Thread: Inflation gogo?

Default Inflation gogo?

Recently bot breadtalk promo 10 bread for $10 now became 10 for $12. Went to drink Herbal Soup [Lau Hou Tang], $4bucks+ bo tai bo ji become $5? Machiam everything upz 20% ftw? Like that can up condo selling price by 20% due to inflation or not?

I went to Toa Payoh last week, ban noodle, same price as 3 years ago, but the quantity of fish was cut by 2/3.
    so no inflation as selling price is the same as 3 years back

Recently bot breadtalk promo 10 bread for $10 now became 10 for $12. Went to drink Herbal Soup [Lau Hou Tang], $4bucks+ bo tai bo ji become $5? Machiam everything upz 20% ftw? Like that can up condo selling price by 20% due to inflation or not?
    Bro, in 1994 I bot 3 bedder - 1507 sq ft, in 07 I bot 3 bedder - 1227 sq ft, now I buy 3 bedder - 1000 sq ft.

So there u go.

Hahahaha

Bro, in 1994 I bot 3 bedder - 1507 sq ft, in 07 I bot 3 bedder - 1227 sq ft, now I buy 3 bedder - 1000 sq ft.

So there u go.

Hahahaha
    but a bit kua zhang right, is not like 4->5 within 5-7yrs but rather like 2-3yrs, somemore shrink size also

I went to Toa Payoh last week, ban noodle, same price as 3 years ago, but the quantity of fish was cut by 2/3.
    Now I have to make myself happy by going for cheapo deals like starbucks buy 1 get 1 free Xmas promo to negate negative effects of inflation LOL

Outside food is unhealthy and expensive.

Try to cook at home

Correct! No inflation, 20 years ago 3 room condo about 900k, 10 years ago also $900k, now also $900k. No inflation at all.

Only one small difference:

20 years ago 3 room condo about 2000 sq feet
    10 years ago 3 room condo about 1500 sq feet
    Now about 900 sq feet

Wages UPZ, Rental UPZ.. llst:

http://sgentrepreneurs.com/2012/12/0...o-save-itself/

Forced to vacate due to rising rentals, The Pigeonhole, an indie cafe in Singapore’s hip Duxton Road area, has taken to crowdfunding platform Indiegogo to raise money so that it can move to another location.
    The company is seeking USD13,000 to pay for outstanding rentals, a two-month security deposit for a new and cheaper location, the first month of rental fees in the new premises, as well as renovations, repairs and painting work. The campaign will end on 27 December.
    Over the past 20 months, the cafe has been supporting the arts and civil society in Singapore by hosting events, exhibitions, gigs, and talks. SGE even once held a dialogue with then Singapore Presidential candidate Tony Tan about entrepreneurship at the venue.

Default Anti-inflation

3 more days to 1for1. Gonna chiong one, lim teh at plaza sing new branch from 6pm [per entry parking] wif gf then watch weekday movie. Dating under $25 bucks!

When you have thousands of these flying around. Anyone who claim inflation is 3 % to 4 % must be joking.

Bot 10 for $10 also. Tasteless. If not for the promo, i wldnt buy any. Some cost more than $3 at normal price.

Now I have to make myself happy by going for cheapo deals like starbucks buy 1 get 1 free Xmas promo to negate negative effects of inflation LOL
    Bro, u exaggerate lar... All your condo went up both capital and rental... U already beat inflation... Those starbucks are peanuts... Hahahaha

U buy 30 cups a mon also 30$ more. Your rental increase and give u more than that. Probably Caffeine overdose. Hahahahaha

But your analogy sums up everything...

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Bot 10 for $10 also. Tasteless. If not for the promo, i wldnt buy any. Some cost more than $3 at normal price.
    Had bread mania recently, i opt for Paris Baguette at Wisma , super nice bread. The garlic bread imo is most value for money 1 long piece 3.8. Can eat for 2x breakfast wif kopi

Bro, u exaggerate lar... All your condo went up both capital and rental... U already beat inflation... Those starbucks are peanuts... Hahahaha

U buy 30 cups a mon also 30$ more. Your rental increase and give u more than that. Probably Caffeine overdose. Hahahahaha

But your analogy sums up everything...
    damn exp leh haha.. i m sustaining on my Nespresso machine bot from Europe at firesale price, 2yrs of supply of capsules at 55cents bot from EU [SG version ~90cents]. 3 in 1 even cheaper but dun take that regularly alreadi

Oh, sorri, I don't drink kopi... I only drink water... When I go out to eat, I ask for hot water. 20 cents. Then take out my tea bag from the office FOC and put it in. Hahahahaha

Oops, my wife just ask why I spent 20 cents. She told my housekeeper to give me thermo to bring to office. Now siong... Hahahahahaha

Like my JOKE.

That's how I keep young.

I will feel embarrassed.

this is singapore no need pai seh

I will feel embarrassed.
    Wa lau... U seriously thot I serious

Next time, must really state joking or serious... Hahahahah

i go out eat, i only drink hot water. not even tea bag.

true one hor. not bluffing. too much sugar not good.

Wa lau... U seriously thot I serious

Next time, must really state joking or serious... Hahahahah
    Impressed with your creativity. Or witnessed someone doing that?

Order siu tai lar... If not siu siu tai... If not 'o kosong'.

Bro, I love kopi lar, must get my fix...

Hahaha

Impressed with your creativity. Or witnessed someone doing that?
    Success is when u can think out of the box and know how to maximize. Whether u do it, it another thing...

Hot/warm water is good. At least they boil it. I will not take ice water outside.

Then how u build your immune system??? That's why aztech people 1/2 got wiped out by Spanish people - small pox.

Old Chang Kee also mah, from 80, 90ct, now $1.xx! Siao!

Order siu tai lar... If not siu siu tai... If not 'o kosong'.

Bro, I love kopi lar, must get my fix...

Hahaha
    few reasons:

1) tea/coffee is dehydrating - each cup of tea that u drink u will lose 2 cups of water

2) tea/coffee are extremely acidic. very good for cancer cells to grow

3) ice water is very bad from TCM perspective

few reasons:

1) tea/coffee is dehydrating - each cup of tea that u drink u will lose 2 cups of water

2) tea/coffee are extremely acidic. very good for cancer cells to grow

3) ice water is very bad from TCM perspective
    I luv ice coffee. Maybe I will die from cancer

Did u know coffee is anti-oxidant????

dunno... i only know i drink already cannot sleep. even at 9am in the morning i drink.