Thread: Market is watching...

Default Market is watching...

In Feb 2012, FEO won the current eCO site for about $500+psf. In Aug 2012 Fragrance won another site nearby for $600+ psf, about $120psf higher.

With eCO highest done for around $1,700psf, the highest sale volume last month, and the Parliament yesterday...and the latest CM

so let's watch what is going to be the closing of the tender today at 4pm, news out at 6pm, of the site opposite Optima.

I was told about 11 bidders, around $700 psf...perhaps even $720, this will give a break even cost of $1100 +

This tender will tell, how is the pricing going to be in the near future....

ha ha bro i think you are the one watching every movement around tanah merah.......dont worry eco sure huat one....i am also watching at the other end of bedok south ave 3 near to upper east coast road from my highly developed block..hdb.....there also got big big piece of land will be the spotlight when govt announce erl station here...so your side of ave 3 will
    huat....then follow by my side....we got it covered...

ha ha bro i think you are the one watching every movement around tanah merah.......dont worry eco sure huat one....i am also watching at the other end of bedok south ave 3 near to upper east coast road from my highly developed block..hdb.....there also got big big piece of land will be the spotlight when govt announce erl station here...so your side of ave 3 will
    huat....then follow by my side....we got it covered...
    I shall not be the only one lah....
    anyway, u got me, I studied the entire master plan of that area before buying into eCO...
    now regretted deeply for not picking up two...
    In Q for the returned units now..and so far NONE....

why are u not considering resale prject ?

Hi Laguna, if you buy the returned units, the discounts will follow the current discounts right?

anyway, u got me, I studied the entire master plan of that area before buying into eCO...

you buying under your nephew...

why are u not considering resale prject ?
    I don't like bay window and home shulter

Quote Originally Posted by Emma
    Hi Laguna, if you buy the returned units, the discounts will follow the current discounts right?
    Looking at the Q ans sale
    I doubt I hv any nego power.

All these hype around Tanah Merah does not seem to be helping the prices of the neighboring old developments like Tanamera, East Meadows, Stratford Court & Palmwoods (all < 1000 psf generally). Are these laggards waiting for a nice bump up in price???

Quote Originally Posted by leftfield
    All these hype around Tanah Merah does not seem to be helping the prices of the neighboring old developments like Tanamera, East Meadows, Stratford Court & Palmwoods (all < 1000 psf generally). Are these laggards waiting for a nice bump up in price???

just like in the car market when new model is launched older ones will rot away...
    Bro Radha

Why are you not considering Bedok court...its a nice development, spacious, but i am not sure what is the asking price now..sorry i kah-por

Quote Originally Posted by Werther
    Bro Radha

Why are you not considering Bedok court...its a nice development, spacious, but i am not sure what is the asking price now..sorry i kah-por
    this condo is old i am old this condo is expensive i am cheap..

The money saved on the outlay can be used to renovate the old place until gilat gilat...

$791psf by Keppel

Keppel Land site .. $791 psf
    Fragrance site .... $676 psf
    FEO eCO site ...... $534 psf

Tanah Merah HUAT ahh...

They can call it Sky Habitat II

$791psf by Keppel
    Wow!!
    So "Property price is going up fast" lor

Quote Originally Posted by sabian
    They can call it Sky Habitat II
    Sky Habitat is by capitaland, not Keppel Land.

Wow, but I'm surprised at how aggressive they are with this bid.

first, developers see Khaw's CM no up...
    second, go grab palmwoods, i think still around that psf....

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp
    wow they won the 2nd bid by 30mil

wow that means the other parcel next to it might hit $800 plus...

govt keep on release land but developers keep bidding higher...

the power of qe3...

cannot make it la palmwoods...

hur??... was looking at it when it was around 650psf 2yr back... this 1 very bad meh??... i had not visited the estate yet... tot serene environment low rise ??...

govt should tighten the lending to developer. not just buyers or sellers.

then how developers going to survive? Then who will bid for the land? Govt also have minimum bid price for the land. If not met, then don't sell. Correct?
    If developers don't bid, construction firms jiatlat, then a/c manufacturer jialat, then renovation contractor jialat. One whole string of effect.

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    govt should tighten the lending to developer. not just buyers or sellers.

hur??... was looking at it when it was around 650psf 2yr back... this 1 very bad meh??... i had not visited the estate yet... tot serene environment low rise ??...
    open window can shake hand with neighbour...and if get wrong facing...next to bedok market so many 24hr makan shop everynight......motorbikes and noise...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...sale-palmwoods
    Last edited by radha08; 16-10-12 at 21:30.

then how developers going to survive? Then who will bid for the land? Govt also have minimum bid price for the land. If not met, then don't sell. Correct?
    If developers don't bid, construction firms jiatlat, then a/c manufacturer jialat, then renovation contractor jialat. One whole string of effect.
    govt end of day they will say willing seller willing buyer...they are the willing seller......developer willing buyer...then developer will build they become willing seller...and all cheong to buy so the people are willing buyer..

Sky Habitat is by capitaland, not Keppel Land.

Wow, but I'm surprised at how aggressive they are with this bid.
    Wow this one 800, the Bishan one will be what, 900 ?

thot ah khaw just said in parliament that cooling measures are working?