Thread: OMG! Fri coming again, another CM or not?!

Default OMG! Fri coming again, another CM or not?!

Pls pls no more cm for the time being, old heart cannot take it.

yes, u are funny.

depend on which camp you are in... or some very very serious buyer..they hopping to CM every Friday..

On a serious note, I am expecting another one by end Nov. It will most probably be announced on a Friday again.

Quote Originally Posted by nav14
    On a serious note, I am expecting another one by end Nov. It will most probably be announced on a Friday again.
    Any conjecture why Nov ? is it just too close to previous,

if too short the period, it will being seen as the previous CM had not been given in depth thought, unless is really a run away price...
    I am putting my bet on a Nov CM from HDB. This CM will comes with the Nov 2012 BTO annoucement. I might be wrong. So dun quote me.

Because the figures from Oct will prove that the latest CM was a complete failure and yes I think their main target for the next CM could be the HDB market. Rein in the HDB market and it will impact the PC (mass market at least) segment as well.

Pls pls no more cm for the time being, old heart cannot take it.
    friday is a holy day for our good muslim bros...

for the rest of us it is a day of fear.....of the powers of the dark side.......more cm...

Quote Originally Posted by Super
    I am putting my bet on a Nov CM from HDB. This CM will comes with the Nov 2012 BTO annoucement. I might be wrong. So dun quote me.
    thats why i started this thread...

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=15194

I think the next CM (if any) will focus on commercial pty mkt.

So MND and URA came out CM.

Many more other agencies can come out also...

HDB
    SLA
    CEA
    NEA
    LTA
    NParks

We can then have one CM every day of the week

lol

Quote Originally Posted by nav14
    Because the figures from Oct will prove that the latest CM was a complete failure and yes I think their main target for the next CM could be the HDB market. Rein in the HDB market and it will impact the PC (mass market at least) segment as well.

every time the CM on HDB, private is not spared either, one way or another...

Quote Originally Posted by Super

nn problems... just only want to know the rationale behind the thought...

So MND and URA came out CM.

Many more other agencies can come out also...

HDB
    SLA
    CEA
    NEA
    LTA
    NParks

We can then have one CM every day of the week

lol
    new agency called CuM...agency...

sounds like to control sticky situations....

We SURVIVE today!!

Any good showflats to go tomorrow?
    We SURVIVE today!!

now we eagerly wait for CM rather than launches. haha.

Any good showflats to go tomorrow?
    You can try visiting the "sell until not much left" Sky Green.

Waiting for the Tuan Sing project in front of potong pasir mrt stn. Took quite a while to build the showflat and it is really tall. This will be the place of many happenings and price will escalate with bibadari next to it. Not sky green,
    You can try visiting the "sell until not much left" Sky Green.

Actually if there is CM, it tells you that your property prices went/going up right? So CM needs to be in place to prevent bubble, right?
    If not why need CM? So those who invested, should not be that overly concern about CM right.

Those who did not buy are those that got impacted right? Because the barrier to entry has increased.

CM is a prevention of a catastrophe from happening.

Imagine if they implement some form of cm for subprime, would the subprime event even take place?

I feel what the govt is doing is correct. Prevent those who cannot afford "so called sub prime equivalent" from buying.

Actually if there is CM, it tells you that your property prices went/going up right? So CM needs to be in place to prevent bubble, right?
    If not why need CM? So those who invested, should not be that overly concern about CM right.

Those who did not buy are those that got impacted right? Because the barrier to entry has increased.

CM is a prevention of a catastrophe from happening.

Imagine if they implement some form of cm for subprime, would the subprime event even take place?

I feel what the govt is doing is correct. Prevent those who cannot afford "so called sub prime equivalent" from buying.
    I LOVE CM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But kpkb for the brudders and sises here who missed the boats.

Actually is true... let's review what I did after each of the past CMs.

I quote the CM summary by one of the kind bros here (ikan? can't remember who sorry):

CM #1, Sep 2009
    - Remove Interest Only Housing loan

-> Continue buying and selling, nvm, never service interest-only anyway.

CM #2, Feb 2010
    - No more LTV of 90%, Max 80% (except HDB)

-> Just buy! If you need 90LTV, better go play stocks and shares.

