Page 7 of 45 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: Eco Sanctuary

Pikachu1245, no wonder you don't like trees..... your nick got no 3. hahaha

Just saw the news....Yishun Ave 1 also got car speeding noise. What makes you like noise so much? Car...Aeroplane.

Quote Originally Posted by akow
    Anyone can just comment without support of URA data..
    Comparison is meaningful if we compare apple to apple, not apple to orange.

Comparing this project with skies miltonia is not practical, surrounding view is much different.

Foresque residences struggled to sell, data shows 83% sold after more than one and half year.
    While Skies miltonia with data shows 74% sold after less than 2 months.
    TreeHouse is popular cos of competitive pricing 2 years ago (below $900psf)...

Malaysia developer? What is their track record here??
    ....if you look at URA data history, Foresque has sold at an increasing price, you can get more interesting data on Suare Foot site, the median selling price for FR has been rising....and I thought people has been saying Skies is over 80% sold?

Anyway I am quoting Skies more to suggest to you that MRT is not the main factor, not to say which of the two development is better.....

Track record: http://www.spsetia.com.my/corporate/our-products.asp

Tree House competitive price? The average 800 plus was the higher end 2 years ago, you cannot compare with today's price....it beats Mi Casa in price and sales even though MiCasa was very near MRT and a Mall.

Anyway are you familiar with Chestnut Ave, Zhenghua Park and the Bt Timah Reserve area? Have you been to the area? But be warned those who do not appreciate nor understand nature may have all kind of ideas about insect, animals and such....

My point is lets see how the launch perform ......... even the so call expert professional analysts can never get it right for the past years.......what makes you any better.....so where are your figures from URA to support your argument except for 2 outdated figure on percentage sales?
    Last edited by danntbt; 23-11-12 at 05:57.

Anyone can just comment without support of URA data..
    Comparison is meaningful if we compare apple to apple, not apple to orange.

Comparing this project with skies miltonia is not practical, surrounding view is much different.

Foresque residences struggled to sell, data shows 83% sold after more than one and half year.
    While Skies miltonia with data shows 74% sold after less than 2 months.
    TreeHouse is popular cos of competitive pricing 2 years ago (below $900psf)...

Malaysia developer? What is their track record here??
    if you really keen to know this developer, they have show gallery in HarbourFront. Go and see their profile and talk to them. Their first project in Singapore is the 18 Woodsville.

http://www.spsetia.com.my/corporate/our-products.asp

Tonight got "night preview" of the sales gallery 9.30pm to 10.30pm.

This is a limited opportunity to own limitless nature...to people who love to live near to Trees and Foresque.

But not sure why night preview...in case some of you are not aware...there are lots of fire flies in the neighbourhood...just venture into the woods at night and open your eyes wide....

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt

Tree House competitive price? The average 800 plus was the higher end 2 years ago, you cannot compare with today's price....it beats Mi Casa in price and sales even though MiCasa was very near MRT and a Mall.

so where are your figures from URA to support your argument except for 2 outdated figure on percentage sales?
    I have the full updated figures from URA, not just percentage sales.

Tree house beats Mi Casa in pricing, because Mi Casa quality for finishing is not good.
    But in terms of sales volume for past 6 months, Mi Casa is doing better.

Tree House subsales:
    June to Nov 2012 ~range from $908psf to $1039psf
    Sales volume: 10

Mi Casa subsales
    June to Nov 2012 ~ range from $804psf to $991psf
    Sales volume: 22

With Tree House TOP is less than a year, average subsale $psf is still below $1000psf.
    Yet the so-called high ceiling project is selling at close to $1200psf.
    The Malaysia developer could have thot that Singaporean is willing to pay 20% higher premium over another project (TreeHouse) which would TOP soon.

developer is desperate to sell before 2013 sets in ...

Quote Originally Posted by wt_know
    developer is desperate to sell before 2013 sets in ...
    yo u from bmw-sg?

Quote Originally Posted by mastrix
    Pikachu1245, no wonder you don't like trees..... your nick got no 3. hahaha

Just saw the news....Yishun Ave 1 also got car speeding noise. What makes you like noise so much? Car...Aeroplane.
    a person who get too used to market place in his lifetime.
    kon way tua tua sia. ai ya mai su.

Tree house beats Mi Casa in pricing, because Mi Casa quality for finishing is not good.

Tree House subsales:

Mi Casa subsales

With Tree House TOP is less than a year, average subsale $psf is still below $1000psf.
    The Malaysia developer could have thot that Singaporean is willing to pay 20% higher premium over another project (TreeHouse) which would TOP soon.
    Aiyah what are you saying....of course Mi Casa sales volume better....lower price and ready to move in.....you can say what you want....don't try to be an expert when you are not....just wait for the launch before you say cannot sell....

URA updates are available to everyone....anyway.... don't look Malaysian Developer No-Up....after all Malaysia Boleh! Further down the road at Hillview also got PRC developer...

you can say what you want....don't try to be an expert when you are not....just wait for the launch before you say cannot sell....

URA updates are available to everyone....anyway.... don't look Malaysian Developer No-Up....after all Malaysia Boleh! Further down the road at Hillview also got PRC developer...
    As far as reasonable rental yield and good capital appreciation potential are concerned, this project does not meet the criterias.

