Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: Qbay @ Tampines - By FEO, FCL and Seikisui House LH99

2rm+S TRIO
    100% true blue dual key format
    The 2nd most compact dual key unit so far. The most compact one is Flamingo valley's 1+1 dual key.

Interestingly the study comes with windows and can be converted to a mini bedroom if required.

The 2nd most compact dual key unit so far. The most compact one is Flamingo valley's 1+1 dual key.

Interestingly the study comes with windows and can be converted to a mini bedroom if required.
    what's the target tenant for such compact unit? QBay is far from MRT, who want to rent? usually this location is attracting family for international school...

How much ... ? 884sqft ... 1m?

Bro, 1 mil also worth it...

This developers damn smart !!!!

2 room each individually rented out, worth how much???

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    what's the target tenant for such compact unit? QBay is far from MRT, who want to rent? usually this location is attracting family for international school...
    Over supply if just to cater to the international sch. More for owner stay, hdb upgraders.

So good to rent ah? So many hdb, existing condo, upcoming condo there.

my agent said DBR is not able to move fast leh... maybe x'mas season, maybe.... so whom to rent to ah if it's QBay??

Over supply if just to cater to the international sch. More for owner stay, hdb upgraders.
    To some, supply of tenants will never run dry.

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    To some, supply of tenants will never run dry.
    Why

I never had problems getting tenants leh.... Since 1996... Did you have problems getting tenants???

Look at Tropica

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ica-330/sale/1

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ica-330/rent/1

How much % premium you think new condo will be pricing at???

Hahahahahaha

Look at Tropica

Hahahahahaha

Wait till waterview, and the string of feo condos facing bedok reservoir are ready, see if tropica still can command or sustain...then few years later a whole stretch of condo also ready along ave 10.

Why

I never had problems getting tenants leh.... Since 1996... Did you have problems getting tenants???
    If everyone plays rental game, then it's no game.

Thank goodness some are for own stay. Most of forumers here I guess.

BTW how many units total if WV, Qbay, ARC, plots B, C, D, E are out in future? Say 500 X 7 = 3500 conservatively..

Hope and pray supply of tenants(with budget) will absorb the supply of units.

No problem getting rental at half price loh

Look at Tropica

Hahahahahaha

this is a maid room for rental, i think the agent has posted for many many mths liao.... go ppl willing to pay $750 to stay with landlord, at maid room??
    too creative leh...
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...nt-the-tropica

for 3 bedder, 3500*12/1.2mil = 3.5% net yield?

Have you been to hume area ??? How many condos are in that vicinity???

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ais-333/rent/1

I am not advocating rental.... I just stating situation...

How many condos in river valley area?

I think this area has very few condos... If you open your eyes, you will see certain areas are flooded with condos. Hahahaha

Not every one play rental game lah bro... If 50% of development is out for rental, trust me - I will sell and get the hell out of property market !!!!
    Hahahaha

BTW how many units total if WV, Qbay, ARC, plots B, C, D, E are out in future? Say 500 X 7 = 3500 conservatively..

this is a maid room for rental, i think the agent has posted for many many mths liao.... go ppl willing to pay $750 to stay with landlord, at maid room??
    too creative leh...

for 3 bedder, 3500*12/1.2mil = 3.5% net yield?
    Wat about this sis???

For me, I not here to advocate renting, buying or selling... Just sharing findings...

I take care of my life... Hahahahaha

If rental for 3 bedder at Waterview drop to 1.5K = 18k per year. Guess what will be the selling price of Waterview??? Hahahahahahaha

For me, I could not be bothered....

I make my money elsewhere... I pity those that look for capital gain from the purchase...

my agent said DBR is not able to move fast leh... maybe x'mas season, maybe.... so whom to rent to ah if it's QBay??
    Kind of expected already ... passed by Optima, WFK and DBR, 80% units still empty nobody .. all the potential tenants already taken up by Livia and WFW in D16/D18

This sudden increase of supply of OCR rental units will reduce net rental yield to probably 2.5% if you take 3 months to rent out with full furnishing, only 100bps above loan rate, if you meet a tenant from hell and need to redo ... probably not worth it, might as well leave it empty

This is good for KBW, 4r/5r HDB rental will stop increasing soon, expect 4r/5r HDB rental to stabilize at 2.8k pm, 2br condo 3.2pm, 3r condo at 3.8k pm

this is together with that maid room lah.

the female chines landlord rent her 2 rooms + maid rooms and still stay inside

sounds like HDB? she spoiled our Tropica standard!
    Wat about this sis???

