Thread: Today i drove around Punggol...

Default Today i drove around Punggol...

I have NEVER seen so much development going on in one area of singapore in my life......they are really building and building....

U think they build on paper only huh...
    Very soon it might be faster for u to cycle around.
    I have NEVER seen so much development going on in one area of singapore in my life......they are really building and building....

These are the things that keep our economy running, despite poor condition at europe and usa.

Yah... drove along TPE and saw the number of cranes on both SengKang and Punggol side...

soon, they need to build towards the marina club direction. i was so surprised to see the unused LRT stations fenced up there...

are we really so short of homes...

clearing the backlog from 2005-2010.

In nn time , it will be buzzing with life and activities ..yea, I did see the massive construction activities on going .

massive construction of homes...buy construction company, crane company,or shop in the area tat cater to food, childcare...large demand for these amenities. a very populated and underserved region. is there even a macdonald there?

not just pungol. I just drove to pasir ris and I also saw a lot of construction works.

When the supply come in 2014, hopefully interest rates are still low

Pasir Ris only constructing PC. Punggol constructing PC & HDB. That's why much more cranes operating there.

I read somewhere, if recall correctly, this town is going to have 90,000 population

Any peekture or foto? Hard to visualise

soon, they need to build towards the marina club direction. i was so surprised to see the unused LRT stations fenced up there...
    I went to this Club only about two weeks back and surprised to see the LRT is running...

Not only pc & hdb... Other public facilities too; schools & educational institutions, civic & govt facilities, roads, greenery/parks etc etc

Can take a look at the punggol showcase @ hdb hub if got chance (but not sure still there by now)

Pasir Ris only constructing PC. Punggol constructing PC & HDB. That's why much more cranes operating there.

Does that mean we have missed the boats? ATT, WT, Parc Centros

I went to this Club only about two weeks back and surprised to see the LRT is running...
    Oh the LRT is running on that side? I'm surprised.

According to the plan, there'll be 3 more mixed developments, one next to Watertown, one in front & one behind... So 3 more malls in total... Safra in front of the these 3 developments

Mixed developments need to b prepared to pay higher than Watertown pricing... I think missing ATT & Parc centros boat is a costly one

Does that mean we have missed the boats? ATT, WT, Parc Centros

they are planning to link from the back of punngol to pasir ris drive 3 and also to the beach according to ura masterplan..thats a good idea...

The construction progress cease for sometime until 3 years ago.
    Suddenly so many malls, when r they going to sell those land?
    So will it be 2k psf for new mix dev apartment next to MRT?

they are planning to link from the back of punngol to pasir ris drive 3 and also to the beach according to ura masterplan..thats a good idea...
    I may want to reconsider Sea Esta...since they will link to Punngol .. !

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    I may want to reconsider Sea Esta...since they will link to Punngol .. !
    you or ME...

hahaha...sorry..I mean YOU.. !

me thought WE means We which is not YOU and you?

Punggol only 1x expressway exit at TPE. Thought of that is already scary.

they have 2 exits on TPE.

you or ME...
    Only about 2 decent units left in SE!

Just went showflat 1-2 days ago.

Quick bring cheque down lo !

Dont say Office Boy never tell u info.

they have 2 exits on TPE.
    Oh I don't consider Punggol Way exit as helpful at all.

Only about 2 decent units left in SE!

Just went showflat 1-2 days ago.

Quick bring cheque down lo !

Dont say Office Boy never tell u info.

Which stack are you referring to... ?

@ bro Radha08...what r you waiting for....Better chiong first else MTB again liao.... !

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    Which stack are you referring to... ?

@ bro Radha08...what r you waiting for....Better chiong first else MTB again liao.... !
    Once you go showflat you CONFIRM will know which 2 units I am talking about. But if you go and still cannot figure out, then my advice is dont buy yet. You need to accumulate more exp points before making any purchases.

Caveat : If the 2 units were sold yesterday, then too bad hor! I cannot guarantee.