not only hospital hub. It is also the communicable disease centers and flu pandemic hub.
    Will you leave Singapore when there is a flu pandemic? Cos' the germ will be all over Singapore. If you plan to leave, you better do it now. Bye!

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Onlooker
    True! That's why I am signing on the dotted line now.
    Cool! I just bought one in Novena weeks back for rental.

Hospital Zone Guest

Contained in Novena area - just like Sars. All the infected people will be quarantined there. Not sure why you're so defensive. It is a known FACT that Novena will be developed into a hospital hub with 20+ hospitals. I believe some forummers have brought that to your attention. Many of these hospitals are still under construction but once they are ALL completed, you will see sick people all around you. The communicable disease centers - all three of them are located there to quarantine people once pandemic or any diseases breaks out. It is a risk (and a very real risk since SARs and bird flu has happened within a few years) that you have to take. This area is zoned for hospitals - that is a fact that you will have to live with if you buy a property there.

Quote Originally Posted by Question
    Will you leave Singapore when there is a flu pandemic? Cos' the germ will be all over Singapore. If you plan to leave, you better do it now. Bye!

yyyyyyyyy? Guest

so u are one of those suckers that bought a property in the hospital town at its peak.

Quote Originally Posted by UnregĄstered
    Cool! I just bought one in Novena weeks back for rental.

Unregistered1 Guest

Saw one new transaction at 106x psf! For like a 14xx sf unit. That must be the cheapest so far recently... wonder which floor that is.

done to death Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered1
    Saw one new transaction at 106x psf! For like a 14xx sf unit. That must be the cheapest so far recently... wonder which floor that is.

Jesus Christ. This must have been discussed and beaten to death at least a million times.

For just TOP'ed condos (up till its statutory completion) during the deferred payment era, like Park Infinia and many others, you will see many of these caveats reflecting low prices.

This does not mean the actual transaction happening recently, instead it reflects the "official" record of the transaction (which could have been done two or three years ago) caveat lodged with the URA only recently by the buyer's bank.

This is because due to the deferred payment scheme, buyers are not required to take bank loans until the condo TOP's, which was just a few months ago. This person probably took his time in getting his bank loan, or his lawyer took his time in lodging the caveat.

Lame Guest

Your excuse also done to death. Everytime one low psf come out then u say "oh! it is wrong or old filing". Give us a break. $1060psf is plausible for this place.

Quote Originally Posted by done to death
    Jesus Christ. This must have been discussed and beaten to death at least a million times.

For just TOP'ed condos (up till its statutory completion) during the deferred payment era, like Park Infinia and many others, you will see many of these caveats reflecting low prices.

This does not mean the actual transaction happening recently, instead it reflects the "official" record of the transaction (which could have been done two or three years ago) caveat lodged with the URA only recently by the buyer's bank.

This is because due to the deferred payment scheme, buyers are not required to take bank loans until the condo TOP's, which was just a few months ago. This person probably took his time in getting his bank loan, or his lawyer took his time in lodging the caveat.

Unregistered1 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by done to death

I don't deny that can happen but why do you think this is one of those cases and not simply someone selling cheap? Do you know the inside story on this transaction?

you are the lamer Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Lame
    Your excuse also done to death. Everytime one low psf come out then u say "oh! it is wrong or old filing". Give us a break. $1060psf is plausible for this place.

Nope, caveats are lodged ONLY when loans are taken and bank assumes ownership liability for the property.

Caveats will not be lodged until bank loan is taken or in some cases, when CPF is used as downpayment, not when options are exercised. Options exercised mean nothing if bank loan is not taken, don't you know that? Because there are no lawyers involved and there is no charge on the property yet. Hence caveats will only be lodged (by the buyer's lawyer) when there is 100% proof that the transaction is official, meaning that there is a charge on the property (liability belongs to someone).

And then it is only if buyer's lawyer decides to lodge caveat. Many times they do not. I have personally experienced it twice already involving 2 resale properties I bought.

If you don't understand the above, and I don't expect you to, just shut it. You are not intellectually qualified to discuss any more on this issue. TO know if I am speaking the truth, talk to your conveyancing lawyer.

