Page 12 of 44 FirstFirst ... 278910111213141516172227323742 ... LastLast

Thread: La Fiesta @ Sengkang

Went there to have a look.... the cheapest unit there is 2 bedder #02-21 $852552 for 732sqft facing bus stop.

Tea garden facing 2 bedder 732sqft #02-29 732sqft is $883165.

Price is already discounted 12% + 3% + 7%

Went there to have a look.... the cheapest unit there is 2 bedder #02-21 $852552 for 732sqft facing bus stop.

Guess it is due to the fact that it i very very near mrt. This is reletively cheap when compared to watertown which is in the range of 1300psf-1500psf

Any sales figures? 1200 for not so good facing ... Wow!

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    hahaha.. Next to LRT track.. Opp already HDB..

The best joke of all is the dual key. After you open the main door, you are expecting to see two doors right... But La Fiesta different, the smaller unit(studio) have a door but the bigger unit (2-rm) don't have.. I ask the agent why? She just smile and say she also cannot understand...

you know how much is the 1 bedder? I know is fully sold in 1st hour... intended to get 1 and was there on fri nite, but when saw the queue, give up

Cheapest 2 bedders should be stacks 14 and 15 which are next to the tennis court.

Stack 21 is beside LRT track, stack 17 is the one behind bus stop.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    2 bedders don't have good facing in general. Either face tea garden, Compass Heights or HDB.

surprising, agent tell me 25 units sold on weekend.

25 units on Saturday and Sunday?

Do u have the price for the 3 bedder to share? Thanks.

25 units on Saturday and Sunday?
    that is what he told me.

Quote Originally Posted by draik
    Went there this afternoon. One agent told me that they sold around 10 units this morning, mostly 1st time buyer.
    Seems like the project is selling very well even after CM.

Quote Originally Posted by klc
    Seems like the project is selling very well even after CM.
    Believe the main attraction is La Fiesta has the advantage of being very very close to mrt/mall/food centre/interchange. Less than 3 mins / 200m to mrt & mall. Not many PCs can match this criteria.Not even luxurie next door. lol

Quote Originally Posted by Pikachu1245
    Believe the main attraction is La Fiesta has the advantage of being very very close to mrt/mall/food centre/interchange. Less than 3 mins / 200m to mrt & mall. Not many PCs can match this criteria.Not even luxurie next door. lol
    New launches still attracting crowds but...
    EL Development's 810-unit La Fiesta in Sengkang sold another eight units during the weekend, bringing total sales to about 380 units since its launch.
    The showflat of this project next to Sengkang Square has been bustling with people since its launch on the night of Jan 11, and the crowds have barely abated.

I went la fieta today and saw the prices after 22% is selling for 1.02m for low floor 883sq/ft compact 3 bed room.

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonlaw
    I went la fieta today and saw the prices after 22% is selling for 1.02m for low floor 883sq/ft compact 3 bed room.
    What would be a good price to wait for this development to correct to? 1000psf reasonable?

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    What would be a good price to wait for this development to correct to? 1000psf reasonable?
    wait?! lol wait long long. do u think the developer will drop its price and make the earlier buyers upset?

Do you think at this point in time this project selling 1.4m (list price) for a 883sq/ft reasonable?

Soon we will see outskirts region pc list price at 2m for a less than 1000sq/ft and soon giving 50% discount.

Do you think at this point in time this project selling 1.4m (list price) for a 883sq/ft reasonable?

Soon we will see outskirts region pc list price at 2m for a less than 1000sq/ft and soon giving 50% discount.
    This price is definitely not sustainable... the same price can get a 3 bedder at 8 riversuites right at the doorstep of CBD, also along NEL. Ridiculous call...

Default La feista

wait?! lol wait long long. do u think the developer will drop its price and make the earlier buyers upset?
    I dont see why not....its already happening at D"Leeton...

Quote Originally Posted by luzman
    I dont see why not....its already happening at D"Leeton...
    have u done ur research? what were the launch prices back in 2010?

You dont need to do research...just walk into the show room to check lah...

All condo that is supernear mrt/mall/bus interchange (3min or less)already in $1100 -$1700 range. Wait long long....My guess is price will correct but upwards.....

I can only say property developers are earning big bucks...time to set up a developer firm and start to bid for land. Haha

Or buy developer shares lor....lol

Have you done your research properly? Dun always act smart lah. During the 2008 GFC, there were a few developers who did drop prices below launched price. You seemed to think that property prices will always go up....very naive. Obviously, you have not heard of property cycle. Short term fluctuation. Also seems that you have not been through the last recession. OMG. But I think that is the trouble of self professed property guru.

Anyway, I was just asking for what a forumer think is reasonable price since he seems to find it incredulous that a 3 bedder cost 1.02mil.

For me the price is just too much and simply trying their luck. At that price, u can get a suburban district why go and buy Sengkang.

And who say the developers cannot drop their price? If the sales remain weak, more discount will be coming out. This is market mechanism. Now is the period to test who is more patient...

Have you done your research properly? Dun always act smart lah. During the 2008 GFC, there were a few developers who did drop prices below launched price. You seemed to think that property prices will always go up....very naive. Obviously, you have not heard of property cycle. Short term fluctuation. Also seems that you have not been through the last recession. OMG. But I think that is the trouble of self professed property guru.

Anyway, I was just asking for what a forumer think is reasonable price since he seems to find it incredulous that a 3 bedder cost 1.02mil.
    Of course ups and downs will happen. Even not too long ago, Minton just did a 5%discount. I'm speaking of this project itself. If you are so knowledgeable, good luck waiting for this to drop in price hope you pick up a good steal

[QUOTE=
    Anyway, I was just asking for what a forumer think is reasonable price since he seems to find it incredulous that a 3 bedder cost 1.02mil. [/QUOTE]

Let me give you the answer for the above. It still voice down to supply and demand at the end of the day.

If today, OCR near mrt 883sq/ft is selling at 2m, is this reasonable? If there are so many people snapping up the units and willing to pay for the price and demand is there, this is call market driven prices.

So people may say it absurd, but think again, it's all driven by demand and people willing to pay.

news say average price is 985psf. yet, asking price for a 3BR compact (which should be QUITE average) is 1155psf.

sounds funny right?