Thread: Level 14 ok for you guys?

Default Level 14 ok for you guys?

Anybody here has any concern if you are buying 14th floor?

Quote Originally Posted by Wolverine23
    Anybody here has any concern if you are buying 14th floor?

Why is the problem with 14th floor?
    When is the right time to buy my next property?

Some people is superstitious for the number 4.

If buy #04-44, better still or #14-44, but not sure if have #44-44.

last time i got 1 office space renting out, 1 angmoh came viewing the place and told me his important requirement is unit number must not have a '4' in any of the digits, and he is happy mine does not have....

I am deciding between 12 or 14th floor.

14th seems unlucky

Someone told me 14 = guarantee die

1411 or 1211.....

14th seems unlucky

I think of it as "One generation" literal translation, but in chinese, 一世, means a century or perpetuity..
    My carplate is 8814... "huat huat forever" .. or you want ..can say it is "huat huat sure die".

Anyway, my unit number is #14, the two floors above me are all bought by CHINA chinese also sharing the unit number #14.

I think of it as "One generation" literal translation, but in chinese, 一世, means a century or perpetuity..
    My carplate is 8814... "huat huat forever" .. or you want ..can say it is "huat huat sure die".
    That sounds good! Just like 54. (Wont die)

How do u interpret 1411? N 1211?

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    Some people is superstitious for the number 4.

If buy #04-44, better still or #14-44, but not sure if have #44-44.
    Even in 四 there is a 八。think of it that way.

But your 八 is trapped in a box

That sounds good! Just like 54. (Wont die)

How do u interpret 1411? N 1211?
    一世易易 - Forever Easy in Life
    1211 got meaning one meh??

I think the Cantonese hates those with 4 only..
    as usually it is #04 which is 定死 (sure die in Cantonese)

If i'm not wrong, this 4 and 8 thing started with the Cantonese.
    Don't think it will yield similar results if you use Chinese pronounciation to do it.

my unit is more power .. #14-14... the fengshui guru and the agent say the same thing..
    "14+14 = 28 = 易發 = Easy to Huat".. How you twist it.. like Ah Q.

But of course.. your consideration should be your buyers want to buy or not.. hehe.. So if you dont want to think too much.. just take the #12 loh.

14th seems unlucky

if 12 cheaper get 12 lor.

cheaper by a bit only.

in any case, 2 floors higher not much difference in the vew right?

一世易易 - Forever Easy in Life
    1211 got meaning one meh??

I think the Cantonese hates those with 4 only..
    as usually it is #04 which is 定死 (sure die in Cantonese)

If i'm not wrong, this 4 and 8 thing started with the Cantonese.
    Don't think it will yield similar results if you use Chinese pronounciation to do it.
    "一世易易 - Forever Easy in Life" YOU make me want to get 14-11

cheaper by a bit only.

in any case, 2 floors higher not much difference in the vew right?
    well if it's skies miltonia, 2 floors make a BIG difference

"一世易易 - Forever Easy in Life" YOU make me want to get 14-11
    Wow - my unit number at my new place will be 14-11! Never thought of it when I bought it.

Anyway, there are some that mind and there are some who won't mind (like me) when it comes to buying units with the number "4".

If the development is good, even those units with "4" in their unit numbers would be sold out.

Quote Originally Posted by rymccondo77
    Wow - my unit number at my new place will be 14-11! Never thought of it when I bought it.

Anyway, there are some that mind and there are some who won't mind (like me) when it comes to buying units with the number "4".

If the development is good, even those units with "4" in their unit numbers would be sold out.
    I am ok with 1411 but since buying for investment, it might be a small concern when I want to sell it....

Nothing wrong with 4 actually... the unit I'm staying got 4 and the one rented out oso got. No issues for me In fact I quite like it

If you are buying for ins vestment. It is your tenant if your are renting and buyer if you sell later that you are worried. I know Indian only like certain nos.
    I am ok with 1411 but since buying for investment, it might be a small concern when I want to sell it....

Office Boy must comment on this.

The number 4 has no specific meaning whatsoever one la!

Buyers use 4 to depress the price.

When buying from developers, if they price the 14th floor the same price as the the 10 floor, then quick! grab the 14th floor.

8 is also used by sellers to up the price, if they charge you for the same price for 18th floor and the 24th floor (ie 23rd floor is cheaper than 18th floor) then at all cost, avoid the 8th floor.

Quote Originally Posted by sherlock
    Nothing wrong with 4 actually... the unit I'm staying got 4 and the one rented out oso got. No issues for me In fact I quite like it
    yes, nothing wrong. But if want to sell, the pool of buyers gets a little smaller.

Trust me. Not much smaller. Maybe 1% less people make offer.

really? so you would take 14?

Proof in the pudding..
    2011-10-06 40 DAKOTA CRESCENT #15-14 1,830sqft 1,404 2010-03-18 1,050 $647,820 567 20.6

2011-01-24 86 JELLICOE ROAD #14-19 560 1,536sqft 2008-12-10 983 $309,680 775 23.4

2011-08-11 30 KEPPEL BAY DRIVE #03-44 1,249sqft 1,536 2005-12-05 748 $984,212 2,075 13.5

But the whole thing says ..it is probably the timing of entry that determine the profit rather than the unit number.

And how much profit ..maybe then we can go do some research and see how much more you can get for a number 8 unit versus a number 4 unit.

First launch price or subsale?

my neighbouring unit is 08-08...

1st owner - divorced after staying in for less than 5 years

2nd owner - sold after buying less than 10 months - business failed

Now 3rd owner doing renovation....

All these happened within 7 years.... So is 8 auspicious? Maybe... Maybe not...

If we talk about stack number not level, end of the day the orientation of the unit is more important... I will take a 4 if its NS orientation then a 8 that is west faced

many factors. unit orientation... the ba zi of the owner. etc. some people bazi suitable to have '4' in their life. same thing, '8' might not be suitable for some pple. so this number thing is subjective. of coz all things equal, rather go for unit with 8 than with 4 to make it easier to sell in future. why make life difficult for yourself right?

incidentally, i noticed that the leftover units in nautical (5-storey devp) are mostly level 1 and level 4. it shows that pple do try to avoid if they can.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    First launch price or subsale?
    First launch..