CM #3, Aug 2010
    - SSD of 1-3%
    - LTV Max 70% for 2nd Loan

-> Still buy! Profit from previous sales no prob for 70% LTV

CM #4, Jan 2011
    - SSD of 4-16%
    - LTV Max 60% for 2nd Loan

-> Now this one a bit headache, but... well... just buy if you like the project la! Only can't sell within 4 yrs nia. Ppty meant to be BOUGHT not SOLD anyway!

CM #5, Dec 2011
    - ABSD 3/10%

-> oh oh... now JUST BUY also kena tax... hmmm.... GAME OVER. But nehmind, already bought many many liao.

CM #6, Oct 2012
    - Max loan tenure 35yrs
    - For 1st Loan, LTV Max 60% if Loan tenure >30yrs or extend beyond 65yr old
    - For 2nd Loan, LTV Max 40% if Loan tenure >30yrs or extend beyond 65yr old

-> La la la ... ... ... TCSS in CONDOSINGAPORE.COM
    Last edited by carbuncle; 20-10-12 at 10:37.

Actually subprime arise because they can anyhow declare income amd can still take loan. Here evenwith 40% down still got restriction. And here in singapore, income docs are very transparent. Very hard to run away. The marginal players who can't invest further in property will naturally find the next best alternative to invest in.

Prime rates were for those who met financial ratings. Sub prime whereby interest is a lot higher is for those who did not "qualify".

I LOVE CM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But kpkb for the brudders and sises here who missed the boats.

Actually is true... let's review what I did after each of the past CMs.

I quote the CM summary by one of the kind bros here (ikan? can't remember who sorry):

CM #1, Sep 2009
    - Remove Interest Only Housing loan

-> Continue buying and selling, nvm, never service interest-only anyway.

CM #2, Feb 2010
    - No more LTV of 90%, Max 80% (except HDB)

-> Just buy! If you need 90LTV, better go play stocks and shares.

CM #3, Aug 2010
    - SSD of 1-3%
    - LTV Max 70% for 2nd Loan

-> Still buy! Profit from previous sales no prob for 70% LTV

CM #4, Jan 2011
    - SSD of 4-16%
    - LTV Max 60% for 2nd Loan

-> Now this one a bit headache, but... well... just buy if you like the project la! Only can't sell within 4 yrs nia. Ppty meant to be BOUGHT not SOLD anyway!

CM #5, Dec 2011
    - ABSD 3/10%

-> oh oh... now JUST BUY also kena tax... hmmm.... GAME OVER. But nehmind, already bought many many liao.

CM #6, Oct 2012
    - Max loan tenure 35yrs
    - For 1st Loan, LTV Max 60% if Loan tenure >30yrs or extend beyond 65yr old
    - For 2nd Loan, LTV Max 40% if Loan tenure >30yrs or extend beyond 65yr old

-> La la la ... ... ... TCSS in CONDOSINGAPORE.COM
    You dont join MediaCorp also very the wasted.

Wish my office got interesting people like u ... haha!

any opening in your office? I very free bored to death leh

some went in B2 commercial props, a 30yrs old frd of mine.

bgt 2 at yishun, alrdy offered 100k+ for his each unit.

Hearsay, In china, GDP up 300pc since deng xiao ping opening up but money grows by 4000x

Beijing shopping is now same price as Singapore, CM only remove the short term speculators and weaklings but will not affect demand

any opening in your office? I very free bored to death leh
    GO showflats lor!

Work in office is very stupid one.

Office politics, time wasted doing useless things.

Dont come and fight for my Office Boy job ok ?

I scared you like foriegn "talent" come and undercut my already quite low pay.

Haha!

some went in B2 commercial props, a 30yrs old frd of mine.

bgt 2 at yishun, alrdy offered 100k+ for his each unit.
    Commercial property is the next wave.

Look at all these CMs, it just push investors to an area where they belong - commercial/retail properties. Let the business handle the business.

Government dont want people to overly profit from residential property transactions. But if you profit from other businesses, its ok. Thats how it shld be.

There is a surge of queries by those marginalised out by this last CM into commercial properties already.