Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: 60LH tendered at $482psf

Default 60LH tendered at $482psf

Jalan Jurong Kechil tender was $482psf or $5183psm by World Class. So if its a LH99 it is equivalent to $800psf.

OMG!!... no near mrt... like that kbw later will make all residential GLS to be LH60, like Industrial land sales like that....

Bro, more affordable rite.... This one, I think I will buy when launched... See me in the queue....

Good for retirement leh....

6 years ago, my penthouse in Pasir Panjang cost less than the bidder price. Hahahaha... Somemore that time I said, wa so expensive, can give discount?? And developer gave discount. First and only time in my entire history of new house purchasing I kana discount. I will always remember.

Hahahaha

beat the 2nd guy by 10%. many bidders but all bid more conservatively than aspial's world class land.

Jalan Jurong Kechil tender was $482psf or $5183psm by World Class. So if its a LH99 it is equivalent to $800psf.
    According to SLA differential premium a LH99 is equivalent to 96% of FH value and LH60 is 56.9%. That makes a LH60 cost only 59.2% of a LH99. That means the bid price is equivalent to $814psf for a LH99 or $848psf for FH!

beat the 2nd guy by 10%. many bidders but all bid more conservatively than aspial's world class land.
    They have been aggressive of late ... Like the Fragrance group. All in the family affair.

Bro, more affordable rite.... This one, I think I will buy when launched... See me in the queue....
    how to be affordable ??...

480psf (land price) + 300psf (EC construction price) + developer profit - 10% balcony bonus,.... still like ~1000psf during launch mah....

affordable = 35sqm MMs in jurong kechil ??...

(It was not that long ago that LH99 GLS was around 500psf... )

480psf (land price) + 300psf (EC construction price) + developer profit - 10% balcony bonus,.... still like ~1000psf during launch mah....

For that MM size it will be 豬籠客居。

Yeah !!.... tomorrow onwards will kick start all the en-bloc activity again...
    all the old old LH99 estates... park west, pine grove, mandarin garden.... etc etc...

Bro, must accept the reality lah.... What is the bid price if 99 yrs? So I buy at 33% discount lah... Then I sell 1 of my 99 yr leasehold lah... Free up cash wat. Do u think it is a good idea for retirement? I think so.

9 min walk or 750m to Beauty World MRT.

60years and $482psf? that takes the cake. based on a linear extrapolation, a 99years lease would equate to $795.3psf. the developer must have been pretty desperate.

1 year to design and 3 years to build the high rise... TOP at 56 years.

if i took that into account in the linear extrapolation, the number would probably be even more ridiculous. it would be $817.7psf

Bro, must accept the reality lah.... What is the bid price if 99 yrs? So I buy at 33% discount lah... Then I sell 1 of my 99 yr leasehold lah... Free up cash wat. Do u think it is a good idea for retirement? I think so.
    heehee,... bro... does not work arh....
    if your LH99 is already 10yrs old... it will be 20-30% discount compared to new LH99.... cash out nothing (or not much)....

Hmm park natura FH 1.2k psf howww??

According to SLA differential premium a LH99 is equivalent to 96% of FH value and LH60 is 56.9%. That makes a LH60 cost only 59.2% of a LH99. That means the bid price is equivalent to $814psf for a LH99 or $848psf for FH!
    Saw the wrong table. LH60 is equivalent to 83.33% of LH99 or $578psf

Www.sla.gov.sg/FAQ/differential_premium.pdf

heehee,... bro... does not work arh....
    if your LH99 is already 10yrs old... it will be 20-30% discount compared to new LH99.... cash out nothing (or not much)....
    Bro, u under estimate me
    Wat makes u think I don't have 99 yr condo that is already up, up and away prices
    I also have freehold which I can unload leh....

Bro, I always have a game plan...

But, seriously, I talk too much Liao... Promised myself to speak less... Revealing too much already... Thanks for the nice reminder...

Peace and love

6 years ago, my penthouse in Pasir Panjang cost less than the bidder price. Hahahaha... Somemore that time I said, wa so expensive, can give discount?? And developer gave discount. First and only time in my entire history of new house purchasing I kana discount. I will always remember.

Hahahaha
    bro everywhere u want to retire come to jln loyang besar la bro...we retire there together...

Saw the wrong table. LH60 is equivalent to 83.33% of LH99 or $578psf

Www.sla.gov.sg/FAQ/differential_premium.pdf
    $578/LH99 at that area may be OK....
    But I will not get a LH60 ($480psf) just because of $100psf cheaper...
    (The other cost like construction, project fees are quite fixed)

for e.g.
    LH60 there sold as S$900psf
    LH99 there sold as S$1Kpsf...

i will get the LH99

This could be a rental yield winner.

bro everywhere u want to retire come to jln loyang besar la bro...we retire there together...
    Bro, congrats again... I posted on your thread... Ok, tomorrow I go sea and check out... Hahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Bro, u champion leh.... Don't fight with me in the queue OK... The rental should be able to pay off in 20 years... Than 40 years free stay... Oops, talk too much again. Burst my hole.

Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Ok then call it 租榮客居。

At $482psf, after margins and construction cost. I don't think rental yield can be that fantastic leh.

Cheaper to get a 99LH resale, with better enbloc potential.

U guys got some of the latest gls site prices. Can compare. Maybe imam rite after all. I swallow my words. Hahaha

It will probably flop. Buyers have to be very careful with these 60LH properties.

is there the rule that for 40 years left to go properties, banks don't offer financing?

Bro, u champion leh.... Don't fight with me in the queue OK... The rental should be able to pay off in 20 years... Than 40 years free stay... Oops, talk too much again. Burst my hole.

this is called contranian.. haha but for stay is definitely worth it if priced to sell and not priced to tai