Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: RiverGate (D9, Freehold, Capitaland)

wow only 2.6% nett? i know that only first year can lock in at 1.6% right? by this comparison the risk is too high i feel, on average rates will easily be above 2% and with only 2.6% nett yield, i wouldn't go for it, stock market better
    all the banks average out is around 1.9 to 2%pa interests now for 3 yrs.. some 1st yr higher 2nd and 3rd yr lower and vice versa

i was wondering if there'a a property bubble burst, will the bank interest goes up or down?

pty bubble pooped could be due to many reasons but raising interest rates may kill any recovery ~

saw latest caveat hit 1.6k psf liao ~

1600psf are actually done by units sold by capitaland (from the repossesed 10 over units). Now left one unit #05-04 and they have jacked up the price of that low floor unit to 1660psf! the usual phenomenon that buyers are willing to buy from developer at 1600 and above but the same result is much harder to achieve by individual sellers is still happening. puzzling but i guess a singaporean mentality.

pty bubble pooped could be due to many reasons but raising interest rates may kill any recovery ~

saw latest caveat hit 1.6k psf liao ~

Not really true lah. It really depends on the particular condo. Received calls offering quite good price based on current market (above previous transacted price seen In URA) for my property but I am not selling.

1600psf are actually done by units sold by capitaland (from the repossesed 10 over units). Now left one unit #05-04 and they have jacked up the price of that low floor unit to 1660psf! the usual phenomenon that buyers are willing to buy from developer at 1600 and above but the same result is much harder to achieve by individual sellers is still happening. puzzling but i guess a singaporean mentality.

Not really true lah. It really depends on the particular condo. Received calls offering quite good price based on current market (above previous transacted price seen In URA) for my property but I am not selling.

i asked sometime ago ...if there was any Rivergate owners here, who have rented out their units..to give us an insight to its rental yield

sadly .. i/ we heard nothing ... either there isnt any owners here Or
    they are too ashame to tell us what kind of price they paid, and what rental they collect

I would be very interested to know as well. (I am not owner of Rivergate).

i asked sometime ago ...if there was any Rivergate owners here, who have rented out their units..to give us an insight to its rental yield

sadly .. i/ we heard nothing ... either there isnt any owners here Or
    they are too ashame to tell us what kind of price they paid, and what rental they collect

Didnt I say 4.50 psf? in the other thread?

hello owners of Rivergate

so now that you have moved in .. what the honest opinion of the project .. ?

and owners who have rented out their units.. whats the true rental yield ??

would appreciate honest replies .. as i believe there are still people out there keen to buy RG

danke schon
    The car park is getting more cars as owners/tenants start moving in. honestlly I did not expect that fast. Did a rough count one of the nights and 120+ cars, incl 2 with diplomatic plates.

Generally very windy and i like my large size balcony. Good size to entertain friends over a bottle of wine at night or a cuppa at breakfast.

The mentioned low pressure of showers is actually not due to low pressure but because the proj is awarded the green mark gold plus award, all fittings are with water saving feature. All you need to do is to replace say the shower head and u r back to the flow you are used to.

rectification works has been done promptly and without fuss.

all in no regrets. the bigger dilema actually is what to do with the offers to buy. Not keen to sell. Just received an offer for a price that is above the july caveat prices (ignore the outliers)

Quote Originally Posted by qus
    The car park is getting more cars as owners/tenants start moving in. honestlly I did not expect that fast. Did a rough count one of the nights and 120+ cars, incl 2 with diplomatic plates.

Generally very windy and i like my large size balcony. Good size to entertain friends over a bottle of wine at night or a cuppa at breakfast.

The mentioned low pressure of showers is actually not due to low pressure but because the proj is awarded the green mark gold plus award, all fittings are with water saving feature. All you need to do is to replace say the shower head and u r back to the flow you are used to.

rectification works has been done promptly and without fuss.

all in no regrets. the bigger dilema actually is what to do with the offers to buy. Not keen to sell. Just received an offer for a price that is above the july caveat prices (ignore the outliers)

thats good to know as a home owner ..

any idea what those units thats tenanted... whats the general rental returns? cos i recall seeing 1500 sqft going at 6.5k ..which based on its purchased psf say 1100-1200 psf its not very attractive at all, for a nice project like RG

Really depends on the orientation of the units. And how desperate was the owner to lease out the units. I guess when you consider 545 units at TOP in March when there was not much visibility of economic recovery, the tendancy was to get it lease out asap and compete on price.