Why buy the new project at $1200psf, when one can buy TreeHouse at $1000psf in subsales and can move in soon with TOP just around the corner.

Foresque residences latest median pricing is $1181psf, and sold $83% since June 2011.
    So, it will likely take another two years for this new project to sell most of its units.
    When buying new property with a lot of empty land around, need to be cautious cos of competitions from other future projects, and then the construction noise.

As far as reasonable rental yield and good capital appreciation potential are concerned, this project does not meet the criterias.

Why buy the new project at $1200psf, when one can buy TreeHouse at $1000psf in subsales and can move in soon with TOP just around the corner.

Foresque residences latest median pricing is $1181psf, and sold $83% since June 2011.
    So, it will likely take another two years for this new project to sell most of its units.
    When buying new property with a lot of empty land around, need to be cautious cos of competitions from other future projects, and then the construction noise.
    Tell that to the 100 odd buyers who have booked their units this morning.....not bad for an "overpriced development" (according to one particular expert)....

Showroom is opened to Public since about 11 am.

Tree House subsales:

Mi Casa subsales

Mi Casa already T.O.P so it's called resale whereas Tree House still under sub sale phase, that's the reason the price difference between the 2 projects

Frankly, that is true for almost all developments in Singapore - not much capital appreciation potential today already - and I heard anticipated rental yields for d'Leedon is only 2% in D10 - that is coming from d'Leedon's agent's mouth which means actual yields could be worse in that area. I think most buyers of this development at Chestnut area will be owner-occupiers.

Frankly speaking,price is one thing, but livable space another, the ID was a bit overboard at the show flat, the reality is bit distorted, the actual ceiling height for most units are only 3.2m, but for illustration, the show flat uses the Ground Floor height at 3.8m. There are some indication of the measurement on the wall, but not all walls. The kitchen is mini...for the 3 bedder, and open for the 2+1, no yard and just a small opening for laundry?

The 2+1 unit at the showroom has the Bedroom 2 and Study merged with a mezzo floor for bed built-in for illustration....the actual Bedroom 2 is so small that it prob can accommodate a bed and maybe a small wardrobe.

The facilities look nice, but ......its a high premium over TH...I was quoted a 2+1 (775sqft) on the 10th floor facing park at 875K....over 1.12k psf...but there are buyers never the less....

I think most buyers of this development at Chestnut area will be owner-occupiers.
    You got it right here! Most of the owners in TH are talking about development nearby that we could make use when we move in....we don't talk $. Sub-sale...resale....nah.

The Eco Santuary price is impressive. It is out of my affordability.

Looks like more agents than buyers from the pictures. The hexagonal design is quite interesting - Malaysia developer boleh - something new to our boring box design we see here.

The design is really unqiue and interesting! Good buy for the prospective buyers.

The facade of the building got that middle east urban look....

Frankly speaking,price is one thing, but livable space another, the ID was a bit overboard at the show flat, the reality is bit distorted, the actual ceiling height for most units are only 3.2m, but for illustration, the show flat uses the Ground Floor height at 3.8m. There are some indication of the measurement on the wall, but not all walls. The kitchen is mini...for the 3 bedder, and open for the 2+1, no yard and just a small opening for laundry?

The 2+1 unit at the showroom has the Bedroom 2 and Study merged with a mezzo floor for bed built-in for illustration....the actual Bedroom 2 is so small that it prob can accommodate a bed and maybe a small wardrobe.

The facilities look nice, but ......its a high premium over TH...I was quoted a 2+1 (775sqft) on the 10th floor facing park at 875K....over 1.12k psf...but there are buyers never the less....
    Hi, read your description of the 2 bedder and the photo - Wondering if we can actually request developer to customize the place as such or stick to the original 2+S layout?

Good to accomodate all my family members in such configuration.

Hi, read your description of the 2 bedder and the photo - Wondering if we can actually request developer to customize the place as such or stick to the original 2+S layout?

Good to accomodate all my family members in such configuration.

...doubt they would do, but you could try....most likely they would recommend you to consult your own ID, but for the 2 bedders, only Master bedroom has built in....they leave the other rooms bare for buyers' 'flexibility' to configure....
    do bear in mind, the living area is real small, and no proper kitchen.

...doubt they would do, but you could try....most likely they would recommend you to consult your own ID, but for the 2 bedders, only Master bedroom has built in....they leave the other rooms bare for buyers' 'flexibility' to configure....
    do bear in mind, the living area is real small, and no proper kitchen.
    Hi Is the ceiling for 2 bedder is well illustrated or a distorted representation?

..as I mentioned, the show flat ceiling is 3.8 m, only ground floor has this height.....2nd floor onwards should be 3.2 m, so the mezz-height, possibly good for sitting up on the bed....for shorter persons....originally the agent told me it was 3.5M but perhaps that was not approved as the overall building height could have surpassed the limit set for the area....so in actually fact, its ceiling is only slightly higher than Tree House.

I must say very impressive showflat, spectacular design and use of space.
    The showflat is 3.8 m in height but the most units are 3.2m?
    The concept maximizes space, wonder if ceiling height of 2.8 can be done?

Anyone knows psf and size for three bedder?

this project reminds me of another project at KJE. only its taller and refine finishing.