Page 11 of 37 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314151621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    its all still within the guidelines leh.

units with no view/pocket view between parkview and duo commercial:

2+study stack 11 is 1184 sq ft at 1700psf = 2m. guideline was FROM 1.85m. expect this stack to have units < 1700psf.

2 bedders stack 14 is 980 and 969 sq ft at 1700psf for 980 sq ft = 1.666m, within the FROM 1.6m guideline. likewise for stack 10 which is 1012/1023 sq ft.

1 bedder stack 12 is 710 sq ft, at 1700psf = 1.2m, well above the FROM 1.1m guide price.

won't slash, not cheap, will sell some on the hype but not sell out.
    Well summarized.

Quote Originally Posted by riverfish View Post
    Are they slashing prices?

got a sms from a housing agent last night that said:-
    units with view affected by Parkview will be priced from $1,700.00 psf

units with unblocked view kampong Glam/Sea will be from $1,900.00 psf

penthouses around $2,500 psf.
    Not True

Do you think they will slash price after knowing roughly the number of cheques they collected?

I think that agent just wants you to give the cheque.

Quote Originally Posted by smartboy2 View Post
    Not True

Do you think they will slash price after knowing roughly the number of cheques they collected?

Actually cheque submission does not constitutes a sale. It give interested buyer a chance to be part of the VVIP Preview (Priority booking from the Public). If actual price released is right, can proceed. If not right, can still withdraw. Why not give it a try if keen?

Quote Originally Posted by smartboy2 View Post
    Not True

Agents don't set the price for launches. As far as concerned cheque submission goes its for developer to see what units are oversubscribed ones and let the agents know so buyers have more alternative choices. It is to help buyers to get their choice units on the first day of the preview sales.
    Senior Marketing Consultant
    Huttons New Launches

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    its all still within the guidelines leh.

units with no view/pocket view between parkview and duo commercial:

2+study stack 11 is 1184 sq ft at 1700psf = 2m. guideline was FROM 1.85m. expect this stack to have units < 1700psf.

2 bedders stack 14 is 980 and 969 sq ft at 1700psf for 980 sq ft = 1.666m, within the FROM 1.6m guideline. likewise for stack 10 which is 1012/1023 sq ft.

1 bedder stack 12 is 710 sq ft, at 1700psf = 1.2m, well above the FROM 1.1m guide price.

won't slash, not cheap, will sell some on the hype but not sell out.
    To reinforce bargain hunter's points, he was using the scenarios of the biggest units selling marginally above the lowest of the indicative quantums. But in reality, I do not think that big units are at such low quantums. Bottom line is, I don't think developers have slashed prices.

Anyway let's all wait for 14th Nov. I am bringing a few multiple units purchasers to buy on that day and we'd have a good gauge of the prices come then. Will be good info for the singular units buyers going on 15th.

My personal guess is, there will be only 100+ 1BR and 1+S units left for sale come 15th. And all of them above $1.2m or even $1.3m. So singular units purchasers should not expect to get $1.1+m units liao.

Crazy, crazy buyers, kia buay boh. If no TDSR restriction, even crazier.

Anyway, Clermont Residences floor plans and ebrochure are also out.
    See thread at http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...078#post444078

UPDATED NEW Duo Residences Floor Plans E-Brochure available for download HERE.

Hi. Will the ballot be to get queue no or will it be ballot by unit?

Quote Originally Posted by scorpio_sg View Post
    Hi. Will the ballot be to get queue no or will it be ballot by unit?
    Confirmed already, by balloting.
    14th Nov: Multiple purchasers (also must ballot)
    15th Nov: Balloting for single unit purchasers

As of 7pm today,

CBRE has received submission from 209 purchasers. Of these, I did a quick count and seems like near 30 are multiple units purchasers - although I do not know how many units is each of these multiple units purchasers buying.

And these numbers are from CBRE alone. Not too sure how many submissions did the 2 other agencies receive...

I was invited to go down on 14th and was told no balloting required. But that was last Sunday, maybe situation has changed.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post
    I was invited to go down on 14th and was told no balloting required. But that was last Sunday, maybe situation has changed.
    are you buying

Quote Originally Posted by Lovelle View Post
    are you buying
    Already registered interest and dropped the cheque .. Will see how the situation goes on the 14th. You buying too?