If you now see listings on property guru, there has been a dramatic drop in avail units for lease compared to say March.

Premium block like 97, 3Br is between 7500 - 8000 pm. And if you get stack 9 very high floor, rental can be good as very good views. 4Br is between 9500 - 10000 pm.

For block 99, the better 3Brs are in stack 12 and 11 (in that order) as they are facing the pool with river view. These 3Brs are between 7000 - 7500 pm.

For block 93, the lower yielding 3Brs are the ones that face Martin road. For that you need to get high floor units. The 4Brs that are facing the pool and river are also popular.

I guess if you were to get a good unit (either low to mid floor for pool/river view or very high floor for skyline views) spend a bit to dress up the unit, bid your time to get a corporate lease, you can get above average rental compared to other units, esp once there are less competing available units.

Hope that helps.

Default Wanted: Rivergate units for multiple purchase

Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. Rivergate is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
    2) Regular shaped interior;
    3) Attractive pricing;
    4) Floor Plan required;
    5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.

Just curious.
    Is stack 12 the "hotter" stack?

Rivergate
    Address ................................. psf ................. Area ........... Price ............ Contract Date
    99 Robertson Quay #22-15 ... $1,616 psf ..... 1,496 sqft ... $2,418,000 ...... 18 Nov 09
    99 Robertson Quay #24-12 ... $1,709 psf ..... 1,539 sqft ... $2,630,000 ...... 10 Nov 09
    97 Robertson Quay #30-06 ... $1,733 psf ..... 2,077 sqft ... $3,600,000 ..... 29 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #16-12.... $1,748 psf ..... 1,539 sqft ... $2,690,000 ....... 14 Oct 09
    93 Robertson Quay #14-05.... $1,548 psf ..... 1,550 sqft ... $2,400,000 ....... 12 Oct 09
    97 Robertson Quay #34-08 ... $1,901 psf 2,077 sqft ... $3,950,000 ....... 7 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #06-12 ... $1,700 psf ..... 1,539 sqft ... $2,616,000 ......... 7 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #21-16 ... $1,700 psf ..... 1,044 sqft ... $1,774,000 ...... 28 Sep 09
    97 Robertson Quay #33-10 ... $1,800 psf .... 1,970 sqft ... $3,546,000 ...... 16 Sep 09
    99 Robertson Quay #23-14 ... $1,711 psf ..... 1,023 sqft ... $1,750,000 ...... 14 Sep 09
    99 Robertson Quay #14-13 ... $1,649 psf ..... 1,055 sqft ... $1,740,000 ........ 9 Sep 09
    97 Robertson Quay #38-09 ... $1,800 psf .... 3,843 sqft ... $6,917,000 ..4 Sep 09

What about compared with Stack 2 and Stack 7?

All are the better inward pool & river facing stacks.

Default Rivergate 3+1 unit for sale!

Rivergate unit for sale.
    High floor/Partial River View/Asking $2.56m (1650 psf)(neg)/1550 sqft/Tenanted till May 2011 at $5300 mthly.
    Few mins drive to CBD and Orchard road.within walking distance to the nightlife of Mohamed Sultan, Riverside Point, Clark Quay and Boat Quay.
    Somerset and expressways are located nearby which makes transportation convenient.

Please call 97288886(Binny) to view.

Quote Originally Posted by natsu
    Rivergate unit for sale.
    High floor/Partial River View/Asking $2.56m (1650 psf)(neg)/1550 sqft/Tenanted till May 2011 at $5300 mthly.
    Few mins drive to CBD and Orchard road.within walking distance to the nightlife of Mohamed Sultan, Riverside Point, Clark Quay and Boat Quay.
    Somerset and expressways are located nearby which makes transportation convenient.

Please call 97288886(Binny) to view.
    2.4% yield prior to property tax + management / sinking fund.
    Real yield likely under 2%.

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    2.4% yield prior to property tax + management / sinking fund.
    Real yield likely under 2%.

exactly ...

selling at 1650 psf ( $2.56 mio) with tenancy till May 2011 at ONLY $5300 a month ??

ahhaha

owner cannot tahan the negative carry ...

even if its a gain on paper for the current only .. who would want to buy with tenancy of only 5.3k a mth ?

owner would have to hold (stuck) till May 2011 before he can sell ... meanwhile take monthly loss lor ...

many similar cases in Rivergate and WaterMak ...