For me, I not here to advocate renting, buying or selling... Just sharing findings...

I take care of my life... Hahahahaha

Wait till waterview, and the string of feo condos facing bedok reservoir are ready, see if tropica still can command or sustain...then few years later a whole stretch of condo also ready along ave 10.
    So you think when new condo come out at bedok reservoir, they will price the rental same price as the older condo???

Can you name me a condo that did that???

So NV will price their rental same as Livia???

So Punggol with all the new condos coming out will be jialat?

So chestnut ave (tree house) with so many more condos coming out will be jialat???

So metropolitan will start dropping because got interlace, ascentia sky, echelon, prince charles project????

Bro, if it were that simple.... Do more homework to substantiate your findings.... It is not that simple...

Have you been to hume area ??? How many condos are in that vicinity???

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ais-333/rent/1

I am not advocating rental.... I just stating situation...

How many condos in river valley area?

I think this area has very few condos... If you open your eyes, you will see certain areas are flooded with condos. Hahahaha

Not every one play rental game lah bro... If 50% of development is out for rental, trust me - I will sell and get the hell out of property market !!!!
    Hahahaha

I'm not putting down this area. But the euphoria that is created by ST reports, media, etc seem to suggest many are buying for rental. Dual Key concept will add another supply to the equation for rental units supply because own stay now has the option to rent half their units while staying there themselves.

River Valley is different district. Their rental yield also not impressive.

Hume area including Hillview area.. easily 10 condos..3 bedrooms asking ~$3000 lowest.

this is together with that maid room lah.

the female chines landlord rent her 2 rooms + maid rooms and still stay inside

sounds like HDB? she spoiled our Tropica standard!
    Sis, there will be all kinds of people lar...

But u shifting to WV wat??? Hahahaha

BTW, how does it feel like to be landlord of condo??? Shiok rite???
    Makes you think, should have done this earlier???

Relaxed, the truth is somewhere in between ... market is always right ... the reality is D16/D18 rental is softening due to many condos TOP at the same time, these condos were designed earlier with bigger layouts so not very optimized for rental purpose

If oversupply, our garmen will let in more immigrants ... so rental will not crash but moderate going forward

If rental for 3 bedder at Waterview drop to 1.5K = 18k per year. Guess what will be the selling price of Waterview??? Hahahahahahaha

For me, I could not be bothered....

I make my money elsewhere... I pity those that look for capital gain from the purchase...

Why do you pity those that look for capital gain from purchase?

Relaxed, the truth is somewhere in between ... market is always right ...

If oversupply, our garmen will let in more immigrants ... so rental will not crash but moderate going forward
    Bro, you are damn smart.... If rental yield fall to 1.5%, be prepared for the drop of the condo pricing... What will be the impact??? Something will happen along the way... And you have the answer.

If too dependent on guvment to bring in the immigrants, then you are not smart investor.

World dynamics is too fluid. Too many factors.

I am landlord myself.

But I feel more shiok when I sell and get capital gain.

If too dependent on guvment to bring in the immigrants, then you are not smart investor.

I am landlord myself.

Ok, I am not a smart investor.... I admit....

Paiseh.... No comments on Qbay region liao... There will be many condos coming up and the rental will drop by 50%...

Good luck to all who invest...

Bro, relak.. share views and like what PO said, the truth is somewhere is between. I'm vested too.

Ok, I am not a smart investor.... I admit....

Paiseh.... No comments on Qbay region liao... There will be many condos coming up and the rental will drop by 50%...

Good luck to all who invest...

I am landlord myself.

what will u do with ur fat capital gain? Buy another condo to invest, and look for tenant again?

Yes. Diversify a bit la. Holiday a bit la. Pamper yourself a bit la..

Depends on what you want and what stage you are in life after liquidating the assets. Some reinvest, some sit on cash and enjoy life, some need to settle other debts, some need to prepare for children education, some need to buy properties for children, some give to charity, etc.

As long as happy is good enough. Money is not everything.