Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011

Thread: RiverGate (D9, Freehold, Capitaland)

i think if its a 3.5m local buyer, chances are, it will be his sole ppty after disposing of his current ppty and its for own stay. only then can he siam the additional stamp duties?

if break up to multiple units, then gotta pay a lot of additional stamp duties liao.

otherwise, it will be an ah sia gia who stay with parents in a big house and this ppty is his lone buy for investment.

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    At 3.5m it seems to makes more sense to buy 4 to 5 mm at 700k each. Each gives a rental of about 2.5k. better cashflow.

for richer pple who already own multiple properties, then it makes more sense for them to buy multiple MM since they will kenna additional stamp duties no matter what.

based on 8500 rental, yield is about 2.9%, assuming this is the rate for the smaller 4 bedder and non corporate tenant. not great. after property tax, maintenance and instalments. nothing left...

Monthly Maintenance fee?
    Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    rental wise of course not as attractive as MM. but absolute quantum wise, its one of the lowest in years.

data from URA in past 2 months showed 8500 to 11500 for 4 bedroom units of 1700 to 1800 sq ft in past 2 months. the higher end of the range seems more typical of the 2000 to 2100 sq ft 4 bedders. maybe it was fully furnished or run like a serviced apartment?

so rental yield is between < 3 to <4%. chances are an average net yield of around 3%?

Rivergate monthly maintenance not a lot. My 2 bedder is $320 a month

Monthly Maintenance fee?

#30-13 just caveated at $2284psf

2013-09-26 #30-13 1,033 2,284 2,360,000
    2006-03-24 #30-13 1,033 1,239 1,279,820

Quote Originally Posted by starrynight View Post

hey bro, you have a unit there right.

how the management doing, can share some feedbacks.

At 3.5m it seems to makes more sense to buy 4 to 5 mm at 700k each. Each gives a rental of about 2.5k. better cashflow.
    U r talking pre TDSR and absd

Nice profit!

My unit is rented out and I'm based in the USA now, so I don't really know.

The last time I was there, the only negative thing I remember was that the jacuzzis weren't working. Otherwise most stuff looks in good shape.

Quote Originally Posted by puffer_fish View Post
    hey bro, you have a unit there right.

how the management doing, can share some feedbacks.

My unit is rented out and I'm based in the USA now, so I don't really know.

The last time I was there, the only negative thing I remember was that the jacuzzis weren't working. Otherwise most stuff looks in good shape.
    Thanks man.

Another unit caveated:

2013-10-03 #32-04 1,507 2,157 3,250,000
    2010-04-08 #32-04 1,507 1,900 2,863,300
    2009-06-10 #32-04 1,507 1,470 2,215,290

#28-14 just caveated... strangely enough, this is the only caveat, i.e. from when it was first sold by developer:

2 Jan 2014 99 Robertson Quay #28-14 1,023 2,161 2,210,000

it could be one of the units which hwa hong was holding.

#28-14 just caveated... strangely enough, this is the only caveat, i.e. from when it was first sold by developer:

2 Jan 2014 99 Robertson Quay #28-14 1,023 2,161 2,210,000

For my own records:

By
    Ashley Chia
    Published: May 16, 4:13 AM

SINGAPORE — Popular nightclub Zouk has received a six-month reprieve — until the end of this year — after the authorities extended its lease in Jiak Kim Street yet again.

However, analysts TODAY spoke to said the iconic nightspot’s days at its current premises — which it has occupied for 23 years — are numbered and its relocation imminent.

The site on which Zouk sits is prime land and its surrounding amenities, including Great World City, and its proximity to the city centre are what property developers look for.

Zouk’s lease was to end in 2012, before it was extended until last June and again to June 30 this year. In January, in response to media queries, the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA), Singapore Land Authority and Singapore Tourism Board said they had been working closely with Zouk to identify alternative locations.

Earlier this week, the authorities told TODAY that, in March, they offered the club an extension till Dec 31. When contacted, Zouk said it had no comment.

Under the URA’s Draft Master Plan 2013, the area has been zoned for mixed-use development — residential with first-storey commercial use.

“Zouk sits on prime land with river frontage; the use of the land is planned as such to realise its maximum potential, for example, its economic value,” said Mr Chris Goh, director of property consultancy Chris International.

Nightlife industry veteran Dennis Foo agreed that the latest extension could be the club’s last, “as the value on that real estate has really skyrocketed”.

