Page 2 of 37 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181
    Hear say $2200-$2400psf nia.
    Because land cost is ZERO.
    They want to do a sellout.
    Interesting...
    I am sure Malaysia never think that the KTM land given back to Singapore is worth ZERO.

Maybe got "Malaysia" pricing?

it is going to be hot hot hot, like J Gateway, everyone rush for balloting, kiasu kia buay boh.

I would compare that to D,Leedon, which IMO is a sore thumb for Holland area.
    there is no sore thumb in holland area or anywhere else per say... the only sore thumb is yours resultant from being a keyboard warrior 24/7 lol....

feel sore(ry) for you ^^

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681 View Post
    there is no sore thumb in holland area or anywhere else per say... the only sore thumb is yours resultant from being a keyboard warrior 24/7 lol....

feel sore(ry) for you ^^
    you should just stick with your day job as an entertainer and stop bragging about yourself in forum because its meaningless to us. perhaps only keyboard warrior will find it self fulfilling.

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681 View Post

feel sore(ry) for you ^^
    For someone who bought Jurong at Bishan prices, really have no choice but bang keyboard the whole day.

Quote Originally Posted by DKSG View Post
    For someone who bought Jurong at Bishan prices, really have no choice but bang keyboard the whole day.

i sincerely hope he does not come on again (at least for today) and make some argumentative lopsided statements again....

cross fingers and hopefully see a more humble r33...

Launching Soon in Oct/Nov 2013 !!!

Quote Originally Posted by newlaunchproperty View Post
    Launching Soon in Oct/Nov 2013 !!!

Indicative price?

Will price-to-sell.

Low $2xxx psf. Heard some units will even go below $2k psf. But of cos I'm sure those are for low-floor units.

No 4-in-1 (residential + hotel + offices + retail) or even 3-in-1 development in Singapore will go below $3k psf currently, except this one. DUO Will really price to sell.

Quote Originally Posted by Learner View Post
    hmm.... by the same token, then marina one will be below 3k psf?
    Yes likely.
    The Singapore gahment will really be shoving shoes in their own mouth if they want property prices to cool, yet allow Duo or Marina One to price high high.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Yes likely.
    The Singapore gahment will really be shoving shoes in their own mouth if they want property prices to cool, yet allow Duo or Marina One to price high high.
    I would be surprise if they sell it cheap because both plot of land was part of the barter trade between M+S for the ktm rail line. I am sure Malaysia is not going to sell cheap just clear stock because they are really not in the hurry to do so.

Has Malaysian side started doing road show in Malaysia for both development?

Agent already say low $2000.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Will price-to-sell.

Low $2xxx psf. Heard some units will even go below $2k psf. But of cos I'm sure those are for low-floor units.

No 4-in-1 (residential + hotel + offices + retail) or even 3-in-1 development in Singapore will go below $3k psf currently, except this one. DUO Will really price to sell.
    you might need to qualify your statement.
    residential portion selling above $3k?
    hotel portion selling above $3k?
    office portion selling above $3k?
    retail portion selling above $3k?

and if we buy at $2000psf, we can sell it for $3000psf in 1 year time?
    is that what you mean?

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181 View Post
    Low $2000 is for what unit size?

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181 View Post
    If the facing is right.. Can have a clear view of the fireworks.. and F1 (provided still have).. Wow even $2500 cheap cheap lah..

Anyone knows the indicative prices for the commercial units? Great location for commercial units, which are under-supplied now...

Quote Originally Posted by Warren49 View Post
    Anyone knows the indicative prices for the commercial units? Great location for commercial units, which are under-supplied now...
    At least 8 or 9 zeros I reckon, everybody snatch, so they will go to the highest bidders.

<$1mil for studio possible?

Quote Originally Posted by riverfish View Post
    At least 8 or 9 zeros I reckon, everybody snatch, so they will go to the highest bidders.
    Rent out for 30 psf should be no problem in Bugis area for small units. If the commercial units sell for 8k psf, I think everyone will snatch.....

the developer is Temasek Holdings,
    if got material defects in the Duo, anybody here dare to sue TH ?
    it will be like suing HC, and by extension LHL .

the one in front of AsiaSquare, when will that be launched??

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    No need to sue. They don't want owners to complain on the internet, newspapers to report etc. They want 'face' more than anything else, so they will do everything sui sui for you.

I am not sure if they will price it low. Seems like most of us feel that this development is good (location, mrt, rental demand etc).

So why developer wants to price it low? And it is not as if they have shallow pockets....

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfish View Post
    the one in front of AsiaSquare, when will that be launched??
    I think you meant Marina One?

Not news on launch date but heard it's a FH lease.

I think Capitaland is the joint developer of this project

you might need to qualify your statement.
    residential portion selling above $3k?
    hotel portion selling above $3k?
    office portion selling above $3k?
    retail portion selling above $3k?

and if we buy at $2000psf, we can sell it for $3000psf in 1 year time?
    is that what you mean?
    Of cos I am referring to the residential portion cos that's the only portion in DUO for sale.

Haha I wish I can say you can re-sell DUO at $3k psf in a year. But I can't. What I meant is this is the most affordable 4-in-1 development currently. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
    (As a reference, Clermont Residences at Tanjong Pagar is going to average $3k, and South Beach Residences is rumored to average $4k psf)
    Last edited by sunboy77; 10-10-13 at 22:40.

Anyway saw the showflat this afternoon at the agent's briefing.
    Long time no see 600+ sqft one bedders liao.

The 3-bedder showflat is about 1778 sqft.
    4-bedder showflat is 19xx sqft, with junior master bedroom.

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    <$1mil for studio possible?
    My personal opinion only: Yes <$1m for a studio unit on a very low floor is possible. Units start from 3rd floor to 49th floor.

By the way, the commercial units are NOT for sale hor. Phew! Good for the residents bcos that means all the retail units are going to have a good tenant mix and also well managed by a managing agency.

Basement carpark B3 level enters the Bugis MRT Station directly.