$1060 psf is not plausible at this point in time for resale at Park Infinia. This is very likely a caveat lodged involving a transaction that took place 1 or 2 years ago.

rational bear Guest

I don't deny that can happen but why do you think this is one of those cases and not simply someone selling cheap? Do you know the inside story on this transaction?
    Very simple, look at the open market asking prices for Park Infinia. On the average $1500 psf. They may be lower than the average for the Newton area (the TOP effect in this case working negatively - as the speculators who bought into this project cannot afford to hold once the condo has TOP'ed), but no way any buyer could have negotiated the price down from $1500 psf to $1000 psf. In future maybe, if prices crash, but certainly not at this point in time. I am a bear too, waiting to pounce on the right property at the right price but I am not deluded like some friends of mine who expect to get a Newton property at $800 psf. Rationally-speaking, that $800 psf is not very likely any more even if prices crash, not in Newton area or anywhere in D9, 10, 11. Because the long-term trend over 10 year cycles has always shown property prices in Singapore to be up.

If this caveat is not caused by the deferred payment effect, and is a bona fide sub-sale or secondary market transaction, then I expect it to be a deal between 2 related insider parties: father and son, brother and brother, company to director, etc

But I believe that this $1060 psf in no way reflects the market price for Park Infinia.

BTW, if Newton prices crash to $800 psf then I will not even consider buying anything in Singapore forever, and probably migrate to a country with better economic foundations and prospects.

Unregistered1 Guest

I agree. Drop 20% is already very chia lat for a recession... that means $1500 down to $1300 psf. Want to buy at $800 psf? The day it happens, may be war time.... in which case, all prices have collapsed... so why buy at $800 psf when you can buy at $200 psf...

Unregistered1 Guest

I agree. Drop 20% is already very chia lat for a recession... that means $1500 down to $1300 psf. Want to buy at $800 psf? The day it happens, may be war time.... in which case, all prices have collapsed... so why buy at $800 psf when you can buy at $200 psf...
    I meant $1200 not $1300...

UnregĄstered Guest

$1,06x psf for D11 PI? What for?
    Don't buy D11 PI lah.
    People are now busy buying D14 Dakota Residences at $1,06x psf lah.

Default Latest Caveats

Below are the latest caveats lodged, if some psf$ do not make sense it is because the caveats for the original purchases were lodged again by the buyers' lawyers. If the prices are too good to be true, there usually are...too good to be true!

I don't think any sellers are giving their units away.....yet.

Unit, #___SQFT___PSF,$___Total,$____Contract date
    15-08____1464___1061___1,553,940___17/09/08
    15-08____1464___1550___2,269,200__01/09/08
    15-08____1464___1061___1,553,940__19/10/06
    22-10____1690___1380___2,332,200___17/09/08
    22-10____1690___1071___1,809,990__07/07/06

22-17____560____1491___835,000____12/09/08
    26-17____560____1521___852,000____10/09/08
    25-17____560____1520___851,000____09/09/08
    11-08____1464___988____1,446,000___09/09/08
    11-08____1464___1633___2,390,000___16/06/08
    11-08____1464___988____1,446,000___05/07/07

27-13____850____1484___1,261,485____08/09/08
    27-13____850____1420___1,207,000____19/06/08
    27-13____850____1484___1,261,485____03/07/07

29-11____2002___968____1,938,530___08/09/08
    29-11____2002___1520___3,043,040___12/07/08
    29-11____2002___968____1,938,530___???

10-03____1442___1280___1,845,760___05/09/08
    10-03____1442___819___1,181,644___27/07/06

19-09____1001___1069___1,070,000____05/09/08
    19-09____1001___1499___1,500,000____27/06/08
    19-09____1001___1270___1,271,270____20/03/07

23-17____560____1498___839,000____03/09/08
    15-17____560____1479___828,000____01/09/08
    18-17____560____1479___228,000____01/09/08
    13-17____560____1455___815,000____01/09/08
    16-07____1001___1300___1,301,300__30/08/08
    07-15____969____929____900,428___29/08/08
    28-16____893____1501___1,340,000___29/08/08
    28-16____893____893___1,047,888___05/01/06

25-12____1582___911____1,441,530___29/08/08
    25-12____1582___1580___2,500,000___11/07/08
    25-12____1582___1315___2,080,000___10/04/07
    25-12____1582___1119____1,441,530___12/03/07

07-14____1335___1146___1,530,000___25/08/08
    07-14____1335___785____1,047,888___18/11/05

29-16____893____1684___1,504,000___22/08/08
    08-12____1582___1370___2,167,340___20/08/08
    08-12____1582___857___1,356,160___26/08/05

Losses Guest

Interesting some units are flipping at a loss. Hospital zone probably not everyone's cup of tea. A lot of hospital construction at the same time, can be polluted too.

