Thread: Any Development w/o Bombshelther and Bay Windows

Default Any Development w/o Bombshelther and Bay Windows

Dear All

First posting for me, do anyone know which development that does not come with bomb shelther and Bay Windows, especially those TOP >2008

ask phantom to show you his Kovan Regency 3bdr floorplan... no bay windows, no bomb shelther .... will be very very bright and windy... one of the best layout i've seen... very shiok !!....

ask phantom to show you his Kovan Regency 3bdr floorplan... no bay windows, no bomb shelther .... very very bright and windy... one of the best layout i've seen... very shiok !!....
    How come they can get away without bombshelter?

Quote Originally Posted by ifury
    Dear All

First posting for me, do anyone know which development that does not come with bomb shelther and Bay Windows, especially those TOP >2008
    Household shelter requirements started 1998, staircase shelters allowed after 2004. Properties planned between 1998 and 2004 will have household shelters. After 2004, there's a chance that the shelters could be in the staircases.

Bay windows and planters no longer GFA exempt after 2008.

So look for projects planned after 2008.

Though ac ledge and balcony getting larger...

8@Riversuites

The bomb shelter is in common area I believe

Quote Originally Posted by hovivi
    8@Riversuites

The bomb shelter is in common area I believe
    Yup, I know some development where the HS is supposed to be in the staircase. But why others must have a HS in each individual unit?

Also for landed eg Luxus Hills, they don't have HS. So where is their designated HS?

Yup, I know some development where the HS is supposed to be in the staircase. But why others must have a HS in each individual unit?

Also for landed eg Luxus Hills, they don't have HS. So where is their designated HS?
    Yah lor, how come recent launches also got homeshelter inside each unit?

Staircase shelter has a fixed capacity based on area. If the occupants for that floor exceeds the capacity, it has to be supplemented by private household shelters within individual units.

So some units have and some units don't have private shelters in some development

if you're really interested.... Can read this very boring code:-

http://www.corenet.gov.sg/einfo/Uplo...RSCDF00046.pdf

http://www.scdf.gov.sg/content/dam/s...lters_2012.pdf

It's there somewhere, probably in the basement? Unless they submitted their plans before 1998.

Some 'new' landed properties properties get away with this requirement by declaring the development as A&A....

If you notice only some units in the luxurie and vacanza east have household shelters.

Always hated bomb Shelter, as we cannot hack away for better roomy design, is Kovan Regency without Bay Windows and BS, this is interesting, better check it out, any other development with BW & BS of cos not with big a/c ledge or yard

Quote Originally Posted by ifury
    Always hated bomb Shelter, as we cannot hack away for better roomy design, is Kovan Regency without Bay Windows and BS, this is interesting, better check it out, any other development with BW & BS of cos not with big a/c ledge or yard
    Usually bomb shelter is quite small and U can't really do much thing with it. People normally use it as store room.

the storeroom is quite impt if at least 4 persons stay in a 3br...
    CNY extra chairs, army full pack, cleaning stuff etc etc
    where to store if no storeroom??

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    Usually bomb shelter is quite small and U can't really do much thing with it. People normally use it as store room.

Quote Originally Posted by auroraborealis
    Stiore in Bomb Shelter. LOL

Quote Originally Posted by auroraborealis
    try wall cabinets, storage beds, loft beds/study table etc.. or an all-weather cabinet in the balcony.

I was initially targetting some of the all-weather cabinets (think the brand is ketler) from carrefour but now they close shop liao .... and condo hasnt TOP yet.. I think Robinsons has it too but v limited models

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    I was initially targetting some of the all-weather cabinets (think the brand is ketler) from carrefour but now they close shop liao .... and condo hasnt TOP yet.. I think Robinsons has it too but v limited models
    Try Josef from Ikea

I prefer a utility room with a small window instead of a bomb shelter.