Page 9 of 37 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Quote Originally Posted by luzman View Post
    Downtown core is only 9,10,11, 1,2...how can district 7 be part of down town core?
    eh, you must be a foreign talent, in SG, aljunied can be in Marine Parade, Siglap primary school in pasir ris, joo chiat not in Joo Chiat SMC. It's all up to THEM lah.

anyway, you know how to get online, so freaking google!

i like the layout of B1. Squarish and not too too small comparing to todays MM.
    i like too, but when it comes to buying investment property, it is not what you like to live in, it is just what unit gives the best rental yield, is all.

looking at the floor plan, can someone tell me what's the difference between the old floor n even floor? i can't see any difference.
    Ong lai ah!

Quote Originally Posted by onglai View Post
    looking at the floor plan, can someone tell me what's the difference between the old floor n even floor? i can't see any difference.
    The positioning of the pillar at the balcony is different?

its not exactly a pillar. its part of the honeycomb outlook. can go showflat and take a look.

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    The positioning of the pillar at the balcony is different?

Quote Originally Posted by luzman View Post
    Downtown core is only 9,10,11, 1,2...how can district 7 be part of down town core?
    Don't think you know the definition of downtown core.
    By the way all the 9 10 11 you mentioned are called CCR.
    One forummer even posted a well-explained URA diagram just a couple of days back.
    Still dunno? Google please.

Went there yesterday and have to say it is much nicer than V on Shenton. Find it odd that people are expecting nice squarish layout from a curvy building though

i like the layout of B1. Squarish and not too too small comparing to todays MM.
    developers will price in the fact that it is squarish.

it's very irritating, it's like they know what is a good design that people will pay money for, and yet they somehow just cant build them all properly designed.

This will invite a bit of discussion:

DUO prices updates!

Prices for first day sales (19th floor and below)
    Studio: $930k to $1.18m
    1BR: $1.1m to $1.5m
    1BR + S: $1.3m to $1.55m
    2BR: $1.6m to $1.8m
    2BR + S: $1.85m to $2.16m

*Lowest price for each unit type does not mean lowest floor.

Comments?

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post

DUO prices updates!

Comments?
    Estimated rental yield for each category? Seems a bit on the pricey side, esp if you factor in ABSD.

DUO prices updates!

Comments?
    Stack 8 level 3 and 4 are bigger than level 5 onwards. So i guess the cheapest unit for stack 8 is level 5? Haha....

i can understand the difference in prices for most of the categories. but for the 1.5m 1 bedder, its a bit ridiculous. which 1 bedder at #19 and below can be so attractive until cost 1.5m?

DUO prices updates!

Comments?

its way to much when u compare with SB or City lights further down the road.

I rather buy Alex residence.

Quote Originally Posted by star View Post
    Can't see the comparison.
    It's as irrelevant as saying "for the price of an Orchard Residences, I rather buy a bungalow at Seletar".

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    i can understand the difference in prices for most of the categories. but for the 1.5m 1 bedder, its a bit ridiculous. which 1 bedder at #19 and below can be so attractive until cost 1.5m?
    Haha. What if we interprete the $1.5m 1BR as on the 19th floor, guaranteed unblocked view towards Kallang Bay and Kallang River, at just $2080 psf?

$1.5m it's too much. Add abit can buy two units Alex residence.
    Alex residence located at redhill quite near orchard.
    But someone said i compare orchard with seletar. Lolx

$1.5m it's too much. Add abit can buy two units Alex residence.
    Alex residence located at redhill quite near orchard.
    But someone said i compare orchard with seletar. Lolx
    Sorry my bad. I didn't know Redhill's location is as prime as downtown core.
    Ya. $1.5m I can buy 3 units of Redhill HDB too if law allows.

19th floor cannot guarantee unblock views towards kallang bay and kallang river.

at best pocket view.

concourse, golden mile, key point r all higher than 19 storeys leh.

this kind of view where got shiok?

Haha. What if we interprete the $1.5m 1BR as on the 19th floor, guaranteed unblocked view towards Kallang Bay and Kallang River, at just $2080 psf?

19th floor cannot guarantee unblock views towards kallang bay and kallang river.

at best pocket view.

concourse, golden mile, key point r all higher than 19 storeys leh.

this kind of view where got shiok?
    GPGT:

Unblocked view towards Kallang River.

Sorry my bad. I didn't know Redhill's location is as prime as downtown core.
    Ya. $1.5m I can buy 3 units of Redhill HDB too if law allows.
    Relax lah i just joking. Don't take my words too hard. Cheers.

Cheers mate.

Anyway despite the very attractive $psf, I do agree that $1.5m is too much for many buyers to swallow. We are on the ground every day and we know that most buyers (probably 70%?) will fall out once the prices touch $1.3m. Not to mention that far far away $1.5m.

$1.5m for a high-floor 721 sqft, I would still say the $psf is attractive. But the quantum is not la. Many can't get loan...

So looks like it really won't be a one-day sellout anymore, largely due to the big floor areas...
    Last edited by sunboy77; 05-11-13 at 22:05.

thanks for the pic.

perhaps, i'm more demanding. seeing park royal, 2 towers of concourse so near and between keypoint (25 storeys at least) and golden mile tower (19 storey before the 2 protruding out towers) doesn't really impress me enough to pay 1.5m for it.

thanks for the pic.

perhaps, i'm more demanding. seeing park royal, 2 towers of concourse so near and between keypoint (25 storeys at least) and golden mile tower (19 storey before the 2 protruding out towers) doesn't really impress me enough to pay 1.5m for it.
    Actually it is interesting to know that Golden Mile is 19 storeys high. I didn't know that...

there are 2 golden miles. the golden mile complex which is the "step like" iconic one is shorter. the golden mile tower which is the office block between golden mile complex and concourse is 19 storeys high.

Actually it is interesting to know that Golden Mile is 19 storeys high. I didn't know that...

its way to much when u compare with SB or City lights further down the road.
    Huh? Buay sai la. How can compare DUO with Southbank or Citylights? Mega integrated development, 2 MRT lines just below, abundance of amenities literally at doorstep, smacked right in the centre of the Ophir-Rochor Growth Area as set out in the URA plans.

Closer comparison must be South Beach Residences just one junction down right?

there are 2 golden miles. the golden mile complex which is the "step like" iconic one is shorter. the golden mile tower which is the office block between golden mile complex and concourse is 19 storeys high.
    Oh! Pardon my ignorance. Good to know!

cannot compare. Redhill is a different league.

2k psf can buy mm at Devonshire FH