Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4567891011 LastLast

Thread: Parc Mondrian

How many parking lots are there at PM?

Understand that there are about 100 units.

Sure unlikely to accomodate 2 cars per unit.

yes 100 plus 2 for handicapped.

Quote Originally Posted by ginseng1
    How many parking lots are there at PM?

Understand that there are about 100 units.

Sure unlikely to accomodate 2 cars per unit.

Does anyone have any idea when we can expect to get keys?

Quote Originally Posted by Deux
    Does anyone have any idea when we can expect to get keys?
    The last time I spoke to Bt Sembawang early Sep, was told that TOP will be end Oct, so will be soon.

Just passed by there, seems like everything is almost ready, just doing some touch ups.

Default Update 8 Oct 2010

Looking good!

thanks for the pics!
    can't wait to move in..

those who have visited the site - do u know anything about the water feature (quite near to my unit haha) ? just wondering if it will be noisy, or more like a gentle soothing sound...

Any updates on the TOP date?

Can't wait to collect my keys!

Called BS today and was told that TOP will happen this month!

Cheers.

BTW, BS informed that they can send the detailed floor plan upon request.

Jenny Liu of BS seems to be the nicer person to speak to. She is helpful.

Cheers.

21 Woodleigh Close #03-01
    $843
    $1180k
    02 Nov 10

i haf been monitoring the ads for this project BUT how come i nvr come across this one? very good buy leh especially 8wood almost hitting 1kpsf and scala at 1.2kpsf

currently, asking prices for 8wood is ridiculous..

U looking at this project? I almost strike a deal 3 months back. Highjack by another agent who lower commission by 5K to close a deal. It all happens within 1 hr.

Just my luck.

21 Woodleigh Close #03-01
    $843
    $1180k
    02 Nov 10

i haf been monitoring the ads for this project BUT how come i nvr come across this one? very good buy leh especially 8wood almost hitting 1kpsf and scala at 1.2kpsf

currently, asking prices for 8wood is ridiculous..

I think woodleigh close projects (euro asia, PM, blossoms and 8@W) will be popular with ang mo once the american school starts.

Quote Originally Posted by kianhwee
    Called BS today and was told that TOP will happen this month!

Cheers.
    has anyone heard anything from BS?

Quote Originally Posted by wolkom
    has anyone heard anything from BS?
    Just spoke to someone as Jenny is not available, at BS and said they are still waiting for TOP which should happen soon. Last I spoke to Jenny was TOP should be in Dec.

Haven't received anything yet. From Sep to Oct to Nov to now Dec... Sigh, don't think can even move in before CNY. Don't sure what's happening... Having said that, hopefully with all the waiting, we will see a good build job.

Cheers.

Default TOP obtained!

Was informed today by BS that TOP obtained. Now only wait for our lawyer to contact us.

Cheers and Have a Blessed Christmas!

And a Happy New Year!

Was informed today by BS that TOP obtained. Now only wait for our lawyer to contact us.

Cheers and Have a Blessed Christmas!

Quote Originally Posted by wolkom
    thanks for the pics!
    can't wait to move in..

those who have visited the site - do u know anything about the water feature (quite near to my unit haha) ? just wondering if it will be noisy, or more like a gentle soothing sound...
    u can have a beautiful view from 108 potong pasir top floor corridor towards woodleigh estate

Default TOP

Finally, the wait is over. Received the letter to make some payment for 6 months maintenance fee and surveyor fee before can make appointment for key collection.

Btw, the maintenance fee is pretty high. Does anybody know why?

Finally, the wait is over. Received the letter to make some payment for 6 months maintenance fee and surveyor fee before can make appointment for key collection.

congratz - fee is high cos number of units is low.

It may get higher still...

congratz - fee is high cos number of units is low.

It may get higher still...
    Later on cfm increase another 50-100 buck sinking fund

Indeed. I would buy small developments for self stay but not for investment - the maintenance may suck you dry

are you able to share what is the maintenance fee like?

For those who have collected your keys and had a look around at your apartments, you may like to share your opinions and perhaps the defects that you found.

Let me share mine here...

1. Gaps between tiles are wide, in my opinion.
    2. The locks on the sliding doors on balcony, bathrooms, planters could not latch properly. Do anyone have the same issue?
    3. Those vertical bars in the bedroom cupboards are not "vertical". These bars are secured to the flooring and the ceiling.
    4. The wooden skirtings in the cupboards are unsightly, in my opinion.
    5. The toilet roll holder at inconvenient location.
    6. The pillars/columns in the carpark are a nightmare!

Thanks for your contribution.

For those who have collected your keys and had a look around at your apartments, you may like to share your opinions and perhaps the defects that you found.

Let me share mine here...

1. Gaps between tiles are wide, in my opinion.
    2. The locks on the sliding doors on balcony, bathrooms, planters could not latch properly. Do anyone have the same issue?
    3. Those vertical bars in the bedroom cupboards are not "vertical". These bars are secured to the flooring and the ceiling.
    4. The wooden skirtings in the cupboards are unsightly, in my opinion.
    5. The toilet roll holder at inconvenient location.
    6. The pillars/columns in the carpark are a nightmare!

Thanks for your contribution.
    this project using homogenous tiles? marble/compressed marble will not have big gaps....

Haven't received any news yet from the lawyer.

Actually I love my unit very much but the maintenance fee is high and the carpark is a concern. No visitor carpark, so house warming how?

Quote Originally Posted by Jojo
    Actually I love my unit very much but the maintenance fee is high and the carpark is a concern. No visitor carpark, so house warming how?
    Either
    Visitors park at HDB in Potong Pasir
    Visitors use mrt instead
    Visitors use cab

or U fetch the Visitors...

I can't wait to receive my keys! I bought a unit in stack 3 but I heard keys for units in stacks 1 and 3 have not been given out yet

Can someone please PM me to let me know what the maintenance fee is?