I am interested but high absd

http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/...nces-sale.html

Posted on | November 9, 2013

KUALA LUMPUR: M+S Pte Ltd expects to launch the sale of DUO Residences, which is part of a multi-billion integrated project in Singapore’s Rochor-Bugis area, in the middle of the month.
    The company, a joint venture between Khazanah Nasional Bhd and Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd, is awaiting internal approval for the sale.
    We have not obtained our internal approval yet, so I can’t pinpoint the date now. But we expect to launch it by mid-November,” said its chief operating officer Kemmy Tan after a media preview of the DUO project by UEM Sunrise Bhd, here, yesterday.
    DUO Residences is a 49-storey residential tower comprising 660 studio units, 1-to-4-bedroom apartments and penthouses that sell for between RM2.5 million and RM11 million each. It stands alongside a 39-storey commercial tower.
    Tan said residents will enjoy exclusive entrances and secure private lift lobbies, together with four landscaped decks featuring a 50m lap pool, wellness facilities and recreational lounges.
    “Our integrated concept, with a comprehensive offering of a five-star hotel, grade A office space and quality retail shops served by two MRT (mass rapid transit) lines, provides DUO residents and occupants a lifestyle of connectivity and convenience,” Tan said.
    DUO Residences will be featured in two sales galleries, here and in Singapore. In Malaysia, it is marketed by CB Richards Ellis (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd and CBD Properties Sdn Bhd.
    M+S is 60 per cent owned by Khazanah and 40 per cent by Temasek.
    UEM Sunrise and CapitaLand Ltd are the project managers, overseeing DUO marketing and development.

How come the launch date in Malaysia is not confirmed yet?

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    How come the launch date in Malaysia is not confirmed yet?
    I also curious....
    Maybe they want to sell to Singaporeans first? But also makes no sense cos it's opened for all from 16th ma.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post
    Already registered interest and dropped the cheque .. Will see how the situation goes on the 14th. You buying too?
    Bro which agent company did you give the cheque too?

I was told 14th is for multi unit buyers and 15 for single unit ... hmnmn

last heard is must ballot. so all the early cheque also no use. balloting liao.

Hi minority,

That is what I was told as well so when bro zeamy said he does not need ballot ... maybe he got special lobang ... can intro hehe

Just got to know:
    One CBRE's client bulk buying 40 units.

No typo. 40 units. Cheques came already.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Just got to know:
    One CBRE's client bulk buying 40 units.

No typo. 40 units. Cheques came already.
    Wah he needs ballot or not?

hot hot cakes. any gurus here buying ?

chestnut ,devil, laguna, east_lover, etc

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post
    Wah he needs ballot or not?
    Hahaha confirmed no need la!

That's why I say, singular units purchasers want to get an unit below $1.3m on the 15th Nov is very very difficult...

Only 221 units of studios to 1+S avail for sale on first day.
    Units less than $1.3m probably about 160 units?
    Minus vvvip buyers who had already bought
    Minus developer's vips.
    Minus some floors reserved for Malaysians
    Minus marketing agents who can buy on priority queue
    Minus bulk purchasers
    Minus SUPER bulk purchasers.

Left how many only?

Wah it is really good when you have so much money.

Is he going to buy on the 14? Or submitted his unit choices?

Hopefully got leftover for small shrimps like us

Wow.... 40 units... The amount of absd is staggering. Either a billionaire or some funds

Latest:
    More than 600 cheques received as at this hour. Mostly vying for (less than) 221 studio to 1+S units.

Cheques submission cut off strictly at 6pm today. Cheques submitted at 6:01pm will be rejected. Full documents (e.g. IC, marriage cert for multiple purchase, etc.) must also be in by 6pm.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Latest:
    More than 600 cheques received as at this hour. Mostly vying for (less than) 221 studio to 1+S units.

Cheques submission cut off strictly at 6pm today. Cheques submitted at 6:01pm will be rejected. Full documents (e.g. IC, marriage cert for multiple purchase, etc.) must also be in by 6pm.
    Sunboy .. GOOd luck to you and all your buyers ya... May u Huat big time and thanks for sharing all the first hand info here