Quote Originally Posted by gus, 13 minutes ago
    might be old facts, but i received a 1700 psf offer.
    Are you letting go at that price?

No. Still very much enjoying the space, layout and location.

Propertism ... that's the way!

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    Propertism ... that's the way!

i guess he will sell come one day, so i dun see Propertism in him

Sure, every property has an exit price. If it hits, it will be hard to resist.

Then what are you going to do with all the cash if you sell a property?

I can't think of anything to buy with all the cash, other than another property.

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    Then what are you going to do with all the cash if you sell a property?

I can't think of anything to buy with all the cash, other than another property.
    if i am retired .. then i might donate part of the money to charity ..

Donation to charity is admirable and good.

If I have more than my kids need, I dream of buying a plot of land and turning it into a public sculpture park for all to enjoy.

There you see!

That is another very good reason why we should believe in Propertism, and hold on to our properties, if our objective is to preserve rather than disburse wealth.

I've also thought before about what I would do with all the cash if I were to sell my properties, and concluded that I may end up spending them on wasteful things like these:

These are the only items I could think of, which need me to liquidate my properties.

Otherwise, even though I hold very little cash (like Mr. Jean-Marc Jacot), I definitely don't need to sell my properties in order to buy (as someone here suggested) instant noodles.

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    What are you talking abt ? This is basic of modern economics of value of money.. Money as a medium of exchange. This is not barter trade. if value is only = "properties" , can you buy a packet of noodles with your it.
    How many packets of instant noodles can I buy if I liquidate one of my properties into cash?

Donation to charity is admirable and good.

If I have more than my kids need, I dream of buying a plot of land and turning it into a public sculpture park for all to enjoy.
    i like that too ..

My friend's grand dad donated his land to build temple many moons ago.... today its still standing there ... at Lim Tai See

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter, 8 December 2009 2.29 pm
    Just curious.
    Is stack 12 the "hotter" stack?

Rivergate
    Address ........................... psf ............... Area .......... Price .............. Contract Date
    99 Robertson Quay #22-15 ... $1,616 psf ..... 1,496 sqft ... $2,418,000 ...... 18 Nov 09
    99 Robertson Quay #24-12 ... $1,709 psf ..... 1,539 sqft ... $2,630,000 ...... 10 Nov 09
    97 Robertson Quay #30-06 ... $1,733 psf ..... 2,077 sqft ... $3,600,000 ..... 29 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #16-12.... $1,748 psf ..... 1,539 sqft ... $2,690,000 ....... 14 Oct 09
    93 Robertson Quay #14-05.... $1,548 psf ..... 1,550 sqft ... $2,400,000 ....... 12 Oct 09
    97 Robertson Quay #34-08 ... $1,901 psf . 2,077 sqft .. $3,950,000 ....... 7 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #06-12 ... $1,700 psf ..... 1,539 sqft .. $2,616,000 ......... 7 Oct 09
    99 Robertson Quay #21-16 ... $1,700 psf ..... 1,044 sqft ... $1,774,000 ...... 28 Sep 09
    97 Robertson Quay #33-10 ... $1,800 psf .... 1,970 sqft ... $3,546,000 ...... 16 Sep 09
    99 Robertson Quay #23-14 ... $1,711 psf ..... 1,023 sqft ... $1,750,000 ...... 14 Sep 09
    99 Robertson Quay #14-13 ... $1,649 psf ..... 1,055 sqft ... $1,740,000 ........ 9 Sep 09
    97 Robertson Quay #38-09 ... $1,800 psf .... 3,843 sqft .. $6,917,000 ... 4 Sep 09
    Err ... $1,901 psf is so yersterday. It's now $1,909 psf.

Rivergate
    Address ........................... psf ............... Area .......... Price .............. Contract Date
    97 Robertson Quay #28-09 ... $1,909 psf .... 1,711 sqft .... $3,268,000 ...... 23 Dec 09

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter, 16 January 2010 8.24 pm
    Err ... $1,901 psf is so yersterday. It's now $1,909 psf.

Hey! $1,909 psf is also so yesterday. It's now $1,911 psf.

Rivergate
    93 Robertson Quay #34-01 ... $1,911 psf .... 1,798 sqft .... $3,436,000 ...... 17 Feb 10

1 month later, Rivergate's figure is now $1,968 psf.

Rivergate
    97 Robertson Quay #39-08 ... $1,968 psf .... 2,077 sqft .... $4,088,000 ...... 30 Mar 10