Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4567891011 LastLast

Thread: RiverGate (D9, Freehold, Capitaland)

Quote Originally Posted by starrynight
    Sky garden: http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8365/8...d30fec38_c.jpg

Roof garden: http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8359/8...f8b8fe2b_c.jpg

Sky gym, albeit not a very good photo: http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8045/8...4bf3a8e5_c.jpg

Corridor towards sky gym: no photo - looks like a regular walkway. Gym is at end of the floor.
    Thank you so much! Now I know why you bought it.

Some night photos.. sorry for poor quality, but best I could manage without a tripod:

Looks like HDB point blocks

awesome view!

Some more photos from my visit today:

Sky gardens by day, from Blk 93:

Pool:

Water bus stop is just outside. They are in the process of building shelters (that's the thing surrounded by the zinc sheets) along the water bus route. Other stops include Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Fullerton Hotel, Merlion, Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer and Esplanade.

As I understand it, there are 2 service providers, and 1 of them has a monthly pass for SGD160 for the folks who work in Raffles Place, etc.

For now, the system looks quite primitive - there is an Indian guest worker who sits under a tree at the Rivergate stop with a walkie-talkie to coordinate sailings

This is the water bus:

"crazy kwai lo" kayaking in the River:

I like this shot:

And some photos which don't really fit anywhere:

Looks-wise, in the vicinity, I think the nicest condos are Trillium, Cosmopolitan, Somerset Skypark, Robertson Blue (the side fronting the river; not so keen on the back) and 8 Rodyk

The night view is very pretty.

Some people definitely have too much money: the seller of the Rivergate unit I bought finally cashed the 1% option cheque yesterday, after 7 weeks!

The only other explanation I can think of is that the agent hung on to the cheque to make sure that the seller (foreigner) will honor her commission.

nice pic, your unit is above 15 or below

Mine's 30+. But some of the photos are from all over various floors

Quote Originally Posted by puffer_fish
    nice pic, your unit is above 15 or below

nice, very nice.

if not the asking price too high for me i would get it too

Quote Originally Posted by puffer_fish
    nice, very nice.

if not the asking price too high for me i would get it too
    Now prices still ok la ... $2,200+ can still get a decent unit.

(PS : Office Boy is vested)

ur neighbors are guniangs ! selling at $2200psf buay paiseh isit?

99 years leasehold here already selling at over $2500psf liao.

all here sitting on a goldmine and not aware of it

What i meant was total selling price was 3.4mill. After much thought . Bought the pier and central . Total price about the same but gotten two different unit

ur neighbors are guniangs ! selling at $2200psf buay paiseh isit?

99 years leasehold here already selling at over $2500psf liao.

all here sitting on a goldmine and not aware of it

Mentor, like some people earn a bit of pocket money la ...

Buy now $2,300++, then next time sell at least $2,700++ ...

So much cash out in the market, we can earn all one la ...

All Huat is good!

Current management committee cannot make it. Under numbered. Recently implemented remove alternate lighting bulbs in common corridors to bring down electricity bills.

And today, seems to have implemented as well alternative lightings for the carpark.. Strange strange..

You mean some of the fluoroscent tubes have been removed? I get my house keys today - will go check!

Panamera, do you happen to know how many parking lots / labels each unit is entitled to?

I saw from the notice board that there are some units which have owed crazy maintenance fees! Think there was 1 with $11k or something

Quote Originally Posted by panamera
    Current management committee cannot make it. Under numbered. Recently implemented remove alternate lighting bulbs in common corridors to bring down electricity bills.

And today, seems to have implemented as well alternative lightings for the carpark.. Strange strange..

That's about 1 to 2 years worth of maintenance fees.

Such a high end project doing this?
    My condo changed all light to LED, and cut down the bill substantially.

Led drivers spoil easily. Led technology just not there yet. Unless u go for higher end jap ones.

And today, no aircon at the lift lobby.. Better not a sign of more absurd cost cutting measures. Already, swimming pool, the water jets functioning as massage jets, have not been operating for a while..

You mean some of the fluoroscent tubes have been removed? I get my house keys today - will go check!

Panamera, do you happen to know how many parking lots / labels each unit is entitled to?

I saw from the notice board that there are some units which have owed crazy maintenance fees! Think there was 1 with $11k or something
    First car is free. After that need to pay. But no limit how many cars you can register. More than enough car park lots..

Yah, I noted the Blk 93 basement lift lobby was not air-conditioned today. And the fluoroscent lights are really only alternately switched on! Felt a bit dark.

And today, no aircon at the lift lobby.. Better not a sign of more absurd cost cutting measures. Already, swimming pool, the water jets functioning as massage jets, have not been operating for a while..
    Yah, the basement car park looks only 25% occupied.

BTW, can we pay the monthly maintenance by Giro? Thanks in advance

First car is free. After that need to pay. But no limit how many cars you can register. More than enough car park lots..

are there more owners or tenants staying in rivergate?
    i would think investors would spend less on maintenance and sinking fund as they cannot claim it back when they sell the condo.

Led drivers spoil easily. Led technology just not there yet. Unless u go for higher end jap ones.
    we use the Jap brand
    with 5 years replacement for spoilt

Latest caveat. Quite a decent deal!

2013-04-26 #40-06 2,077 2,050 4,257,850
    2009-06-10 #40-06 2,077 1,500 3,115,500

bought from lippo, sold at below #41-06 to take profit.

Latest caveat. Quite a decent deal!

2013-04-26 #40-06 2,077 2,050 4,257,850
    2009-06-10 #40-06 2,077 1,500 3,115,500

4 year for 1m profit. Or 33% of asset price. Not bad. If the equity inserted was 20%. Then the return on equity is 150%.

Just 6 months ago, it is still possible to get a 3/4 BR at less than $2,000 psf.

But now, min is $2,100.

Nice layout too - F2-3t

Just 6 months ago, it is still possible to get a 3/4 BR at less than $2,000 psf.

But now, min is $2,100.