Thread: A very sincere advice to property agents:

Default A very sincere advice to property agents:

When you place ads in property guru, please spend the time to provide as many photos as possible. I know a few of your idea is sometimes the property is very worn down and it is better to hide the flaws.

however, when the buyers meet up with you, they will still see the flaws.

some sophiscated buyers will not mind flaws or defects or worn down properties, they just do not wish to waste time. if they dun get as much info from the website, they will not even bother.

these type of loaded buyers usually dun have agent because they prefer to do the search themselves. and many of them already have a presets of the properties they want in mind.

of course the owners sometimes dun allow. but with a little work in photoshop, u can always blanko or censored the parts the owners want to conceal.

providing as much info in the web page is very important. rather than just write 2 lines on it.

good luck

When you place ads in property guru, please spend the time to provide as many photos as possible. I know a few of your idea is sometimes the property is very worn down and it is better to hide the flaws.

some sophiscated buyers will not mind flaws or defects or worn down properties, they just do not wish to waste time. if they dun get as much info from the website, they will not even bother.

these type of loaded buyers usually dun have agent because they prefer to do the search themselves. and many of them already have a presets of the properties they want in mind.

of course the owners sometimes dun allow. but with a little work in photoshop, u can always blanko or censored the parts the owners want to conceal.

providing as much info in the web page is very important. rather than just write 2 lines on it.

good luck
    CEA alert

CEA alert
    you are one joker.

but i like.

woahahheheheheh

And I thought your domain is only restricted to Channelnewsasia Market forum... lol..

Are we gonna see topsage here soon ?

Quote Originally Posted by johneunice
    And I thought your domain is only restricted to Channelnewsasia Market forum... lol..

Are we gonna see topsage here soon ?
    good to see u here, brother

Same here brother haha ! Looking forward to your tips !

good luck
    bro totally agreed with!

Agent need to be professional and ethic.

To have recurring customer or one time customer you decide.
    For details, please visit properties in singapore

Additional suggestions to agents

Don't post in the wrong district
    Don't post same property in multiple districts
    Don't purposely put in wrong information e.g. Built in area, price, bedrooms
    Don't post foreign property in district 9
    Put in as many original photos as you can
    Don't cut and paste other agents' photos
    Give meaningful description and information
    Don't put empty space, dustbin, trees, road sign as your photos
    Don't put your face as the photos (also for newspaper)
    Don't post same property multiple times, you don't have to up your thread, it is not a forum, and don't spam the listings

And finally:

Don't ever think that house hunters are idiots and fools

Add on the original photos line:

Agents pls do take some free basic photography classes
    Or browse photos by our photography x bro as a guide

Iphone cameras r convenient but do not reflect effort

Quote Originally Posted by Pynchmail

Don't post same property multiple times, you don't have to up your thread, it is not a forum, and don't spam the listings

And finally:

if you dont't own any property, you're short. take cover quickly

And finally:

yes, this is good suggestion.

actually i come up with this advice after using propertyguru for sometime. I realise that i tend to skip many ads without photos or with a few lines of text.

yes, this is good suggestion.

actually i come up with this advice after using propertyguru for sometime. I realise that i tend to skip many ads without photos or with a few lines of text.
    And I skip all ads that do the don'ts that I listed, as well as those ads that don't put in a price.

The worst agents are those super kiasu ones that spam the listing with a zillion ads on the same property consecutively, and those that never study geography and insist that Johor is in District 9,10,11 and Batam is in District 4

Also very annoying are those that think that buyers will be interested to see the blur pictures of dustbin, toilet bowls, broken sofas and window frames.

How come Propertyguru don't have moderators to moderate the listing one

And then there are those super lazy agents that don't bother to go visit the property for sale but yet still want to post photos and hope to earn commissions. So how? Cut and paste from other agents' photos, copy from PropertyGuru website and Google Map lor

And when you ask if they have been to the said property, they will say yes but when you ask a little more, they more blur than sotong

And then there are those super lazy agents that don't bother to go visit the property for sale but yet still want to post photos and hope to earn commissions. So how? Cut and paste from other agents' photos, copy from PropertyGuru website and Google Map lor

And when you ask if they have been to the said property, they will say yes but when you ask a little more, they more blur than sotong
    yalor...whatever happened to ex-agents like me? missing liao ?

And finally:

And don't post pseudo units then tell potential buyers 'oh that unit already taken, let me intro another unit to you....'

yalor...whatever happened to ex-agents like me? missing liao ?
    bro u are still and agent....a "SECRET AGENT"