Page 7 of 39 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: Qbay @ Tampines - By FEO, FCL and Seikisui House LH99

yah, anyway we are all guessing, homework or no homework. what actually happen, who knows. good luck to all vested!

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    Yes. Diversify a bit la. Holiday a bit la. Pamper yourself a bit la..
    Good advice bro cnud especially the word "Diversify" ...

yah, anyway we are all guessing, homework or no homework. what actually happen, who knows. good luck to all vested!
    Bro, I don't guess... I do homework. Only with homework, chances are higher...

But hor, I out of the game already. Maybe 1 more unit to go in singapore. Hahahaha

I now cruise control liao. Out of the rat race against all u young chaps. Must leave opportunity to youngsters...

Quote Originally Posted by cnud

Bro, relak.. share views and like what PO said, the truth is somewhere is between. I'm vested too.

Bro, I super relak. Up/down to me no diff. All my money already made liao.

so whats your next aim after money...

Bro, right now, I am sharing... Doing NS. How long, I don't know

Really, prices up or down, it's alright for me...one thing I can say is prices are going up. How long? Look for signs to get out if u want...

Some will hold on for life, some will trade, some will sell 1 or a few to mitigate risk... The list goes on. Different strokes for different people... I only believe in buy low or buy on its way up... Sell when have nice profit. Impossible to sell at the peak. Selling at the peak is pure luck... It cannot even happen for stocks... Hahahaha

Disclaimer : I did not say the prices will drop soon.... And I am not always right. Hahahaha

Look at Richard poll - are we at euphoria????

good for u brother!

i'm waiting for a year more when the area is more developed

good for u brother!

i'm waiting for a year more when the area is more developed
    Bro, don't get your statement... As we age, our processor speed even though remains the same, but the younger have higher clocking speed...

Hahaha, can put in layman for this middle aged man?

Bro, don't get your statement... As we age, our processor speed even though remains the same, but the younger have higher clocking speed...

Hahaha, can put in layman for this middle aged man?

Let me try to paraphrase for Allthepies, assuming that I am reading him correctly.
    Area looks relatively less developed minus the amenities one would normally see in mature hdb/residential estates with more coffeeshops, retail shops, maybe not a mall but at least more shops, bus services, etc etc. Perhaps in a year or so time, when WV is completed, the ARC, and Plots B, C and D gets taken up and also the BTO beside the ARC, then its time to consider vesting ... hope that I have got it right ... Btw I am vested in WV and also the other side at AQbP

Quote Originally Posted by jbtay
    Let me try to paraphrase for Allthepies, assuming that I am reading him correctly.
    Area looks relatively less developed minus the amenities one would normally see in mature hdb/residential estates with more coffeeshops, retail shops, maybe not a mall but at least more shops, bus services, etc etc. Perhaps in a year or so time, when WV is completed, the ARC, and Plots B, C and D gets taken up and also the BTO beside the ARC, then its time to consider vesting ... hope that I have got it right ... Btw I am vested in WV and also the other side at AQbP
    I was trying to see if he invested...

I know u... I visit WV thread quite a lot.... Cheers....

I was trying to see if he invested...

I know u... I visit WV thread quite a lot.... Cheers....
    I know. He says he's waiting ... to consider when area is developed.

Aiyo, so wasted... Waterview will shoot up at least 100k for 3 bedder before TOP...

Not sure if this anything new here, but recv this email from a Huttons agent yday
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can you believe it ?

From $5xxk only!!!

~ Unique 630 Units Condominiums
    ~ Beautiful Quarry view
    ~ High rise 16 Storeys, 8 block and 2 shops
    ~ Full Facilities With Tennis Court, Reflective Pools, Bay Villas each with pool and life-style Pavillons each with Spa pool
    ~ 1/ 1+S/ 2/ 2+S/ 3/ 4/ 5 Bed-rooms & 3/4 Bedrooms TRIO
    ~ Efficient & Functional layouts with Superior Finishes & Branded Fittings
    ~ High Rental yields & good capital gains!

Bro, which part u don't quite believe????

Is it the from 500k??? Too high or wat???

Example :
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-qbay-tampines

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Not sure if this anything new here, but recv this email from a Huttons agent yday
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can you believe it ?

From $5xxk only!!!

~ Unique 630 Units Condominiums
    ~ Beautiful Quarry view
    ~ High rise 16 Storeys, 8 block and 2 shops
    ~ Full Facilities With Tennis Court, Reflective Pools, Bay Villas each with pool and life-style Pavillons each with Spa pool
    ~ 1/ 1+S/ 2/ 2+S/ 3/ 4/ 5 Bed-rooms & 3/4 Bedrooms TRIO
    ~ Efficient & Functional layouts with Superior Finishes & Branded Fittings
    ~ High Rental yields & good capital gains!

Aiyo, so wasted... Waterview will shoot up at least 100k for 3 bedder before TOP...
    Whoa! you are up early, me 2, my work day, ha ha. Yes, we all have our reasons to vest or not. But if hoping for prices to come down, albeit temporarily may have to wait long long. Imho, cm was gd, prevents bubble n hence eventual collapse, but with land scarce spore, prices still relatively low compared with other major cities n foreign money is well aware of that n are vested for the long haul. I recall my first hudc in 81 was only 114k at amberville . have a gd day.

Bro, wah u my senior....

Loc is not v good. V interesting to c e response.

Did I notice something
    - when prices are high(good times), everywhere also sell

- when prices low(bad times) everywhere also cannot sell.

Hahahahahaha

Name me a condo selling 1.2 k and below not selling????

Bro, which part u don't quite believe????

Is it the from 500k??? Too high or wat???

Example :
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-qbay-tampines
    Nut bro, the "can u believe it" part was not from me but part of the email .....

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Nut bro, the "can u believe it" part was not from me but part of the email .....
    Oh... Why they ask that question? Are they saying cheap or ex?

I was expecting from 4xxk ...

From what I understand, FEO will not be the one to market this project.

I was expecting from 4xxk ...
    499k or 401k ?? only 1 unit 499k

From what I understand, FEO will not be the one to market this project.

if not by FEO, it will take time to sell.... i remember waterfront series was not marketed by FEO initially, sales very pale. after FEO took over, price up, sales up, they even went to Shanghai for hard-sales. now reservior area became one of the hot cakes in rich china investers' eyes
    Last edited by East Lover; 12-12-12 at 09:40.

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    if not by FEO, it will take time to sell.... i remember waterfront series was not marketed by FEO initially, sales very pale. after FEO took over, price up, sales up, they even went to Shanghai for hard-sales. now reservior area bacame one of the hot cakes in rich china investers' eyes
    The HanzHou West Lake or SuZhou Golden Chicken Lake of China

suzhou 金鸡湖 湖景豪宅 动辄千万,还是勿洛湖景比较实惠便宜。。。

Did I notice something
    - when prices are high(good times), everywhere also sell

- when prices low(bad times) everywhere also cannot sell.

Hahahahahaha

Name me a condo selling 1.2 k and below not selling????
    Yup, I'm looking at this as a benchmark.

Govt should start planting willow trees, build stone arch bridges and traditional pavilions....and most importantly a powerful pagoda at bedok reservoir and quarry park to attract investors.

雷锋塔?then no more midgets?

West Lake has Shangri-La Hotel ... Bedok Reservoir has Sheng Siong