Thread: How vulnerable is singapore..?

Default How vulnerable is singapore..?

just one thorough check from 3rd party, you will know how 'paper' is singapore.. how 'empty' we are right inside us...

????

wat toking u

toilet paper?

weekend tcss

Really tcss. So long everyone chase for this paper can Liao. Who cares if it is real or empty.

Found a new blog featuring someone who said he has done it from 2002 till now ... from residential to commercial. No verification of his details.. but shocking headlines!

http://www.100percentinvestor.com/
    The youtube video.. he is a Hongkie from the sound of it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gofQdXfAQY

I expect the asking price to drop on average 30% to 50% over the next 5 years.

Something about myself: I am the founder of goldclubasia dot com. I predicted 5 years ago when gold was still at $400 that we will see gold to trade at $5000 by 2016. We will get there just in time.

But this thread is about warning you to avoid the biggest property crash in the history of Singapore. Don't be caught in the coming crash. Get out of your SG properties as soon as you can.
    Last edited by focus; 16-12-12 at 13:47.

Ultra High Networth!

Hi world! My name is Gabriel Cheng. I am going to be 40 soon. I am a German national with permanent residences in Singapore and Australia. I am the sole writer here as the 100% investor.

Ultimately, I want to achieve 9 digits mile stone by 50. This fortune will be used to start a charity foundation.

Found a new blog featuring someone who said he has done it from 2002 till now ... from residential to commercial. No verification of his details.. but shocking headlines!

http://www.100percentinvestor.com/
    The youtube video.. he is a Hongkie from the sound of it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gofQdXfAQY
    Why this chap talking about gold coast property? Is he selling? Why he trash talk sentosa cove?

Has hidden agenda.
    Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Why this chap talking about gold coast property? Is he selling? Why he trash talk sentosa cove?

Has hidden agenda.
    Yes, and I don't think anybody in the right mind is buying into his gold coast property. Gold coast and its tiny coolangatta airport cannot be compare to sg. Its not a business hub of any sort. Its income totally depend on retirement and small tourist industry. Yes the price has collapsed in gold coast, but it hasn't recover at all. Good luck buying a huge 8000sqft house with a jetty at the backyard. You will be sitting on your AUD800K property for a long time waiting for the price to increase.

Australia is losing its shine as the only positive industry, mining, is also slowing down. Hence, the recent cut in interest rate.
    Quote Originally Posted by indomie
    Yes, and I don't think anybody in the right mind is buying into his gold coast property. Gold coast and its tiny coolangatta airport cannot be compare to sg. Its not a business hub of any sort. Its income totally depend on retirement and small tourist industry. Yes the price has collapsed in gold coast, but it hasn't recover at all. Good luck buying a huge 8000sqft house with a jetty at the backyard. You will be sitting on your AUD800K property for a long time waiting for the price to increase.

