Thread: City Life@Tampines EC by SingXpress Land

Default City Life@Tampines EC by SingXpress Land

Starting thread on this new to be launched EC in Tampines, touting longest pool to be built by EC. Understand architect is Surbana, the people behind Heron bay?

http://tampinesec.weebly.com/artists...ons-draft.html

Longest POOL! 100m Long & Sky Garden!

Expected Eapp Date : 1-9 Dec 2012
    Expected Showflat viewing date : End Nov 2012
    Expected BOOKING date : 15 Dec 2012

PREMIUM UNITS AVAILABLE ARE:

2 Bedrooms
    3 Bedrooms
    4 Bedrooms
    5 Bedrooms
    + Dual Key units & Penthouses*

Total 540* units only!
    Tenure : Leasehold 99-years
    * Unit types & numbers to be confirmed soon

I copied and paste, so if info is wrong, don't flame me.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Starting thread on this new to be launched EC in Tampines, touting longest pool to be built by EC. Understand architect is Surbana, the people behind Heron bay?

http://tampinesec.weebly.com/artists...ons-draft.html

Longest POOL! 100m Long & Sky Garden!

Expected Eapp Date : 1-9 Dec 2012
    Expected Showflat viewing date : End Nov 2012
    Expected BOOKING date : 15 Dec 2012

PREMIUM UNITS AVAILABLE ARE:

2 Bedrooms
    3 Bedrooms
    4 Bedrooms
    5 Bedrooms
    + Dual Key units & Penthouses*

Total 540* units only!
    Tenure : Leasehold 99-years
    * Unit types & numbers to be confirmed soon

I copied and paste, so if info is wrong, don't flame me.
    Eco has 100m pool too!

That's why it is touted as longest in a EC mah. Hahaha ...

what are the sizes?

ECs are going crazy on facilities. first Heron with pool and bbq pit in unit and now 100m pool

finding novel ways to get their target market to pay up.

Will ask friends to consider this one

The architecture and landcaping looks pretty interesting.

Will ask friends to consider this one
    Agreed, those that are eligible should consider this as this is easily one of the better EC sites in the East. With Heron bay abt 720psf, this one is about 800 is a good deal?

yes, quickly, don't hold cash, something evil is brewing

phantom ... You pictures & quotes are really good!

Btw, on a more serious note, what do we know about the SingXpress Land as a developer? Are they are new entrant as a developer? I can't help but remember they mess up with layout and pricing of their DBSS Pasir Ris One.

I actually thought SL was horrid with Centrale 8 but SingXpress went one up on SL with PR1. For those gunning for this Tampines EC, I am hoping they don't mess up the 2nd time.

Some draft floor plan here - http://www.citylifeec.sg/floor-plans.html

ec how to have city life ??... all ulu ulu ocr,... only bishan loft is in RCR....

Nowadays where got ec in such prime areas. Bishan loft is a one off...

EC near town centre is good liao. RCR OCR not much diff. if i was a newly wed, I would definitely go for these rather than those bird don't lay eggs EC.

Wow-lah... look at that 5bdr penthouse.... shiok arh!!...

for multi-generations, buy this better than FV lah.... also nearer to MRT station,... where is ywt & radha hur ??...

Like but can't buy. Maybe 15 years later buy from resale??

for multi-generations, buy this better than FV lah.... also nearer to MRT station,... where is ywt & radha hur ??...

Maybe this will smash the Heron Bay 1.77mil record consider psf in Tamp is already higher than Serangoon area.

Shit.. if only i waited.. but it will be hard to get if you need to ballot for it..

This one like landed in the sky... I loved the roof terraces and big balcony beside the living/dining room.

Shit.. if only i waited.. but it will be hard to get if you need to ballot for it..

This one like landed in the sky... I loved the roof terraces and big balcony beside the living/dining room.
    yours is making money....

can some1 give me some good reason why the kitchen is sooooo smalllll....
    cos' it's near tampines central where you can get food easily and also up-coming hawker centre will be nearby, so they saving the kitchen space for buyers. Lolx ....

I quite sua koo on this.... Wat kind of pricing for EC??? For this, what is the estimated psf for 3 bedder???

Indicative is 800-820psf for 3br, shd be about 900k for a 3br. [from agent]

oh, btw you not sua koo leh ... just over-qualify to apply for one. Lolx!

Indicative is 800-820psf for 3br, shd be about 900k for a 3br. [from agent]
    Wah, anyone know the land price??? psf ppr???

OK, found it. 373 psf ppr. For EC, anyone know if there is a max they can mark-up?

EC now $800+psf?? So who wants another increase in the income ceiling for EC?

(1) The sizes of the Dual Key Units are smaller than those of the earlier batches of ECs. I personally think a 103 sqm 3-room Dual Key (the non PES type) is too small - should at least be 110 sqm or more.

Maybe with the higher psf, they have made these units smaller and more affordable.

(2) Doubt the Govt will increase the income ceiling for EC so soon (I could be wrong!)

And would the Govt start limiting the size of the EC units ???

EC now $800+psf?? So who wants another increase in the income ceiling for EC?
    Yeap, before this Trilliant already doing about $800psf, so I won't be surprised if it's the same for this.

OK, found it. 373 psf ppr. For EC, anyone know if there is a max they can mark-up?
    I think there is no max they can mark up but it's more of 12k income ceiling that they need to price into consideration. If they priced it too high or get the unit mix, sizes wrong, they will be stuck with the stock for a while.

Ironically, that is what is happening to this developer's DBSS - Pasir Ris ONE. It is only 30% sold despite launching for more than 1/2 a year, cos imo they screw up with the layout and pricing.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...235839/1/.html