Page 6 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621 ... LastLast

Thread: Urban Vista by Fragrance

bro mcm, you are very good at conjuring such tag lines!

U VANT U V!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Emma
    bro mcm, you are very good at conjuring such tag lines!

I applied for Marketing but they never call me up leh

well it's their loss

the i scream ice-cream thingy is also your tagline right?
    i thought this was funny.

I asked u before what is the basis for u to say this.
    In every GLS, there is a time frame for the developer to complete the project. So, for these two projects, should be around 5 years.

Both eCO and UV, take about 7 months to have the approval to launch the project. They will then call the construction tender and the main contract will call the sub-con etc...All in, these will take about 1 year from date of GLS award to see the construction work commence.

So both left with about 4 years to complete the project.

eCO site is of slightly more work, ie cutting the hill and building retention walls. Both projects do not have the underground carpark.

FEO will take about 3 years to complete the construction till top is total 4-4.5years.

Even Fragance uses extensive dried wall and precast, I still cannot see, how are they going to complete the construction within a year to meet your call of UV be ahead of eCO for 2 years at least

pl clarify.
    i've only got 2 words. "track record".

Quote Originally Posted by Emma
    the i scream ice-cream thingy is also your tagline right?
    i thought this was funny.
    no......... that's dtrax

mine is ice scream yogurt!!!!!

i've only got 2 words. "track record".
    yes, they have very good track record in budget hotels

More n more photos are coming out. Anyone has floorplan ?
    Last edited by East Lover; 21-12-12 at 13:23.

yes, they have very good track record in budget hotels
    okok i guess time will tell? we'll see which project TOP first

1 bedder all facing MRT Track?

Facing the main road is better than facing the MRT track. Overland MRT track is

So #32,33 better than the rest 1 bedder

Can't tell which one is soho, but they have DK for 2/3/4 bedders. Interesting

Cross check the floorplan with site plan
    1. Stack num diff from site plan
    2. 4-bedder DK, studio no kitchen?
    3. The 3+study kitchen so small? Must split into 2 side?
    4. Above study is a upper stair bedroom !
    5. How tall will the ceiling height then?

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    1 bedder all facing MRT Track?
    Last edited by East Lover; 21-12-12 at 13:52.

The 1-bedder v expensive. I don't think there's much meat there esp if facing MRT.

2 bed DK can consider.....stack 28. You have the fp for it? I don't think it will come cheap. Facing is relatively good (pool).

Dbr 2+S new high ... Urban Vista now can sell higher

DOUBLE BAY RESIDENCES SIMEI STREET 4 Condominium 1 $1,225,000 1,001 Strata 1,224psf Dec-12

Dbr 2+S new high ... Urban Vista now can sell higher

DOUBLE BAY RESIDENCES SIMEI STREET 4 Condominium 1 $1,225,000 1,001 Strata 1,224psf Dec-12
    Found from website

SOHO/Condo Units with Furniture Deck

1 Bedroom from $680,000 onwards

2 Bedrooms from $840,000 onwards

2 Bedroom DK from $1,050,000 onwards

3 Bedrooms from $1,200,000 onwards

3 Bedroom DK from $1,350,000 onwards

4 Bedrooms from $1,500,000 onwards

4 Bedroom DK from $1,630,000 onwards

Suite Units – One/Two Bedroom

1 Bedroom from $650,000 onwards

2 Bedrooms from $810,000 onwards

Future mall - as MM King highlighted, how come got sooo many girls?

I think the "suites" are the SOHO (loft).

If for investment/rental, I think a low floor 2BR DK should be worth taking a look.

cheaper than ECO enough.... chiong ah

Agree. but prices are not finalised. Don't act so keen. Developer/marketing team may be monitoring this forum and rubbing their hands in glee to up the launch px.

If for investment/rental, I think a low floor 2BR DK should be worth taking a look.
    True. Optima compact 2 bedder is already asking 1.05mil Liao...

Is this soho or dual key?

Partial SOHO (the part on the left).

Not one of the best DK layouts but for 1.0+ mio, can be considered. You have to see how to shut off the study/platform on the left from the living/dining since the 2 units will share the kitchen/living/dining area.

IF next door is going to be a mall, this would be a good buy for the price.

My humble

Partial SOHO (the part on the left).

Not one of the best DK layouts but for 1.0+ mio, can be considered. You have to see how to shut off the study/platform on the left from the living/dining since the 2 units will share the kitchen/living/dining area.

IF next door is going to be a mall, this would be a good buy for the price.

My humble
    I see. Not the traditional DK, everyone has completed room n bath, but share kitchen n living room. Interesting design.

this kind of product really solid, one side low ceiling, one side high ceiling ... dual key SOHO with shared kitchen/living Fragrance / WCL boleh ...

Incidentally, Kim Eng 'The Real Deals' on 20 Dec 12 also mentioned about the mall as follow under its coverage on TM:

'In addition, a commercial site has been slated between Urban Vista and Optima @ Tanah Merah, which will be a hot seller as it is directly next to the Tanah Merah MRT station. However, the commercial site’s date of availability is still indefinite.'

However, it did also caution about the oversupply in 2016/17 when the condos TOP as follows:

'As of the end of last quarter, rental yields in the vicinity range between 3.9% and 4.2%. We estimate that new launches will be priced, between SGD1,300 and SGD1,500psf, next year. Assuming rental psf pm averages at SGD4, rental yields will range between 3.2% and 3.7%. However, we note that as these projects reach TOP in 2016-17, rental rates may be suppressed and rental yields will not be as ideal as they face competition for tenants from one another.'

this kind of product really solid, one side low ceiling, one side high ceiling ... dual key SOHO with shared kitchen/living Fragrance / WCL boleh ...
    Who will stay there? 2 couples junior IT staff from CBP?

Quote Originally Posted by gadiny
    Incidentally, Kim Eng 'The Real Deals' on 20 Dec 12 also mentioned about the mall as follow under its coverage on TM:

'In addition, a commercial site has been slated between Urban Vista and Optima @ Tanah Merah, which will be a hot seller as it is directly next to the Tanah Merah MRT station. However, the commercial site’s date of availability is still indefinite.'

However, it did also caution about the oversupply in 2016/17 when the condos TOP as follows:

'As of the end of last quarter, rental yields in the vicinity range between 3.9% and 4.2%. We estimate that new launches will be priced, between SGD1,300 and SGD1,500psf, next year. Assuming rental psf pm averages at SGD4, rental yields will range between 3.2% and 3.7%. However, we note that as these projects reach TOP in 2016-17, rental rates may be suppressed and rental yields will not be as ideal as they face competition for tenants from one another.'

I think I can be analist too

only one problem, if I stand at the kitchen cooking Maggie noodle, if somebody opens the door it will bang into my face

I am tempted to buy .. can convert to 3br DK ... store room counted as one room

only one problem, if I stand at the kitchen cooking Maggie noodle, if somebody opens the door it will bang into my face

I am tempted to buy .. can convert to 3br DK ... store room counted as one room
    Remove the door and install at the soho room there. So u save the $$$ of buying new door, and medical fee of such accidence haha