PropNex chief executive officer Mohamed Ismail did not think Zouk extended its lease repeatedly because it had problems finding a new location. Rather, it was more of a business decision.

“As a business, Zouk has already sunk in costs at the premises, so it will extend for as long as it can and, as long as it does not influence the Master Plan’s timeline, there is no reason for the Government not to extend the lease,” said Mr Ismail.

For years, residents living in the club’s vicinity in Robertson Quay have complained about noise, littering and vandalism by young party-goers, some of whom spill over from Zouk.

The feedback led Ms Indranee Rajah, Member of Parliament for Tanjong Pagar GRC, to propose a no-alcohol zone in Robertson Quay.

Ms Indranee told TODAY the proposal is still with the Ministry of Home Affairs. While she had not received complaints of late, she said: “My proposal was made on the assumption that Zouk is in the area. If Zouk was not there, then it is unlikely the youth would congregate there.”

A resident, 28, who wished to be known as Eileen, said: “I will be happy for them (partygoers) to leave because they drink and talk very loudly here, disrupting my baby’s sleep.”

Homemaker Diana van Oers, 45, felt the club need not move, but the authorities could exert “more control”. “I am not so bothered by the noise, but they leave a big mess,” she said.

ADDITIONAL REPORTING BY PAUL LIM

#16-02 just caveated

5 Jun 2014 93 Robertson Quay #16-02 1,755 2,000 3,509,000
    7 Mar 2007 93 Robertson Quay #16-02 1,755 1,714 3,007,000

Went back to the condo to kaypoh a bit yesterday. Some observations:
    a. new managing agent wef 16 June. I did not receive any letter informing of the change though
    b. "fountain" no longer working - think it was in the agenda / minutes of the last AGM
    c. quite a bit of small works done here and there, with the traffic cones around.
    d. 1 of the 2 permanently parked Rolls Royces are gone!
    e. still nice and quiet, the way I like it
    f. still has quite a few hot young ang mo mamas
    g. the haze is definitely coming back!
    h. there are 2 car parks next to Zouk, 1 of which is on the other side of the small road. Both plots are actually not that big.
    i. Centennia Suites looks nice from the outside!

Another unit just caveated:

13 Jun 2014 99 Robertson Quay #24-11 1,539 2,059 3,168,800
    26 May 2006 99 Robertson Quay #24-11 1,539 1,219 1,876,120

Another unit just caveated:

13 Jun 2014 99 Robertson Quay #24-11 1,539 2,059 3,168,800
    26 May 2006 99 Robertson Quay #24-11 1,539 1,219 1,876,120
    Quite lousy performance. OCR development such as Estuary did better. With the world cup season, i think that area damn noisy in the wee hours leh.

that was a sweet price back in 2006.

Quite lousy performance. OCR development such as Estuary did better. With the world cup season, i think that area damn noisy in the wee hours leh.
    Well, it's all relative lah. Stack 11 is not the best facing, so at least it seems the prices are holding quite ok, unless some others in the CCR

Quote Originally Posted by kane View Post
    that was a sweet price back in 2006.
    It sure was! Really goes to show timing is everything. Comfortably > 6+% gross rental yield based on cost.

#31-03 caveated couple of weeks ago:

24 Jul 2014 93 Robertson Quay #31-03 1,507 2,309 3,480,000
    1 Mar 2007 93 Robertson Quay #31-03 1,507 1,639 2,469,200

#31-03 caveated couple of weeks ago:

24 Jul 2014 93 Robertson Quay #31-03 1,507 2,309 3,480,000
    1 Mar 2007 93 Robertson Quay #31-03 1,507 1,639 2,469,200
    Still can get high price, not bad at all. Lucky seller.

I heard one unit just transacted for $2k psf for one unit on 23th floor....

Thanks for the heads-up. We'll just have to wait to see the caveat info. I think there are 3-bedders which can be transacted at 19xx psf.

Which is why I was surprised to see the psf for this unit. Not that I'm complaining

Quote Originally Posted by Werther View Post
    Still can get high price, not bad at all. Lucky seller.

I heard one unit just transacted for $2k psf for one unit on 23th floor....

#05-03 caveated... that's a really good price (despite the low floor)

11 Aug 2014 93 Robertson Quay #05-03 1,528 1,766 2,700,000
    17 May 2007 93 Robertson Quay #05-03 1,528 1,480 2,261,900

Actually very good price, maybe decoupling...

Recent units are concluded at $2k psf and above.