Page 7 of 27 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722 ... LastLast

Thread: Singapore takes new steps to cool housing market

walking for the whole day, come back on the net still have to think so hard.
    ok, my strategy for my son.

Bought first property at the age of 23, get the first housing loan and no ABSD. Sell the property after four years without SSD, then he is 28.

With the money he made, hopefully, buy another property (a bigger one for everyone to stay in) at the age of 29, no ABSD, and still can get LTV at 80%.

smart me.....

dont tell me the answer please. let me find out myself.
    I won't, because people want it confidential. This has been going on since absd and it is not new.

dont tell me the answer please. let me find out myself.
    hi friend, come back and share then
    but don't PM me as I have enough from u...hahah

Sian x 10
    Just when I was looking to buy in again.

CNA:

"Analysts do not expect the government's latest measures to have a major impact.

HSR special advisor, Donald Han, said: "The buying would continue despite the recent measures because of liquidity and because of low interest rate environment. I think buyers are still active. I don't expect too much of a dent in the total volume sales. In terms of actual impact, I think ABSD (Additional Buyers' Stamp Duty) had a more earthquake-like (impact). These (latest measures) are more like a tremor."

Aiya, small tremor only.

Quote Originally Posted by avo7007
    CNA:

"Analysts do not expect the government's latest measures to have a major impact.

HSR special advisor, Donald Han, said: "The buying would continue despite the recent measures because of liquidity and because of low interest rate environment. I think buyers are still active. I don't expect too much of a dent in the total volume sales. In terms of actual impact, I think ABSD (Additional Buyers' Stamp Duty) had a more earthquake-like (impact). These (latest measures) are more like a tremor."

Aiya, small tremor only.
    HSR...sure got vested interest lah!
    but HK alr tell the story....

HSR...sure got vested interest lah!
    but HK alr tell the story....
    ABSD also can't cool the mkt. This CM can?

walking in HK for two days alr....
    let me share the prices of HK new properties....HK island and Kowloon

http://property.hk.msn.com/new-property/

so Sg is still CHEAP as compare to HK..
    that means...PRC is still coming...

Siao Liao i am F%^$#......going to spend rest of my life in HDB...

refinancing also affected
    Isn't that a loop hole for banks to exploit for those who will be above 65 and loan period 35..LAN LAN stuck with same bank loan cannot refinance else fall into new scheme?

no cm will ever crash the mkt. cool.... depends on u definition. each person want.their vice served differently. some like it on the rocks. some like chilled. some like it not.stirred..

I don't understand why you

I tot u sold your pc and hoarding cash? Should not affect u wat?

seriously... if u age 65, retire from this madness and enjoy ba. still play wat.

bro radha. horizon hills still got many precinct.not launched

simple lah!
    sell away your HDB, make money and buy again lor!

If eg husband 50 years old, wife 30 years old.
    Both buy as Tenants in common.
    Can they apply for different loans to avoid the new changes?
    Ie husband apply 15 year loan, wife apply 30 year loan?

Or you wait for the 30 months to be up and apply for premium EC lor.

I never heard of one property can take two loans to service one

mai gan cheong... take ur time, enjoy life. Your time to buy will eventually come. Reno ur HDB nice nice n stay happy for the time being

siao liao....this measure is going to make youngsters cheong for ppty because if they wait and grow older, the restrictions will apply.

The threshold seems to be 35 yrs old:

Best case scenario is 35 yrs, take a 30 yr loan (with no o/s loan) then can still get 80% right? because the restrictive LTV of 40%/60% applies only if tenure of loan is >30 yrs.

Of coz, if you are old man and cash rich, then no worries.

HAPPY CHEWREN (eat human) DAY

or.chewren (求人)

Default What is the net effect of QE3 and CM? Prices up or down?

With QE3 and CM, on net, how would prices move? Does it mean that those who just bought will now suck thumb and watch developers fire sell their units?

Quote Originally Posted by timmy
    With QE3 and CM, on net, how would prices move? Does it mean that those who just bought will now suck thumb and watch developers fire sell their units?
    Why would govt want to crash the market and put hundred and thousands of Singaporean that bought recently in trouble? ESP the bulk are BTO first timers looking for kids.

many banks already gave up to 70yo before this so 65 isn't too different really.

I don't understand why you

I tot u sold your pc and hoarding cash? Should not affect u wat?
    i am almost 50 bro...i got one hdb fully paid...my plan to buy a 1 to 1.2 million condo...can loan for 30 years cos my wife a few years younger than me...my monthly mortgage about 3k plus...rent my hdb out at 2k plus...top up 1k a month pay my mortgage and live happily ever after....

BUT NOW how......can i still loan 30 years??...and i DONT understand this rubbish about LTV...can i still pay 20% downpayment??

ANYBODY got tharman phone no...

bro radha. horizon hills still got many precinct.not launched
    bro i going to stay back in HDB...cannot see any horizon...only cofeeshop..

Or you wait for the 30 months to be up and apply for premium EC lor.
    ...yummy like heron bay 5 bedder penthouse 2000 plus sq feet...

i am almost 50 bro...i got one hdb fully paid...my plan to buy a 1 to 1.2 million condo...can loan for 30 years cos my wife a few years younger than me...my monthly mortgage about 3k plus...rent my hdb out at 2k plus...top up 1k a month pay my mortgage and live happily ever after....

BUT NOW how......can i still loan 30 years??...and i DONT understand this rubbish about LTV...can i still pay 20% downpayment??

ANYBODY got tharman phone no...
    Haha u mean you dun know his number? Please note down in your phone and call 2moro:
    Tharman: 63322717

simple lah!
    sell away your HDB, make money and buy again lor!
    yup like they say in the engineering world...back to the drawing board...

those that sold or missed the boat and sitting on side lines waiting .... can plan for longer wait now.
    wait long long the very long wahhahaha