Falling Guest

Low floors <10 are doing badly. In no time, will fall to 1000+psf. It's already at <1300psf for most.

Sterile Guest

The whole area is rather clinical and sterile - and will get worse with more hospital and medical centers springing up. I suspect people buy the area solely for the MRT. There will be many more MRT stations coming up in much nicer areas in time to come e.g. Bukit Timah.

Just a word of advice. From my many years in the property market, don't buy anything that is close to 1500psf. Most locals baulk at prices above 1500psf for a pigeon hole in the sky. There is mental block at 1500psf for a pigeon hole. So if you buy any condo close to 1500psf, e.g. 1300psf, your upside will be quite limited, unless u bank on the foreigners market which is unpredictable. Singapore is small and u get around in a car quite easily. Most locals will just settle for other condos below their mental block price of 1500psf, and take whatever savings on the property to enjoy other aspects of life. At the end of the day, your house is not your everything.

Below are the latest caveats lodged, if some psf$ do not make sense it is because the caveats for the original purchases were lodged again by the buyers' lawyers. If the prices are too good to be true, there usually are...too good to be true!

I don't think any sellers are giving their units away.....yet.

Unit, #___SQFT___PSF,$___Total,$____Contract date
    28-0X____1421___1200___1,705,000___26/09/08 --- NEW
    28-0X____1421___1339___1,902,267___25/06/07 --- This owner would lose at least $200K!!!
    15-08____1464___1061___1,553,940___17/09/08
    15-08____1464___1550___2,269,200__01/09/08
    15-08____1464___1061___1,553,940__19/10/06
    22-10____1690___1380___2,332,200___17/09/08
    22-10____1690___1071___1,809,990__07/07/06

22-17____560____1491___835,000____12/09/08
    26-17____560____1521___852,000____10/09/08
    25-17____560____1520___851,000____09/09/08
    11-08____1464___988____1,446,000___09/09/08
    11-08____1464___1633___2,390,000___16/06/08
    11-08____1464___988____1,446,000___05/07/07

27-13____850____1484___1,261,485____08/09/08
    27-13____850____1420___1,207,000____19/06/08
    27-13____850____1484___1,261,485____03/07/07

29-11____2002___968____1,938,530___08/09/08
    29-11____2002___1520___3,043,040___12/07/08
    29-11____2002___968____1,938,530___???

10-03____1442___1280___1,845,760___05/09/08
    10-03____1442___819___1,181,644___27/07/06

19-09____1001___1069___1,070,000____05/09/08
    19-09____1001___1499___1,500,000____27/06/08
    19-09____1001___1270___1,271,270____20/03/07

23-17____560____1498___839,000____03/09/08
    15-17____560____1479___828,000____01/09/08
    18-17____560____1479___228,000____01/09/08
    13-17____560____1455___815,000____01/09/08
    16-07____1001___1300___1,301,300__30/08/08
    07-15____969____929____900,428___29/08/08
    28-16____893____1501___1,340,000___29/08/08
    28-16____893____893___1,047,888___05/01/06

25-12____1582___1580___2,500,000___11/07/08
    25-12____1582___1315___2,080,000___10/04/07
    25-12____1582___1119____1,441,530___12/03/07

07-14____1335___1146___1,530,000___25/08/08
    07-14____1335___785____1,047,888___18/11/05

29-16____893____1684___1,504,000___22/08/08
    08-12____1582___1370___2,167,340___20/08/08
    08-12____1582___857___1,356,160___26/08/05
    Last edited by Real Estate Pundit; 06-10-08 at 22:06.