100% Bearish SG

Top 10 reasons why Singapore property market is heading to a Super Prime Mortgage Crisis induced price crash in 2013 to 2018.
    No.10: Negative REAL interest rates: bank deposit rate at negative 4% real rate FORCE Singaporeans into buying properties to hedge for housing inflation.
    No.9: No long term fixed mortgage rates: Just like those adjustable interest only loans during Subprime crisis, current low SG local interest rates are trapping the buyers of today into false sense of mortgage affordability. If interest rates go up by just 1%, it represents 100% increase over current first year rate of 1%!!!!
    No.8: The genuine demand side for SG properties has no further potential to the upside: Casinos, Resorts, Influx of FTs, QE 1 -3, Tax haven for the top 1%, all those elements have ALREADY been fully priced into the current market. If just only one element falls away, the domino effect will start.
    No.7: Strong oversupply of new properties: particularly new mid range condo units at fringe areas, will be coming online with the next 5 years. All sold at record high prices, record low interests and record speculative demand. When all those TOP periods coming due, there will be not enough tenants to be found.
    No.6: Falling nominal rents: In today’s rental market in SG, rents for brand new condo units are highly negotiable. Under the pressure of looming mortgage repayments, all the freshly minted landlord will have very little negotiation power to fill their new investment properties.
    No.5: High SG cost of living inflation: Current inflation rate is around 5%, but realistically more around 8%. Food price is going up, public and private transportation costs are going up steadily too. The only place left for the newcomers is to rent at cheaper places. Good location cheaper old HDB vs bad location expensive brand new Condo. Their choice is logical.
    No.4: Record influx of FTs putting downward price pressure on wages of local SG nationals. Majority of mortgages today are structured for 30 years or longer. FTs are asking for less money for the same job. Local property owners who are relying on job income to pay for mortgages will have NO ability to keep up with the payments if interests go up. This will result in negative home equity and ultimately loss of the properties.
    No.3: Record outflux of wealthy SG nationals who want to retire with housing gains. Over the next decade, the 70s generation of SG nationals who accumulated their life time savings through housing would like to retire in material comfort. They can’t do it by simply selling and buying in SG at the same time. Either they are selling now, take the cash, wait few years for the crash to happen, then buy back in again. Or they are going to sell and move to a better place for retirement. Gold coast is certainly one of the top destination for that.
    No.2: Rampant speculation in commercial properties is the surest sign of the top of the current property cycle. Just like in the past 30 years, whenever speculators moved to commercial properties, the residential market is heading towards collapse. This reliable bubble indicator is normally lagging in timing, but very accurate.
    No.1: NOBODY is bearish on SG properties TODAY (end of 2012)
    My 100% bearish stance on SG properties is currently a lone voice that finds very little echo in a place full of property bulls. Do your own home work, ask around among your friends and colleagues. What is their property exposure currently? How many properties do they own? Anyone has cashed out? Do they think the market will rise or fall next year? What do the experts in mass media say? What is the general outlook for SG interest rates? Does everyone agree that SG will have 6.5 M people soon and therefore everything will go up? Do they think paying $1m for a lease hold 40 years old HDB flat is normal? There are more questions you can ask them, but I bet the final conclusion for your interview subject is:
    Yes, properties are expensive, but we can’t cash out and move on. Downgrade is painfull, upgrade is even more expensive. Sell and move overseas is impossible because jobs/kids/family ties. Can’t sell for cash and live in a tent on the East Coast Park, right?
    Wait, there is an option! Cash out of SG and invest in GC! And you don’t even need to sell your investment properties in SG! Use the low interest rates in SG to your advantage!
    I have already done this myself. I am currently enjoying 20% capital gains plus 8% rental yield on FREEHOLD properties on the Gold Coast!
    If you want to know how and want to follow my lead, pls contact me with the details on the “Who and Why” page.

Gold Coast good meh? Bro ghost said ours' is Land of Gold. haha

Ok.. did more background check.. at his forum..
    He doesn't seem to be doing much property investing actually... So from his perspective, prices here are crazy as he is used to australia prices.

From his forum, His prediction was off for his gold to rise to $5000 in 2012. (now of coz he extend out to 2016 in his blog).

But like basic.. shouting for 50% crash.. hmm...

Of coz... vested interest/conflict.. as he is telling you to contact him (if you are the top 1% of investor) to buy goldcoast. Of coz.. his goldcoast reasons are the same as what investors were preaching in singapore when IR was announced. Goldcoast going to annouce in 1q2013 decision to build IR.

But still ...valid points to note from his 10 bearish reasons.
    No goldcoast property.. but syndey and brisbane property seems good to buy actually.

Dont you guys find STI and our PPI are all toppish?

STI can carry on to climb into next Jan.
    china stock market rebound will be the driving factor.

After next Feb, it is anybody's guess.

I fully agree with the so called expert. So everybirdy pls stop buying ya... and quick come and rent our properties